American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Free Shipping No Minimum
Item Reviews for: Alesis DM8 Pro Kit 5-Piece Electronic Drum Set  -  ALE DM8PROKIT LIST

perfect purchase!
By: lea from Gilbert, AZ, USA      Submitted: 9/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? My family is so happy about this drumset. It is professional looking yet the price is very affordable. This is a perfect instrument for my son. And the payment plan....superb! Thank you for your help.
I LOVE THIS THING!!!!!! Is well worth the Money
By: John from Milford,De. USA      Submitted: 4/30/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The DM8 is well made and well worth the money it has all the sounds of any acuistic set and well within the budget, Comes with real heads so your not beating on a pad. This is my first electronic set so only time will tell as far as how it holds up but under normal conditions think it will last quite some time, if your gigging I would suggest getting the carrying case would be well worth the money for your investment has excellent sound and with minimal EQ changes sounds better then any acuistic set I have ever owned when ran thru a PA system
its cheap for a reason
By: 50 years a drummer from johnstown n.y. u.s.a.      Submitted: 11/21/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. you get what you pay for
Perfect kit to get back into drumming after 20 years
By: Rich D. from Brandenburg, KY      Submitted: 9/9/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I give this 4.5 stars. The only things that i would do different if i designed this kit, would be: 1. change the way the hi-hat pedal and try to make it feel a bit more realistic. 2. get rid of the cable snake idea and go to individual 1/4" stereo jacks on the back. 3. Enhance the documentation. It is lacking in regards to setup and fine tuning. Things like sensitivy, crosstalk, retrigger, etc, they dont cover in any detail in the user manual.
Outstanding quality for a great price!
By: John from London, KY, USA      Submitted: 9/6/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Outstanding quality and a great price. Great for simple recordings where you cannot afford your own recording studio. Also great for practicing and improving your skills.
confused
By: old school drummer from johnstown n.y. u.s.a.      Submitted: 8/26/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. instructions are very confusing at least for a 64 yr. old non tecno wizzard. I just want to play drums that sound like drums. I have a yamaha acoustic kit, but no room to set up and play. thus the electronic set
Great drumset
By: Texas Drummer from Texas      Submitted: 8/18/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great kit very versitile
Darn Nice
By: Glenn from Milton, Ontario, Canada      Submitted: 8/5/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would recomment this to anyone of any skill level. This can be ised in any environment, including LIVE.
Fantastic Set to practice on, or have in a small studio.
By: Bradford G Penrod      Submitted: 5/15/2012

Overall Rating








General






Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would buy again and I would recommend to anyone wanting a lower-cost "quality" set of electronic drums. The playability is great - I may go with mesh heads down the road, but I have no issues with the "Real Head" system provided; the pads play very well and are real close to acoustic feel as long as you stay away from the outer 1" or so of the pad.
Love this kit!
By: Leslie Sloan from Denver City, Tx., United States, anonmyous61705      Submitted: 4/30/2012

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Overall pretty good
By: from Atlanta, GA      Submitted: 4/1/2012

Overall Rating








Was this review helpful?

Loading....