Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Alesis DM10 Studio Kit Professional Six Piece Electronic Drumset  -  ALE DM10STUDIOKIT LIST

    Not as great as I had hoped
    By: Jefferey      Submitted: 11/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? The pads are way to loud. The moduel is lame. The bass drums sound like crap. I have played Roland's td3' td8, td9, and td15. Roland has it going on. Don't waste your money on this kit. I wish I would have sent these back. I have been a drummer for 35 years and this is just one step above Simmons drums. Which is not saying much.
    Was this review helpful?
    A bit of a chore to set up but worth the money
    By: Tracy      Submitted: 7/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? At the current price just south of $800 the set is an overall good investment, however be aware and plan on a lengthy set up process. Once you get the set assembled you will still need to download and install software updates and re-adjust all of the trigger parameters.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Was very unhappy with this item!
    By: Kenneth George      Submitted: 3/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am very unhappy with this item. Snare was defected and the Seller was making the return close to impossible and was not willing to replace it. Nothing like Roland electronic sets im used to playing.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome...but....
    By: Clint C      Submitted: 1/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The DM10 Studio kit is an awesome drum kit! It has allot of bang for your buck. The only thing is....it is not playable out of the box. First, you need to update the firmware on the DM10 module. Afterwards, you will need to change the sensitivity, threshold and retrigger settings (especially for the snare). This is not a big deal. There is a great video on the Alesis website, and YouTube, on how to do this. Once you get the settings dialed in, the kit is amazing!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Glad I Bought This One
    By: RamRod      Submitted: 12/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Torn between Roland, KAT & Alesis. Decided to go with the Alesis DM10 Studio Kit and glad I did. Extremely well packed, easier than I thought to put together and looks & sounds awesome once assembled. It's gonna take a little while to get everything adjusted, tuned and set up exactly like I want it, but it's gonna be a great addition to my recording arsenal.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great buy!
    By: Douglas Taylor      Submitted: 12/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For the money this is a great drum kit, loaded with lots of features. The support from Alesis is good, they helped me with all my questions. AMS helped me figure an initial set up problem. The kit is expandable and very upgradable.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great kit & great fun!
    By: Mark T.      Submitted: 11/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an awesome kit, great sound...love the real heads! I am a guitar player, but I had no problem at all getting comfortable playing this... Make sure you buy a bass drum pedal & a throne, & some sticks, because it does not come with these items...it's still a great buy!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I'm a grown a$$ man acting like a kid on Christmas
    By: Ellis M. Williams Jr. from United States Columbus, GA. Muskogee, ellisw01@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First of all I would like to say that I am an injured veteran and I have some physical limitations that has caused me to take my music skills seriously since I can no longer work. I am very impressed with all of the sounds in the bank, this thing is the bomb! I have played on a lot of other sets, electronic and trap sets, but this thing is something that does something different everyday. I also play the bass and the guitar so you guys and gals better look out because I will be ordering more equipment soon. As I mentioned before, I am a veteran and our money comes once a month, so it's going to be a slow process.
    4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    looks great.
    By: mickey tucson      Submitted: 7/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Product, once you figure it out!
    By: Mitch Bydalek      Submitted: 5/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. The drum set is amazing. However, hooking it up is somewhat difficult or it was for me anyway. The instructions are vague and calibrating the drum is impossible if not hooked up right. I had to adjust to many settings out of the box to make it sound the way I wanted. Once I got it sounding right it is amazing drumset.
    Was this review helpful?
    By: from United States      Submitted: 3/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    0 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "I love this thing"
    By: ERIK from ASHFORD, AL      Submitted: 3/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great kit
    By: Juan Pedro      Submitted: 2/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Most Awesome drum set kit to have...Alesis DM10
    By: Rey Mendez Aka Dj Jazzy Mendez from San Francisco Bay Area, California U S A      Submitted: 2/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Pretty good Electronic Kit
    By: Chris from Kansas City, Mo      Submitted: 1/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    By: from United States      Submitted: 12/19/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....