American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Blackstar HT Stage 60 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  BLC HTSTA60C LIST

gerryv977
By: Gerry      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

My first all tube amp...
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 2/25/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great Amp
By: Tom Bosco      Submitted: 1/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is a kick a$$ amp. Plain and simple. Better sounding than a Marshall I used to own. The clean tone is great for blues leads and sounds terrific on the neck pick up of my PRS. The versatility is also amazing. All 3 channels are great and the tone can be finely shaped. Its a killer amp with no effects hooked up. The built in reverb is pretty good also. The emulator output in the back produced a great recorded tone too.
Find the tone trapped in your head!
By: Brian Osborne from Vancouver, WA, USA      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This amplifier is a tone machine! It seems as though the guys at Blackstar really did their homework when making decisions where to cut costs. Yes, there are some components that could be better such as the stock tubes and speakers BUT those are the parts that we as consumers can change out ourselves so it did not bother me. Also, it is voiced very well and sounds wonderful in stock mode so unless you are a truly picky player, I doubt you'll even need to mod the amp whatsoever. All in all, I am really impressed and it has become my main stage amplifier. I play rockabilly, doom, and hardcore punk. Does everything supremely.
Awesome
By: Joel from Asheville, NC USA      Submitted: 3/31/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It may have been a bit much to purchase as an amp for a person just starting out playing guitar, but once you crank the volume and strike your first note, you'll be in love.
Almost - but not quite...
By: Chris M. from Thurmont, MD      Submitted: 2/19/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've heard peopel extol the wonder of Blackstar's tone, and heard others bag on its circuits. My experience is that I have fairly well stopped playing my JCM800 2210 and this amp is my new mainstay. I've been waiting for my entire life to have this range of tone in one amp. The ISF feature alone is tantamount to replacing Mark II and rectifier. And - no offense to Marshall - it's lovely to have a clean channel that's honest to God CLEAN.
This amp just SMOKES!!!!!
By: Frank from York, Pennsylvania USA      Submitted: 3/1/2012

Overall Rating
















Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've wanted to get a BlackStar for a while now... just wasn't certain which model. I LOVE THIS AMP! Right out of the box it sounds great... All three channels really deliver exactly what I am looking for!
Finally Great Tone and Simplicity.
By: M Hunter from Media Pa 19063 USA, hunterralphm@msn.com      Submitted: 1/3/2012

Overall Rating
















Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great Sounding amplifier.
Exceeded My Expectations
By: TKHumbucker from Hilton Head Island, SC      Submitted: 10/24/2011

Overall Rating
















Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a high quality, high powered amp.
Loading....