American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Alesis DM6 USB Kit Electronic Drum Set  -  ALE DM6KIT LIST

Well worth the money
By: malcolm burns from harpersville al USA      Submitted: 5/30/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Appearance


Value


Was this review helpful?

sounds good, no 1/4" or XLR output!???
By: chris from sterling heights MI      Submitted: 5/24/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Appearance


Value


Was this review helpful?

This set is great!!
By: drummom from Independence, MO USA      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is very sturdy. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature of the drum set is the brains. Very easy to use. Sound How is the tone? The drum set is very clear. General Your general opinion of this product. I think this product is great for beginners. Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes Appearance Appearance looks great
Excellent Value
By: BostonJosh from Boston, MA      Submitted: 1/20/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? * Heavy-duty rack * Nice hard plastic pads that seem like they'll last * Nice pedals * Heavy-duty rubber pads with realistic feel Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? * Easy to use module * plenty of voices to program the pads * easy to build a custom set * pretty realistic response from the pads Sound How is the tone? * Kits will require volume adjustments for each pad * Once adjusted, some great sounds come out of this thing General Your general opinion of this product. I like the DM6 - great entry-level electronic kit. Not for professional or even semi-pro use. You won't want to bring this thing on stage. It lacks in pad sensitivity (some missed beats on the hi-hat every now and then when playing quietly). Dual zone pad used for the snare is too quiet, no matter how much you adjust it's individual volume. You really need to bring the rest of the kit down considerably to get a good snare mix. Value Was this item an overall good value? Value is unbeatable (especially through AMS) for what you get for the money. If I wanted anything other than an entry-level practice kit I would have spent much more. Appearance Appearance Looks very nice. Fits anywhere.
Gift for the boyfriend
By: Becca from Carrollton, TX, USA      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This drum set is pretty study, yet its light enough so I can move it around if I need too. you can rotate the arms, but that doesnt mean they are wobbly...theres a bolt to tighten the arms to the preferred angle. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature would have to be that it has a headphone jack! I love music but when my boyfriend cant sleep at 3am and I have work I can sleep in peace while he plays quietly. Sound How is the tone? The sound is good, clear (that also depends on your headphones) Value Was this item an overall good value? I like the product, especially for the value. I think its a good starter set for someone who already knows they love drums but dont have the money to spend on a $1500+ set Appearance Appearance Its sleek, all black, and you can adjust just about every part of it to fit your needs.
Dm6 reveiw
By: Ta from pulaski, Va , usa      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? dual zone triggers. Sound How is the tone? Sound is good, but the ride is lacking a little bit. General Your general opinion of this product. Great product Value Was this item an overall good value? yes Appearance Appearance Great
very nice quality
By: ernesto sanchez from Escondido      Submitted: 8/31/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? i really like the finish and its a solid product...well made Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? metronome, usb, Sound How is the tone? great tone General Your general opinion of this product. this is very god for students, practicing at home and recording Value Was this item an overall good value? worth every penny Appearance Appearance looks great
Excellent for beginner
By: Dustin from Maitland, FL      Submitted: 7/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well thought design and quality materials Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Easy installation, well layout and playability Sound How is the tone? excellent General Your general opinion of this product. Well made for its purposes Value Was this item an overall good value? Excellent Appearance Appearance Nice and neat. Small foot print. Fits small studio/office/playroom easily.
Loading....