Item Reviews for: Alesis SR16 Classic Electronic Drum Machine  -  ALE SR16 LIST

    Great sounding machine
    By: Steven      Submitted: 8/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This machine has the most natural drum sounds I've found. Great patterns and dynamic sounds make this the best product for all around use. Great for recording and live applications. I love this machine!
    Was this review helpful?
    Let the beat go on
    By: bigall      Submitted: 2/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This little thing works excellent highly recommend completely satisfied thinking about buying another one so long for now.
    Was this review helpful?
    Useful for practicing and Recording
    By: Kimberly Smith      Submitted: 12/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am very happy with my purchase of the Alesis SR-16. There is a 'if you can't wait' section in the manual that guides the user through a quick tutorial to using the machine. After hooking up output cables and power, I had mine drumming away in about 20 minutes. The real challenge came when I started to delve into the midi applications. The goal was to record the midi notes from the preset pattern on the Alesis into my DAW (Sonar 5), edit it and then have the Alesis play the edited drum map. Took about 2 days to figure it all out as I am fairly new to midi. I made a preset Drum Map with the notes I wanted to use in Sonar. Then I programmed the Alesis to use the notes with the corresponding pads 1-12. The manual helps somewhat but there was a lot of head scratching and searching the web for forums concerning the process. Success, I can record a preset pattern from the Alesis and use it as is or edit it. I can also create a drum map in the DAW and play it on the Alesis.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    WOW this is a great product
    By: Shawn Jesseman      Submitted: 3/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was seriously surprised at : A) how easy this machine is to use and, B.) the quality of the drum sounds. You can tell that these are REAL drum sounds and not computerized beats. I am blown away by how inexpensive this machine is for the quality and ease that it offers. Alesis really is an awesome company. Would definitely recommend.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good product and worth the money
    By: Randy      Submitted: 2/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I like it but would love it if they would and more percussion sounds to it and more natural drum sounds. Find a way to record with multiple timing.
    Was this review helpful?
    smashing good deal
    By: Charlie,thehoop@outlook.com      Submitted: 11/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? perfect, easy to use and setup, ideal, classic, just what expected AND AMS is super fast with shipping and great packaging!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A Must Have For Practice Or Recording
    By: Grandpa Charlie      Submitted: 10/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Alesis SR 16 recently arrived in my home studio. I have already laid down some great drum tracks in Ableton Live with it. I'm looking forward to learning about everything this drum machine is capable of.
    Was this review helpful?
    By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 1/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....