Item Reviews for: Alesis DM10X Premium Six Piece Professional Electronic Drumset  -  ALE DM10XKIT LIST

    For The Money This Is A Great Middle of The Road E-Drum Kit.........
    By: BK Schyster      Submitted: 9/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This E-Kit is really not that bad of a kit. The controller is really straight forward, it may lack better parameters and the user manual is a bitter/sweet mix of what in the h_ _l is going on here.....and WHY??? (But if you wanted better sound parameters and a more in depth hand-book, then why did you not get the "Roland TD30" kit.......hmmmmm.......,Well cost is the reason why........!!! ) SOOOO like I said " For The Money........... and you can always add "Toontracks Superior Drummer" with your Ipad and have all the "stuff you need to have a really good inexpensive and competitive E-Drum kit.........!!!!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great for home studio
    By: john      Submitted: 9/22/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? good buy wth solid features. sound set good for rehearsing. i dont think the hardware would survive rigors of regular gigging. great for trggering sound libraies on PC.
    Was this review helpful?
    Balance
    By: Zackary Swinney      Submitted: 8/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a very finicky machine. Took me a weekend of jam time to get all the kinks worked out but when I did, I couldn't be happier that I got this. When you first get it there will be alot of cross talk issues that need fixing which if you look up the guide its cake. The heads(minus the bass drum)felt great! Probably the most realistic heads Ive felt on an E_k-it but, they are pretty loud for an E-kit. The bass drum makes the worst sound known to man when you hit it. I ordered the mesh head conversion for 682 drums to fix those issues. Overall pretty good. built in effects suck, most sounds IMO suck and theres not a whole lot of options for editing effects wise, but im still very glad I got it. Sounds don't bother me as I will be hooking it up with Superior Drummer and unless you are serious enough to do that you don't really need any better sounds. rack is sturdy when you play it. stays pretty solid. Yeah, not sure what else to say pretty decent kit.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My drummer is happy !
    By: Rod with MRG from Springfield VT      Submitted: 7/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Very pleased with the drum set. The drummer in our band is thrilled. Only negative thing I have is we have one of the large "toms" set for a deep tone and the rim as an 8" crash. Had a frequent cross "fire" when the tom was played. Disappointed there were no suggestions of a base kick pedal.
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    These drums are amazing!
    By: Brandon J P      Submitted: 6/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Great drums! And were shipped very fast and in tact!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I thought I would have to spend more to get performance Like this
    By: Seven      Submitted: 5/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesomeness!!
    By: Geoff T. from Richmond, VA      Submitted: 1/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Looks great, feels great, and sounds great. I've played acoustic kits in several bands and have been playing for about 15 years and I think this is a great kit!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Pretty good except for bass pad
    By: Nojoishox      Submitted: 12/8/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    People who rated this item, also rated...
    Loading....