American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Behringer Eurolive B215D Powered PA Speaker  -  BEH B215D LIST

love this product their clean ,punchy and reliable
By: brian t from cordova tn 38016      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Not as great as I hoped
By: DD Hamric from Pickensville, AL      Submitted: 9/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have been in the party and club DJ business since "Saturday Night Fever" came out. Pretty good value for the money, with the exception of the cabinets. At higher volume, the cabinets rattle on mine... I'm sure all don't do this, but sending back for warranty would cost about $100 for each cabinet. That would put me close to $1000 invested in these speakers. Tightened all screws (2 times)and it did help some, then, found a screw behind each handle, tightened them and it helped. I'm waiting to see how they do after a couple of gigs coming up. I don't think the screws will take much more tightening, they never got tight enough to completely bottom out, didn't want to strip them...but, overall, good bargain...I do like built in amps... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of setup is great... In manufacturing, incorporate metal plate or strip where cabinets come together for more secure and tighter fit of the cabinet halves... Sound How is the tone? Good tone with freedom to adjust...
Unbelievable!!!!
By: D.j.Mack from brooklyn, N.y.      Submitted: 4/2/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solidly built.So far so good. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Built in amp.Removable wheels Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very simple and too the point.1/4 inch or xlr cable,a music source to plug it into and voila let the magic begin. Sound How is the tone? They sound great.Up low or high it don't matter. General Your general opinion of this product. I picked up the b215d pair of speakers with the 50 inch xlr cables and the speaker stands with M.I's payment plan.And so far everything's worked out great.These speakers complete my D.j. setup.(no more passives for me)I have 2denon dns1200 with the dnx120 mixer and I'm in heaven with these speakers turned up just a 1/4 of the way.But make sure if you dont have xlr on the back of your mixer(like me) use stereo 1/4 inch cables because with mono you,ll get a very loud humming when turned up but that's not the speaker its because the mono 1/4 inch isn't grounded.So besides hearing my daughters voice this the second best sound i love to hear.Cause anything coming out of these speakers will put a smile on your face.
Dependable Workhorse
By: Pat Homer from Allen, Tx      Submitted: 4/2/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very tough plastic shell handling the roads, set ups and teardowns nicely. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Plug N Play no brainer with EQ for Hi/Lo tone adjustments if and when needed. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Piece of Cake General Your general opinion of this product. This product has been to cornerstone of my business for several years now. I myself and 3 additional DJ's all use these speakers at any given event anytime anywhere. If it's a larger crowd then we'll daisy chain till we've got the job covered. I also keep two 12's for extra sound needed in additional rooms or other areas. I use the 12's for ceremonies as well. These baby's look and sound just great getting the job done everytime. I had warranty work performed on one about 2 years ago in and out, no big deal. This was my only shortcoming and I've have purchased 12 of the B215D's and have had the two 12's for a couple of years now. Satisfied clients never know if your using Cadillac or Chevrolet so buy 'em now. These are the best value available for the working man (or woman), yes ladies, you can handle these light weight speakers easily as well. If I was not in the entertainment business, I'd probably be a salesman for Behringer!!!
i can always depend on behringer
By: dj bigboom from springfield ma.      Submitted: 2/26/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the plastic casing is very durable.the first day i got them one fell on my basement floor.i picked it up and dusted it off and kept it moving.excellent. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? im not very familiar with powered speakers but the link output to another speaker for me was awsome. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? took it out the box,plugged it in,used a 1/4"cable(my mixer does'nt have an xlr hook up)and was off to the races. Sound How is the tone? the sound on this speaker is great.but i play alot of current pop and hiphop.which is very bass heavy.so eventually im going to need a sub.i played out with them over the weekend and they sounded great,even at high volumes and didnt clip once.but the bass response is'nt quite what i would like it to be. General Your general opinion of this product. awsome speakers.totally satisfied with my purchase.i definitely reccomend these.
Wow
By: Ornelas_19 from Nebraska      Submitted: 1/13/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? For the price I can't ask for more. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The features on this speaker are basic but its really all you need. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy. Sound How is the tone? The sound its really good General Your general opinion of this product. This speakers are probably the best speakers you can buy for the price. I got a pair of them for less than $400 (they match the sale price from GC) I did used them with my b-52 matrix 1000 this saturday and they sounded amazing. Im thinking on buying 2 more and a pair of subwoofers.
Sounds of Music---you will like
By: Sounds of Music - Big Sky State Montana from Montana      Submitted: 6/6/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes I've had it for about three weeks and have used it hard .... keeps on sounding GREAT Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love how easy / and how good it sounds....loud and Clean Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? has personal controls to make the sound to your TASTE. It's easy / light weight and sounds GREAT Sound How is the tone? Wonderful Sound General Your general opinion of this product. I like it . it's much better then the Thump
Great speakers, great price, and great sound
By: Hector Gonzalez from San Benito, Texas      Submitted: 5/18/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made, looks like very durable material for rugged road use. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? All features are excellent, wouldn't change a thing. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The speakers are easy to use, manual is not even needed if you have experience with running sound. Plug and play immediately. Sound How is the tone? Live the sound, the speaker is clear and doesn't even peak. I run a complete Tejano band with bass, drums, guitar and the whole package. I want to get the subwoofer to get more bottom end, but the speakers still give descent lows for their size. I got a lot of complements. I mostly use these for small gigs. General Your general opinion of this product. Great product, A+++ all the way. You wont be dissapointed.
Solid, Well Built, and Sounds Great!
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy from NE Pennsylvania      Submitted: 4/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This seems well made, and the outer shell, although plastic is much thicker and sturdier than my old Peavey speakers. The handles are sturdy, and the speakers are well balanced even with the power amp built in. Never had any problems with Behringer, so I assuem it will last like my other gear. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Handles are well thought out, and easy to use, unlike some other speakers I've used over the years. The sound is good, but they should make the plug a little longer. When I have them on stands, the plug doesn't even reach the floor, but that is a small annoyance, other than that, the speakers are fantastic. For a 15 inch woofer, with a built in power amp, it is still smaller than my Peavey PR 15's without a power amp. And the sound is much better. My issue with this is you can only use one input on the amp at a time. You can either use the 1/4 inch OR the XLR, not both, so you can only plug one thing in at a time. I have a band and I also DJ on the side. You will need a mixer to use more than one input. But Behringer makes some great, and inexpensive non powered mixers, so problem solved. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? East to use? Can you use an electrical plug? If so, you got the hang of it! Sound How is the tone? Tone is very good. Bass is sufficient, and the highs are crisp and clear. The EQ on the unit is limited, but a mixer fixes that problem. Oh, did I mention it is LOUD! And sounds good cranked up.
All I can say is, "WOW!!!!"
By: DJ 1 Time from Birmingham, AL, USA, dj1time@ymail.com      Submitted: 4/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well...too early to tell. Need to see how they hold up in the bed of my pick-up. Rear knobs should have been better protected. The sound is off the chain!!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I really like the multiple inputs on rear. i do wish it had a EQ mid control and an EQ on/off button. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Didn't even look at manual. Was up and running in 7-8 minutes Sound How is the tone? The clarity and volume is off the chain!!! i'm using this with a Numark Mixdeck. When I read that someone had used these for a block party, I was like, "No way...there couldn't be enough power in those little things..." Well, I'm wating my words!!! These are more than enough, and frankly, they sound better than my partner's Mackies (in my opinion).
These are great for the price!!!
By: DJ EJ from Denver, Colorado, USA      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well built. Handles are in a good place for carrying both @ one time (short distances). Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Lot's of sound in a small package! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? 5 minutes and you're done. Very easy setup. Sound How is the tone? Great tone...
Who could ask for more at this price.
By: Ed M from Bridgeport WV USA, anonmyous52243      Submitted: 11/28/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far everything is first rate for the price or really any price. Great cabinet. Great feel of controls. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Easy to adjust EQ. Sound is great. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Just unpacked them tonight. Plug and play. really simple and boy does it cut down on weight and stuff to haul around. Sound How is the tone? Sound is great. For crowds of 200 this should fit the bill. Want to rock more? Try the 18" sub. Really rock the house!
Great speaker
By: Tony from       Submitted: 11/1/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far this has been a real dependable and well designed speaker. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It is very loud and easy to adjust. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This speaker is very easy to set up no instructions needed. Sound How is the tone? Sounds real clear, high quality sound.
Great Speakers!!!!
By: M. Johnson from Los Angeles, Ca      Submitted: 10/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have not had them long, but so far, so good. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Great Sound, and they are not to heavy. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Vary Easy. A no brainer. Sound How is the tone? Great sound.
Great for small venues, Awesome with a Subwoofer assist.
By: Donald Green from Manhattan, KS, USA, the1manishere@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/21/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This thing is RUGGED!! Great quality hardware that I am not afraid to use for mobile dj'ing! Also, it's light enough that you don't need assistance to prop it on a stand, even if the stand is taller than you! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I'd like a mids control on the back, but I can adjust that from my output. The Volume control is VERY touchy, but once you get the feel, works great. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I had these up and running out of the box within 5 minutes! The build in Amp makes things much simpler, and eliminates unnecessary wires. Sound How is the tone? VERY crisp highs (enough that I turned the high's down a bit). The mids are there, but I wish they would have a little more definition. Lows - a pair will do 'alright' for a venue up to 100. I say 'alright' because, though the high/mid bass is great, the punch isn't something you can feel. You can hear it, but when it comes to Techno/R&B/HipHop, you should get a sub assist. Check out the B1800d's.
worth every penny
By: LOKOoNE from MIAMI, FL      Submitted: 9/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Sound How is the tone?
Small package with great sound.
By: Jonny, DJ Yoni from New York NY      Submitted: 8/17/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great built althought the casig vibrated a bit too much with some hard bass, I'll investigate further later. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I would definatly reccomend this, but I haven't owned them long enough to know if they could survive rigous mobile Djing. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? People kept telling me to go with Mackie's i couldn't afford the mackie's that i wanted so thse came up. I WAS BLOWN AWAY. My First gig was an outdoor block party and these speakers never even clipped (Outdoor events usualy take a toll on speakers). I can't wait to but thepowred sub that makes this set complete!!! Sound How is the tone? Beautiful. Great high's, punchy lows and this speaker is louder than a mackie thump.
Great Features that hold up to Quality
By: Charles Gude- aka (Rockstaar) from Mesa, Arizona USA, Rockstaar@aol.com      Submitted: 5/11/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Considering how we musicians abuse our gear at times,,this was built with us in mind. Great Quality and sound,, Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the response to bass mids and highs, I use this for a monitor for band practice and/or PA. I will buy 2 more for my band. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I just plug and play,, EASY SETUP,, its not rocket science to use with my Behringer mixer. Sound How is the tone? I love the tones its covered the full spectrum of lows and highs,, I was suprized when the keyboard player used it at church as well as the vocals. lots of sound, and clear too.
AWESOME!
By: DJ MsOnDaGo from Alabama      Submitted: 4/26/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very good build not as thick as my Peaveys a plus. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Love being able to use them right out the box. Hook them up to anything; laptop, ipod, iphone you jammin. Wish the power cord was at least 6 feet. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Didn't need it. Plug and Play baby! Sound How is the tone? Great
Loading....