American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Behringer DDM4000 Digital Pro DJ Mixer  -  BEH DDM4000 LIST

i am not sure why people hate on this mixer!!
By: mario from thomasville pa      Submitted: 4/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Lots of features great sound and all metal construction Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Light but solid. Very good build. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Put it this way, it has alot of buttons and features that I figured out within 1 hour without reading the directions Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sampler, FX, and midi mappable Sound How is the tone? Very good Value Was this item an overall good value? Very good value. Going to buy another soon incase they discontinue it
Waste of Money
By: Richie from Columbus, Ohio, United States      Submitted: 12/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Do not trust this mixer for performances! I've had this mixer for seven months and now it doesn't work at all. The channels are uncontrollably loud and distorted, every single button and light are lit up and don't respond. Was playing a paid gig at a bar and had to pack everything up before 10 because of this mixer. There's a reason it costs 1/3 of the price of any other mixer with the same capabilities. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Failing after seven months? Umm no. Just save yourself the aggravation. Save up and get a proper, well established mixer. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It's easy enough to use out the box with a little reading of the manual. The sampler and effects functions take a bit more studying and practice to master. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? You can connect a lot of devices to it, which is nice. I liked the effects as well. Sound How is the tone? Sound is pretty good. Value Was this item an overall good value? It was, until it fell apart. Way too early. So overall, no, it is not a good value. Waste of money. I imagine they used really cheap electronic components, which is why they can sell it so cheap. Don't buy it; Especially if you play out at all.
Piece of crap
By: Louis Laurents from Fort Worth      Submitted: 12/13/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Not dependable at all, screen overheats and becomes unreadable, Crashes every now and again, which causes lvl meters to stick and maximiser to stick all buttons will cease to function. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Midi fx and sampler/looper Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use Sound How is the tone? Great sound General Your general opinion of this product. Terrible product do not wast your cash Value Was this item an overall good value? terrible value this will not hold up to gig use. Period.
DDM4000
By: DJ BIG from Atlanta, GA      Submitted: 12/6/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The produce is well made. I have not had it long enough to decided if it dependable or not. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? For the price, the product is loaded with features. Features you find an expensive digital mixers Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The product is very easy touse. Once you seat down with it you find yourself around the menus pretty fast Sound How is the tone? WoW! the sound is awesome. General Your general opinion of this product. I love the product. I can wait to use it in a live gig. Value Was this item an overall good value? Big bang for the buck
You guys rock!
By: Dj C4 from Knoxville tn      Submitted: 2/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable and caparible to the pioneer line for half the price! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The effects and midi mapping capabilities are the best features to me tho the mixer is all around fantastic. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The product was easy for me to use although I'm already accustom to that type of mixer. It works flawlessly and easy with my setup! The manual was very informative. I expect it to hold up for quite a while although my Stanton mixer held up for 10 years lol!!! Sound How is the tone? Great but then again I'm caparible it to my 10 year old mixer! Seriously it sounds great! General Your general opinion of this product. Amazing should sum it up! Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes and considering I can pay the ez pay plan and you got it to my house in 36 hours half way across the country I'll definitely be ordering the rest of my gear from you guys or sure!.!.
much better than expected!
By: erkron from texas      Submitted: 10/13/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? even if its lightweight, it holds up pretty well, maybe this is a good thing in case you dropped it by accident. Some buttons seem low quality but they have been working fine for over a year. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 32 bit, 2 fx processors, assignable, you can assign midi where you want it, lots of output options, dual voltage Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? it's a mixer, but contrary to what some people think, you learn how to use it pretty quick, even with all the options, once you've explored it, everything seems very logically designed Sound How is the tone? Sound is amazing, sounds better than older gen pioneer600s and I would dare to say it sounds as good as the higher end 800, I've used it at clubs at really high volumes and everything was crystal clear, even with a crappy sound system. General Your general opinion of this product. this mixer can match the sound quality of the pioneers and if you don't want to spend major buck on a club dj mixer, this is a good choice. Value Was this item an overall good value? best value for a dj mixer, you wont get these options in a digital mixer unless you spend triple the money.
Very dependable mixer
By: bigwev from US Army- Germany, bigwev102@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/28/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 'Midi controller FX's sampler.2 mic inputs,digital mixer setup options are all good Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? works well but a very overwhelming mixer that you have to get to know the ends and outs about in order to truly use it to its max potential Sound How is the tone? sound okay to me General Your general opinion of this product. I replaced this mixer as my go to mixer for a AH zone 42 retail 899.00 I stopped working 4 months after I bought it. This mixer has never had any issues and I had it for over a year and moved around all the time and never had a problems. Value Was this item an overall good value? Worth it!!! When I first got it, I didn't like it, but now I'm glad I bought it.
Behringer! WOW
By: DJK-RON from Brooklyn, NY, karonsmith@optonline.net      Submitted: 6/24/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pretty heavy duty. I wont drop it though as I wont drop any of my equipment. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? FX, Sampler, Optical Fader upgradable. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Can be a bit Overwhelming Sound How is the tone? Excellent General Your general opinion of this product. One of the best mixers I've used ever. And I have used it for a year before writing this review Value Was this item an overall good value? Bang for the buck.
Loading....