American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Alesis DM10X Premium 6 Piece Electronic Drum Kit  -  ALE DM10XKIT LIST

Balance
By: Zackary Swinney      Submitted: 8/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a very finicky machine. Took me a weekend of jam time to get all the kinks worked out but when I did, I couldn't be happier that I got this. When you first get it there will be alot of cross talk issues that need fixing which if you look up the guide its cake. The heads(minus the bass drum)felt great! Probably the most realistic heads Ive felt on an E_k-it but, they are pretty loud for an E-kit. The bass drum makes the worst sound known to man when you hit it. I ordered the mesh head conversion for 682 drums to fix those issues. Overall pretty good. built in effects suck, most sounds IMO suck and theres not a whole lot of options for editing effects wise, but im still very glad I got it. Sounds don't bother me as I will be hooking it up with Superior Drummer and unless you are serious enough to do that you don't really need any better sounds. rack is sturdy when you play it. stays pretty solid. Yeah, not sure what else to say pretty decent kit.
My drummer is happy !
By: Rod with MRG from Springfield VT      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very pleased with the drum set. The drummer in our band is thrilled. Only negative thing I have is we have one of the large "toms" set for a deep tone and the rim as an 8" crash. Had a frequent cross "fire" when the tom was played. Disappointed there were no suggestions of a base kick pedal.
These drums are amazing!
By: Brandon J P      Submitted: 6/6/2014

Overall Rating


General












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great drums! And were shipped very fast and in tact!
I thought I would have to spend more to get performance Like this
By: Seven from NY, NY      Submitted: 5/8/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Awesomeness!!
By: Geoff T. from Richmond, VA      Submitted: 1/24/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Looks great, feels great, and sounds great. I've played acoustic kits in several bands and have been playing for about 15 years and I think this is a great kit!!
Pretty good except for bass pad
By: Nojoishox      Submitted: 12/8/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Alesis DM10 X
By: Michael Bourg from Weaverville, CA. USA, cajunbeat240@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great overall product! Lots of kits to use or modify. Loads of sounds.
This kit is good for drum students or beginners
By: michael7772 from AZ      Submitted: 12/8/2012

Overall Rating








General






0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If your on a budget this will work very well for you. Just keep in mind this design is not made to play on very hard because of the drum pads will need to be replaced before you know it.You have to buy the whole drum pad not just the drum head
Killer Percussion Set
By: Thunderfoot from Gainesville,Fl.USA      Submitted: 7/6/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have been playing drums for 35 years and still Hip to new sounds.These drums do it all,I tore down my custom built 1977 Tama Bottomless Concert Set and realy dig this new set....still keepin the Tama set though.
Good... but...
By: from unkownlocation77567      Submitted: 6/20/2012

Overall Rating








General






0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I think Alesis could do better. Memory is cheap, and it'd be nice to see some real samples being utilized, at least on a few of the kits. I like the kit, but if these guys really want to compete with Roland, they're gonna have to step it up.
Best bang for the buck!!
By: Flampa from Portsmouth NH US      Submitted: 6/18/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall you get more drumming for the money in any kit under $2500.00. Keep in mind the price you are paying and you would be happy. Again...you can convert to mesh heads and reduce the noise from the mylar heads they use. They are not terribly loud but if you are used to mesh or rubber they may be annoying.
Good, But I would have liked more.......
By: Tim from Sodus Point, NY USA      Submitted: 5/16/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, it is a good product from Alesis. Well built, and solid. The lack of options with the cymbals and lack of inputs was a big downfall for me. Also their tech support is only open Mon-Fri 9:30-6:30 which for me is just not convenient. They have an option to leave a message and have them call you. I tried that but never got called. When I got a hold of them, they did not have updated paper work. They were using the manual from the Dm10 Studio Pro. Also the manual that came with my set was for the Dm10 Pro. This is a decent option if you are like me and can't afford a Roland, Hart, or Yamaha set.
Loading....