Item Reviews for: Alesis DM10X Premium Six Piece Professional Electronic Drumset  -  ALE DM10XKIT LIST

Balance
By: Zackary Swinney      Submitted: 8/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a very finicky machine. Took me a weekend of jam time to get all the kinks worked out but when I did, I couldn't be happier that I got this. When you first get it there will be alot of cross talk issues that need fixing which if you look up the guide its cake. The heads(minus the bass drum)felt great! Probably the most realistic heads Ive felt on an E_k-it but, they are pretty loud for an E-kit. The bass drum makes the worst sound known to man when you hit it. I ordered the mesh head conversion for 682 drums to fix those issues. Overall pretty good. built in effects suck, most sounds IMO suck and theres not a whole lot of options for editing effects wise, but im still very glad I got it. Sounds don't bother me as I will be hooking it up with Superior Drummer and unless you are serious enough to do that you don't really need any better sounds. rack is sturdy when you play it. stays pretty solid. Yeah, not sure what else to say pretty decent kit.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My drummer is happy !
By: Rod with MRG from Springfield VT      Submitted: 7/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












Your general opinion of this product. Very pleased with the drum set. The drummer in our band is thrilled. Only negative thing I have is we have one of the large "toms" set for a deep tone and the rim as an 8" crash. Had a frequent cross "fire" when the tom was played. Disappointed there were no suggestions of a base kick pedal.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
These drums are amazing!
By: Brandon J P      Submitted: 6/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Your general opinion of this product. Great drums! And were shipped very fast and in tact!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I thought I would have to spend more to get performance Like this
By: Seven      Submitted: 5/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesomeness!!
By: Geoff T. from Richmond, VA      Submitted: 1/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Your general opinion of this product. Looks great, feels great, and sounds great. I've played acoustic kits in several bands and have been playing for about 15 years and I think this is a great kit!!
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good except for bass pad
By: Nojoishox      Submitted: 12/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Alesis DM10 X
By: Michael Bourg from Weaverville, CA. USA, cajunbeat240@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Your general opinion of this product. Great overall product! Lots of kits to use or modify. Loads of sounds.
Was this review helpful?
This kit is good for drum students or beginners
By: michael7772 from AZ      Submitted: 12/8/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar








General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar






Your general opinion of this product. If your on a budget this will work very well for you. Just keep in mind this design is not made to play on very hard because of the drum pads will need to be replaced before you know it.You have to buy the whole drum pad not just the drum head
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....