American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Behringer XENYX1202FX Stereo Mixer  -  BEH XENYX1202FX LIST

Much better than expected
By: Steve Duncan      Submitted: 3/26/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. A very compact stereo mixer at an incredibly low price - serves all my needs. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Light compared to the ancient beast that it replaced - roughly a twelfth the size - and yet does the same things with a very small footprint. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Pretty much plug-in-and-play. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I was surprised that it came with reverb already built in - an extra bonus. Sound How is the tone? Excellent sound reproduction. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I'm sure it will be with me a long time.
great compact mixer for drummers & got the fx chart by contacting BEH.
By: SCOTT from LINDEN,PA      Submitted: 7/24/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars, like the effects too, company rapidly sent a pdf of the fx chart I requested,also a power strip with a switch will work. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? it does the job,i can mic what I want & run 1 or 2 lines to the main board leaving additional channels available! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? onboard effects Sound How is the tone? tone is fine for my application
this works.
By: Chuck VanKirk from Graford Texas USA      Submitted: 12/11/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This unit has been working well for my one and two man gigs. I'm extra carefull with the power in cord and wish it had an on off switch. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Yes it's teeny weeny but that's a good thing for me. Also pretty good vocal reverbs. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Standard mixer setup, just smaller and a few less knobs maybe. Sound How is the tone? Superb tone thru the Berhinger mains. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've been gigging with this for around 6-8 months now with no problems. General Your general opinion of this product. I love this mixer for what I'm doing and will buy another berhinger most likely if I ever upgrade.
Very satisfied customer
By: Elf 7 from Gilroy, Ca Usa      Submitted: 5/30/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Definetly reliable. Ive only had this mic for a couple months but I can see this thing lasting for years and years, but im really careful with my equipment and dont move it much. I just hit the phantom switch on my mixer and im on. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the look and weight. For the price i dont think it can be beat. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I am totally new to audio recording and i had no problem at all setting this up. Sound How is the tone? For the price A1. Nice and clean. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had 2 months but it will last a while. General Your general opinion of this product. Fantabulous
Nice mixer BUT
By: ddpianoman from King, NC USA      Submitted: 5/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I think it is well made, however the lack of an on-off button puzzles me. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? nice effects and quiet. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? easy Sound How is the tone? nice Reliability How has it stood up over time? It did fine for a year but plugged it in yesterday and the effects numbers didnt come on and the peak lights were blinking and I got a loud fast sound of something like the effects all the way up (they were turned all the way down) and then the board shut down. Wont come back on. General Your general opinion of this product. Ok but left me hanging!
Great sound mixer !
By: PKG from Frisco, TX, USA      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? had it only for few days but looks well made so should last long. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? FX and sound effects Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? up and running in less than 10 minutes. Sound How is the tone? Sound is great ! no noise ! Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product. great product !
Great for Demos
By: Peter B. from Tempe, AZ USA      Submitted: 12/18/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Product is made well, but don't try to pull off a knob or be rough with it. The manufacturing process and parts are good, but not bullet proof. Be reasonable. For what it is, it's awesome. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The mic preamps are tops-no added color. We don't use the FX much, but when we do, they sound great to add a little kick to the stereo mixdown that we still run through analog 15ips half track tape. Control room control and monitoring routing is good. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? We use this mixer with the UCA222 USB interface with ubuntu studio. Easy to set up and get clean, quality sound in a snap. We did not have many questions about use, but the manual did have a few good tips to optimize set up. It's a good read. Sound How is the tone? In a word: trasparent. Okay,two words: clean. We use great microphones, so what is there, is captured. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Don't have a lot of experience yet with this one, but other B. products that we have have really stood the test of time and work just like new. General Your general opinion of this product. Just outstanding on its own. And for the price: it's a Wow!! If you really need slide faders, go ahead and spend more money, but you won't get any better sound.
Great Mixer, can't beat it
By: fnaguitarplayer from WV, US      Submitted: 11/22/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great, all metal except for knobs. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Good preamps, get a little noisy if they are cranked more than half way. Good pots in it (volume controls), EQ is good. Effects are alright, i don't like stereo effects though. Slider could be better quality, one time i lost the right side on everything, and wiggles the slider and it came back. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Really easy to use, and easy to hook up. Sound How is the tone? Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've had it for more than 6 years. General Your general opinion of this product. Best for the price
so easy even a caveman can use it
By: JD Mar from Phila pa      Submitted: 11/21/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I used mackie and yamaha this unit will stand up to the best Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? my vocals were very clear the effects are great a bang for the buck Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It took three minutes to set it up and figure it out Sound How is the tone? excellent Reliability How has it stood up over time? very good General Your general opinion of this product. I will buy another
Nice Little Piece of Gear
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy from NE Pennsylvania      Submitted: 10/21/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems well made. It is not going to be moved and we'll probably rarely re-set the mix, knobs and effects from what we have set up for our radio show, so I do not foresee any problems. And if it did ever stop working, for the price, we'll just buy another exactly the same. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Despite its small size, it has everything I need on a small compact mixer. I probably won't use 1/2 the features but it is nice to know they are there if I want them Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? No learning curve whatsoever. If you used a big mixer, this was a piece of cake! Sound How is the tone? Very nice vocal quality to it. I am very pleased with the overall tone Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had it a day, but I own a lot of Behringer gear and not one has ever had a problem. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a very nice mixer. I did not need a powered mixer, I just needed a small mixer with 4 XLR inputs to mix studio mics for a radio program. This does an excellent job and the quality of our voices and recordings in the studio have greatly improved. The only thing it should have is a power on/off switch. But not a problem connected to a power strip. The mixer gives a very nice tone to our vocals and does exactly what we wanted it to do. Our talk radio show is heard nationwide, and we needed to have quality mixes. Despite it's very low cost, it was just perfect for our use.
Big Sound in a small package
By: Rick from Sylvania,Ohio,USA      Submitted: 9/7/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far it has done what I have asked it to do. Behringer has come a long way with their quality Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? FX's are what I was after in this compact satelight mixer. No room to spare and this mixer filled the billperfectly Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy Sound How is the tone? plenty of headroom and the sound is flawless Reliability How has it stood up over time? Not just this board,but all 5 of my boards are now Behringer. And I have had zero problems with any of them with the exception of a slider knob coming off once. General Your general opinion of this product. Nice value for the price and qaulity
Loading....