American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Behringer Europower PMP6000 Powered Mixer  -  BEH PMP6000 LIST

Alot of mixer for it's size
By: Den from Union, Mo. USA, gsttrv@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What Quality, and at great price!
By: Oliver R. White from Wellington, Texas; United` States      Submitted: 11/4/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

The Behringer PMP 6000 is an absolute Game changer! The tone & volume is amazing. Buy it!
By: David Heet from Carson City, Nevada      Submitted: 7/31/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Fabulous! It has changed the tone of the band. Very professional sound with endless volume. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Outstanding quality. Mine is new. Work wonderfully. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This mixer and it's manual were both easy and simple. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Everything is great. If I could change anything it would be dual XLR jacks on the stereo channels. Sound How is the tone? The best! This mixer is a definite game changer. Any room and this mixer makes it shine with volume and 3D surround sound.
So far the Behringer PMP6000 appears to be a high quality mixer.
By: Pete Brown from Central Point, Oregon USA      Submitted: 5/27/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a well engineered piece of equipment. A mixer board of this quality and with some of these same features made 30 years ago would be twice the size of the PMP6000. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This board is so easy to understand and operate! The controls are very responsive, with just the right amount of sensitivity. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I am using the PMP6000 mixer with two Behringer VP2520 speakers as a PA for my six piece jazz band. And I've gotta say that if I can run this thing... then anybody most certainly can! The manual is easy to follow. The directions and explainations are very straight forward, and make perfect sense to me. Sound How is the tone? The sound reproduction quality is spot on! General Your general opinion of this product. I am quite impressed with this mixer thus far. The high quality engineering, ease of operation, and relatively small size is perfect for sound requirements of our band's music. I see no reason why this piece of equipment shouldn't last us for some time to come.
Outstandingly simple mixer!
By: Brandon from Leander, Tx      Submitted: 4/13/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? top notch, nary a problem! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Simplicity, clarity, ease of use, and dependabiliy Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use, with 10 minutes of instruction anyone can run the board if necessary.
Buy this item!!!
By: Jeremy Goggleye from Cass Lake Minnesota USA, anonmyous50410      Submitted: 4/11/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature of this product is that its powered and no need for and amp if you cannot afford one at the time. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I bought the ams tour package, which includes the pmp 6000. All i can say that its worth every penny i have paid 10 times over. i was overwhelmed at first, becuase i have no previous knowledge of such equipment. the ams tech staff were very helpful talked me through any problems i had. Sound How is the tone? I run all sorts of equipment through my pmp6000, especially my ipod, the music sounds clear and robust
Best powered mixer for the money.. anywhere
By: Steve from Amsterdam, NY, sarpey02@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/23/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This thing is sturdy and durable. A bit sensitive to moisture like all digital stuff. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? There are so many it's hard to say. I guess it's easier to say what they left out.. The main EQ also affects the Mono out, which makes it tough to use a sub and pull the lows out of your top boxes for that true bi-amped sound. It makes no sense to add a mono main channel with a low pass filter if there is no high pass filter for the mains. I have to insert an outboard eq on the main channel and take the lows out that way... annoying. Also annoying is the overstated amp output. Behringer is famous for this and I don't like it. The actual output is closer to 600w per side RMS at 4 ohms. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? For anyone familiar with mixers this thing is a no-brainer. Easy, color-coded effects and monitor sends make it simple.. Sound How is the tone? Sound is clean and you really have to push it with a 4 Ohm load to hear any audible distortion. The preamps are exceptional and the effects are excellent, although it would be nice to be able to tweak the parameters..
Loading....