American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Behringer Eurolive B205D Powered PA Speaker  -  BEH B205D LIST

A Genuine Surprise
By: STEVE SHANNON from CHANDLER , ARIZONA, shannonproductions@live.com      Submitted: 8/22/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. People might think I'm crazy, but I linked it to a Bose l1 Compact (OUT on the Bose to IN on the B2O5D)and my wireles mic thru a Yamaha MG82cx and it gives me a PERFECT mono balance with clean crisp vocals and effects to my standards, which are pretty demanding. In small settings I can keep the Bose at an audience pleasing level and turn the B205D slightly towards me so I hear everything at my level of appreciation. I have done over 50,000 (you read that correctly!) shows in my life and this little speaker blends beautifully. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made well, and I rather imagine with decent care I will use this for a long time. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Really Difficult... Took almost 5 miniutes to set up out of the box...I was hoping for four!!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Best feature? SIMPLICITY...WITH A VERY GOOD SOUND REPRODUCTION FOR THE SIZE. I wouldnt add anything, that is what my mixer is for. Sound How is the tone? I am a 72 year old singer with a 4 octave range, very good hearing and this is joy to sing with/through. I run my full orchstrations (via laptop)and sometimes it seems the band is right there with me.
Great Sound!!!!
By: elpasodon from El Paso, TX      Submitted: 9/11/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Totally impressive. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Very simple to operate. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Size is ideal for me. Due to a experiencing a devastating stroke 5 months ago (including 2 1/2 months in bed) we needed to downsize our PA system from Harbinger APS15 15" Powered PA Speakers to four Behringer Eurolive B205D Powered PA Speakers. We couldn't be happier with these. Sound How is the tone? We may have lost some quality, but the convenience is well worth a slight loss. Amazing sound for the size!!! General Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars!!!!
Nice Little Mic Stand Monitor
By: Elroy Saint from Lewiston, ME, USA      Submitted: 8/16/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pretty solid construction. Time will tell. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Mic stand mount places it a usable angle. A gig bag would be a nice feature. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Quite easy to use. Works well with a boom stand. The manual should explain how to use the mics stand mount. Any experienced musician will figure it out though. Sound How is the tone? Sounds great once my signal was sent to the boards preamp. General Your general opinion of this product. So far I like it.
How do they do it??? Features galore and solid sound
By: Hackdog from Cincinnati, OH      Submitted: 4/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems solid enough, they get pretty darn loud, will last if well cared for... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the mic stand mount, thru on the back and the RCA inputs, they even include those little mic stand adapters for the european style mount, nice touch Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use if you understand all the features, straight forward layout Sound How is the tone? the sound is really pretty amazing concidering its a 5" speaker with 150 watts firing thru it
Awesome
By: Jim L. from Lodi, CA      Submitted: 4/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far so good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Small but pretty powerful...I use it for a monitor Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy Sound How is the tone? Great for the size....cant expect too much as far as lows, but great for what I use it for
WOW!!! What a pleasant surprise after waiting for this item because of a back odrer problem!!
By: Fred & Nancy Warshel from Windber, PA USA, anonmyous49475      Submitted: 3/22/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made very well and easy to figure out the the conections, very easy to adjust sounds. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I could not think of any other features that would be of benefit for my performances. I play trumpet and I hook my MP3 to it and really enjoy my practice time. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This personal monitor is not only a monitor but can be used for small gatherings and it connects with my Beringer mixer with no fuss. Sound How is the tone? Just recieved this monitor and used it a minimum of times to date and I'm more than satisfied with the sound.
Much Better Than I Thought
By: Jonathon Hansen from Helendale,CA., tunesmith2@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Appears to be well constructed. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Tone controls, seperate inputs, great features. Sound How is the tone? Great sound! Couldn't believe how powerful it was.
Wow, surprised how great this presonal monitor is
By: Tim Brown from Lake Havasu City, Az.      Submitted: 12/2/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Surprisly I've thought of Behringer as low end products. But I now own a few products and use them in our band, which produce perfect without problems or disappointment. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Love all the inputs, for mic, instrument, and I-Pod. I love the set up, that it can be used for a solo artist, or as a personal monitor for a band. Also like the rear inputs and outputs, to dasiy chain monitors. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Simple set up, had it up and running within min.'s. Sound How is the tone? The 3 knob EQ really defines the sound. Surprised at the volume level, and clarity. Has great lows and highs. I also see using this in a small setting, for a duet with backing tracks.
Best sounding monitor.
By: Jersey Boy from Sioux Falls,SD      Submitted: 10/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This made of high quality material and I like it very much. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature is the sound. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This monitor i very easy to use and hook up. Sound How is the tone? The best sound I have ever heard in a long time.
Loading....