American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Behringer EP4000 Stereo Power Amplifier  -  BEH EP4000 LIST

Worth the money.
By: M.C. (((BASS))) from Santa Cruz, CA. U.S.A.      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Heavy, powerful, simple, constant fan noise, I run one CV Stroker 21-inch TS-42 a 8-ohm, I wish I had two 21s to run at 4-ohm. Dosent clip, overheat, has a low, un- noticable THD. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made, I'm glad I have it. No problems. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I think the manual is fine I use it as reference. Very easy to use, quite compatable with 1/4-inch phone inputs and bare wire connecting poles outputs, I can connect whatever and bridge power or use two channel configuration. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Bridgeable power, lots of power at low cost. If I could add or change some things, it would be to add typical subwoofer controls such as high frequency cut-off and beass boost. and I would add a variable speed fan so it was quieter. Also 24 or 32 Bit DAC like my D-class 24-Bit Behringer 12s. they produce less heat. Sound How is the tone? THD is only noticeable with the volume up all the way and no music playing. Fan sound can be heard with music at low volume so, I keep it in the closet with one dorr open for ventilation.
Kickin'
By: Tia Michelle from Nashville TN      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made very well Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Over all features Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Kinda Plug and Play, Manual could use a little help. Sound How is the tone? killer for the price General Your general opinion of this product. I own 8,
Blind purchase...
By: Aaron from Santa Cruz, CA USA      Submitted: 12/21/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Mede very well, heavy duty. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I wish it had a subwoofer crossover built in simular to car amps. Utherwise, lots of power and stays cool. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It offers a few ways to hook up and bridge power and get polarity right. Also has low cut filters I son't use and anti-clipping switches. Sound How is the tone? Fans are first thing you hear. Very low THD. I use it with CV 21" TS-42 and can run two easily. General Your general opinion of this product. Good stuff, good price I see going up in value.
The Best budget friendly amp that is well worth it.
By: Gilbert Sound and Production from Brooklyn, N.Y, U.S.A      Submitted: 4/24/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made and 100% dependable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the fact they run all night with no distortion or over heating even at full power.I would make a four (4)channel model with same power and ohms. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? the quickest setup and very simple and straight forward,I used it along with my QSC Amps and they performed just as well, actually their sound and quality can be matched with any top brand amps out there, well done Behringer. Sound How is the tone? Tone is unbelievable, top of the line.
headroom king!!!
By: Big Dave Johnson from Joshua Tree Ca. U.S.A, anonmyous46147      Submitted: 3/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made heavy duty amplification Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I would make it with stereo in and a built in crossover for sub. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy hookup it is now an integral part of my studio and gig setup Sound How is the tone? The tone is superior
Excellent amplifier
By: Amdusias from Harlingen, Texas, United States, anonmyous46146      Submitted: 2/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Its made extremely well, weighs nearly 80 lbs and turned my rack into a boulder with wheels lol. I can't speak for its dependability because I just got it, but I'm operating it under about a 85 percent load with my current setup and it has extremely clear sound even at that volume. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Its a powerful amp, plain and simple, not really much you can add to it. The only thing I would really like for it to have is a actual gain meter instead of a signal and clip light, but eh, thats kind of nit picky Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its very easy to use dip switches determine everything on the amp. It has xlr and 1/4 inch inputs on the back, all you would ever need for an application that warrants an amp this large. Can't really speak for the manual didn't need it. Sound How is the tone? As I said in the "Quality" section this amp has a very clean sound, right now its pushing two dual 18 inch cabs, chained together, and two peavy tower PA speakers, also chained together, so its operating under a pretty heavy load, 2 ohms on both channels. And even at close to 90 percent volume on one channel and 70 percent on the other I notice no distortion whatsover from THD, the subs produce very clear hard hitting lows and the towers (the way I have them setup) produce very clear mids, no matter what volume
Awesome
By: Daniel from Clackamas, Oregon,USA, lawdew90@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/31/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So Far so Good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Easy to use dials stays cool all the time with the dual fan system Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? basically it like plug and play very easy to setup Sound How is the tone? The sound is incredible
Love this Amplifier
By: love it LOUD from Asheville NC, anonmyous46163      Submitted: 9/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I know everybody says this but it is as tough as a TANK. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love every thing.But RCA inputs would be nice. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? To simple.Select the mode and go!!! I went straight from my mixer to this amp and Im in heaven. Sound How is the tone? Great.
A Behringer amp that will blow your mind
By: Mike Gervais from Klamath Falls Oregon, mikegervais2007@msn.com      Submitted: 8/17/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The amp is 47 pounds. solid steel case worth every penny. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The abridged capabilty is awesome. Besure you have the right speaker set up before you go The mind blowing 4000 watts. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The amp is incredible and powerful. I have used berhingers before I have never been disappointed with them. Sound How is the tone? Clean and powerful.
Great affordable power amp
By: Wayne Willems - Liquid Kitty from Little Rock, Arkansas USA, littlerocken@sbcglobal.net      Submitted: 6/28/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've owned many other power amps from this company and always been happy. I hear other sound techs bash them because they are not crown or qsc. But, if you know what you are doing when it comes to sound you should dig this amp. Construction is very good too. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Very powerful, sounds great. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and play Sound How is the tone? Sounded very clean, lots of punch.
Dj Joe De Anthony NM
By: Dj Joe TRAVIEZO from Anthony NM USA      Submitted: 6/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's built like a tank it's worth it's weight Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It's Work Horse Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It's a no brainner Sound How is the tone? runs quieter than my crown and sounds great
Its the shipest and reliable amp you can buy, excelent powerfull
By: Dj Rene from Leesburg Fl, rean8@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/23/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I got crown, qsc and ist as good as them Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? ship and powerfull Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use, just plug and play Sound How is the tone? perfect
Loading....