American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Alesis DM10 Studio Kit Electronic Drum Set  -  ALE DM10STUDIOKIT LIST

looks great.
By: mickey from tombstone      Submitted: 7/14/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Great Product, once you figure it out!
By: Mitch Bydalek      Submitted: 5/5/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The drum set is amazing. However, hooking it up is somewhat difficult or it was for me anyway. The instructions are vague and calibrating the drum is impossible if not hooked up right. I had to adjust to many settings out of the box to make it sound the way I wanted. Once I got it sounding right it is amazing drumset.
By: from United States      Submitted: 3/22/2014

Overall Rating


General












0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

"I love this thing"
By: ERIK from ASHFORD, AL      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Great kit
By: Jon from Bismarck, ND, USA      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Overall Rating


General












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

The Most Awesome drum set kit to have...Alesis DM10
By: Rey Mendez Aka Dj Jazzy Mendez from San Francisco Bay Area, California U S A      Submitted: 2/18/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Pretty good Electronic Kit
By: Chris from Kansas City, Mo      Submitted: 1/5/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

By: from United States      Submitted: 12/19/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Easy build
By: Kevin from Roy, UT, USA      Submitted: 11/28/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've only had this about a week, but the quality seems to be very good for the price. I'm not a drummer (I was in high school, but switched to guitar) but this seems to be a solid kit. I bought this mainly with the intent to use as a midi controller, but have not had a chance to try it out for that purpose yet. I like the fact that you can update the sound sample library to keep up with current sounds. I'm looking forward to using this kit and having some fun drumming again.
Alesis DM10 Studio: Great Value!
By: Marko from Sacramento, CA      Submitted: 11/21/2013

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Yes, there are better electronic kits out there but to get there but they go up in price thousands of dollars. I will be using the DM10s for recording and are a perfect fit for my studio. For the price range, the Alesis DM10s are the boss hands down.
Cool, but a rough transition from acoustic....
By: Brian from Lingle, wy      Submitted: 9/7/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a really cool product, but it just isn't the same as real drums. I knew this going into the purchase, but the reality didn't set in until the second week playing them.
A Great Kit for the Money
By: Derp      Submitted: 6/24/2013

Overall Rating


General












2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I bought this as my first drum kit. It's an incredible machine with a lot of options to it, but because of these options, I wouldn't recommend this as a first drum set. Three weeks into ownership and I've just now got the settings to where I'm not getting crosstalk and misfires. It's not an easy piece of gear. The Real Head drums are also surprisingly loud. Thankfully, a mesh conversion is quite cheap.
nice kit
By: Alex B from Hickory, NC USA, akbnt@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/10/2013

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Awesome
dm 10 studio
By: sam alaoui from lorain      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. nice for home studio
Bought for worship team
By: Rick from Spokane Wa      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Overall Rating








General






0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Good Product good value. One thing to keep in mind with this kit though is for live performance give a little time to go thru the settings to get dialed in. If you're going to use at home to practice you're fine. We've spent several hours playing with the settings to dial in to our liking. This set is great for our setup compared to acoustic. We now have complete control.
Great kit for the price
By: Jeremy S from Frederick, MD, USA      Submitted: 3/5/2013

Overall Rating








General






2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The kit is solid, no matter how you are going to use it, stock, with drum software, as long as you aren't technologically defunct (and when I say tech defunct, I mean you're one of those that call support because you don't know how to plug it in), you can easily figure out how to tweak the system to your liking.
Disappointing
By: Dennis from Chicago, IL, U.S.      Submitted: 1/13/2013

Overall Rating








General






1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I honestly was expecting a bit more after hearing all the hype about the dm10, and after being happy with the dm5, i thought this would have been a step up. No wonder why the price is much lower compared to others, although there are some cheaper and much worse quality electric kits out there.
Drums
By: Micah yuricha from usa pennsylvania north huntington 11894 dartmoor dr 15642      Submitted: 11/12/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. good I would like to have like 20 of them
hands down best bang for your buck
By: Adrian from Bay Area, CA      Submitted: 9/29/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I tried out a lot of kits, and for the money this is easily the best. The sounds are great, it playes very well (the pads are not quite as nice as woven heads, but they are nice. Better than rubber imho).
Good Stuff and Kudos to Alesis
By: Eric M Peterson from United States      Submitted: 6/29/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great item and despite a few gripes I love it. The only thing I wish was better was the Hi Hat pedal. It works but I wish it had more travel on the pedal and that it was a bit more consistent in use.
Great Kit
By: Barry Rosenberger from Hatfield Pa. 19440      Submitted: 5/15/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent Product
Old guy returning to drumming
By: Dr. Matt from Toms River, NJ      Submitted: 4/12/2012

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

great kit!
By: mike415giant from san francisco, mike415giant@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/20/2012

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Amazing sound and feel!
By: Rich from Birmingham, AL, USA      Submitted: 2/19/2012

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Comparision from a non-drummer
By: Tony from USA      Submitted: 2/10/2012

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

the thing know one is saying
By: Bobby from Lexington,Ky      Submitted: 12/23/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Nice Bounce/great feel
By: Leo Bowers from Columbus, OH, leonard.bowersjr@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/5/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

The Low Down
By: Romeo Castorena from Pomona, CA, USA, romeocastorena@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/7/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

electronic heaven
By: ant from murfreesboro tn usa      Submitted: 11/2/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

ALESIS + Price=Enjoyable Playability and Sound!
By: Randy from NC/USA      Submitted: 9/28/2011

Overall Rating








1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I dig this e-kit
By: Black metal from Carlsbad,new Mexico,USA, anonmyous49748      Submitted: 9/13/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Cuts some corners, but nice overall
By: Jon Waddington from Aurora, Colorado, USA, waddball@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/8/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Electronics worthy of the studio
By: Dave from VA      Submitted: 8/27/2011

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Loading....