American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Behringer X32 Total-Recall Digital Mixing Console  -  BEH X32 LIST

Best Digital console I have owned!
By: Soundguy 21 from Crawfordsville, IN      Submitted: 5/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Perfect Entrance to Digital Mixing
By: Machete      Submitted: 11/13/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Having used other digital consoles and wide range of analogue consoles, when I finally decided to purchase my own, I settled on the X32. Having considered Yamaha LS9/M7CL, Presonus 32AI and SI Expression 3's this had the best feature set for price for live theatre - my primary use for this console. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? After a couple weeks of use, the console seems to be much more durable than past Behringer products I've seen. The encoder knobs still feel a little 'light-duty' but the buttons seem very robust. The fades seem to be mid-range. Regardless of console you use, flying faders always feel different than raw analog faders. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The X32 is very intuitive and is easy to access/jump screens regardless of the current screen you are on. The 'view' button in each attribute section makes it quick to access what you need right away. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? One of the best features - is one of the worst implemented. Scene Management. Great feature, however despite the simplicity of everything else, the scene management is not the easiest to understand and the documentation online and in the manual provides very basic information on the feature. Sound How is the tone? The sound is warm and has a great body to it. Reliability How has it stood up over time? After only a few weeks, it's hard for me to comment on it's long term durability.
AWESOME!!!!!!!
By: Bob Knapp from Charleston, West Virginia      Submitted: 9/4/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Really super piece of gear. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Just got it the other day but seems to be much better construction than the previous DDX3216. Time will tell. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Just got it but seems to be very straight forward and comprehendible. Manual needs work as always. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Full digital recall of all parameters including Mic preamps. Sound How is the tone? The tone is very realistic. No coloration or hype. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just got it, but my brother has been using one at church for about 6 months and it seems to be holding up well. Runs cool and quiet, unlike its predecessor the DDX3216.
if you want digital and pro quality buy this mixer
By: CNY SIGHT &SOUND from auburn ny      Submitted: 6/7/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Jonathan
By: Jonathan from Baltimore,MD,USA      Submitted: 4/12/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Deffinantly a noticeable diffrence in qualtiy from my behringer 2442,not that that dident have good quality(i had that for over 4 years with no problems)but this things is buildt like a tank,behringer is stepping up there game,BIGH TIME Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I could go on and on about this thing for hours,but to sum things up...the possiblitlys are endless,with this mixer,your are only limited by what your mind can think of,this thing its the real deal Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? had my first tracks recorded on this thing within 2 days of owning this board,this thing was desinged for ease of use.scibble strips are way too cool,and scense let you save the board at any time for instant recall Sound How is the tone? tone is very pro sounding,eq's are great.it has 8 fx proccesors build in,i was having some fun putting phasers and rotery speakers on my drum toms,the ef's absoulutly amazing Reliability How has it stood up over time? time will tell,but i expect a long life for this board General Your general opinion of this product. Exceded my expectations!! i love this board!
awesome mixer that will not break your bank.
By: BONNIE BEN from Ewa Beach      Submitted: 3/18/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? 5 Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 5 Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? 5 Sound How is the tone? 5 Reliability How has it stood up over time? 5 General Your general opinion of this product. 5
for the price I don't think you can get much better.
By: Jake from Orem, UT      Submitted: 12/4/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. the board just continues to blow me away with what you can do with such a compact board. if you're used to other consoles there's a big of a learning curve to figure out where everything is, but you'll be glad once you learn the many ways this board lets you get to things. my full thoughts are over on my site here: http://bit.ly/R1I9aO
Own it
By: Mike (Family man) from Little Rock,AR USA      Submitted: 11/29/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a well built mixer, feels good to the touch and responsive. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Personally I like having the built in EQs and Processors, that means less stuff for me to haul around. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Once you get to playing around with it everything seems to flow well. The manual is okay for reference but it doesn't explain everything too well. Sound How is the tone? Great output sound, no complaints here. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't put it through its paces yet. General Your general opinion of this product. Love it!
I Got Mine And I Love It!!!
By: Stanley Nelson from WAILUKU      Submitted: 11/19/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a solidly built unit, looks and feels heavy and very sturdy. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best features are the Midas preamps, low noise, high quality, very clean. Plus the DAW control and Automation features are top shelf... and of course the price...the competitors start at close to $6000USD Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This unit is very easy to use, a read of the quickstart manual and driver load instruction...a tweak here and there and BOOMBA DAW automation. Sound How is the tone? This is a very clean unit, the sound quality is very professional. Reliability How has it stood up over time? At the time of this writing tyhe board has been very reliable working with no glitches of crashes. Very solid performer. General Your general opinion of this product. If you are seeking production value in your studio...this is the ticket...you can't beat this one with stick or hammer...Great Product!!!!
Very good
By: sndguy from Central Florida      Submitted: 11/5/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product seems very well made. I have owned or own many digital mixers from the biggest of brand names, some of which you can even buy a motorcycle from. This holds it's own, and at a price point that allows you to make some decent ROI. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? One of the nicest features on thus unit is the colors and readability of the scribble strips. This is typically not found at a price point so affordable. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Being a sound engineer used to digital products, I found no problems whatsoever. Even our novice engineers walked up to it and were mixing in no time. Sound How is the tone? Tone is as you would expect with any high quality digital product. Clean, clear, and buzz free. Reliability How has it stood up over time? This remains to be seen. Having said that, we have had ours for about 2 months, and has traveled to about 6 shows, spanning afew hundred miles in the back of a truck in a flight case. So far, so good. General Your general opinion of this product. This is one of the best new products out there for live sound this year. Maybe even the top new product, we'll see.
X32 Rocks
By: Ira Wilner from Putney, VT, USA      Submitted: 11/4/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very substantial chassis and controls. Have not taken it out int othe field yet, so time will tell. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Digital mixing buses are exceptional compared to an analog board. Price performance ratio is outstanding. Being able to snapshot every setting including mic gain trims is outstanding. built in effects and delays and dynamics processing on every input and bus outputs is amazing. I've played with the DAW control features and audio I/O to a DAW via Firewire and it has worked flawlessly, PC drivers Windows 7. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use once you learn all of the I/O and patching capabilities. Programmable LCD scribble strips make it easy to follow the many layers and customized layouts. Operatins manual is in its infancy and needs work. I wrote my own documentation, an Excel spreadsheet for a quick review of what can connect to what. Sound How is the tone? Pre-amps sound very good. Mixing bus noise and distortion is inaudible as would be expected. The headphone amplifier(s) sound extremely good with plenty of effortless power. General Your general opinion of this product. Overall this digital mixer from Behringer is a surprisingly good product, way better than their past reputation would hint at. They are truly trying to make a mark for themselves, to be taken very seriously in the pro audio marketplace while delivering product at a remarkably lower price.
No Regrets
By: Rod L. from Garrett, IN      Submitted: 10/30/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I found the quality and construction to be exceptional. The buttons, faders and encoders feel firm and solid. The display and scribble strips are easy to read and well lit. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? With 32 full-blown inputs and 16 out, this mixer can handle just about any stage plot you can throw at it. Most bands I work with rarely use more than 16 inputs. I love the fact that I have 8 effects - six more than my other similarly price digital (wannabe) mixer and can utilize the user-assignable buttons and encoders to make the control of them more easily accessible. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? With a feature set like this, I would have expected to be sitting in front of the board for weeks referring to the manual. However, this was not the case. I found myself setting up scenes and programming complex routes within just a few hours. Sound How is the tone? I was especially impressed with the clarity and warmth of the preamps on this console. The gates and compressors are very transparent and usable. Reliability How has it stood up over time? ALthough I've only taken it out a few times, I'm confident that I can leave my backup in the truck from now on. General Your general opinion of this product. Overall I am very impressed with this console and it has quickly become my go-to mixer of choice. The iPad app and PC/Mac software are still (at the time of this review) in their infancy but look very promising. I look forward to future updates and enhancements.
Loading....