Item Reviews for: Blackstar HT Stage 60 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  BLC HTSTA60C LIST
AMAZING AMP and LOTs of Tones
By: Jay Redman,jayreddog@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/4/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I play in a Classic Rock Band in Florida. Playing everything from Beatles to Van Halen. I don't need a board of boost n distortion pedals with this amp. EVERYTHING you can think of in just a finger tip away. This amp is built like a TANK, yeah it's very heavy but I play in Florida. Almost all of our gigs are outside, rain, heat and HUMIDITY. I have NEVER had a problem with this BlackStar and seriously thinking of buying a few more. I am constantly asked by fellow guitarists about my Blackstar and I tell every single one of them BUY ONE!!! I have been playing guitar for more than 50 years and I have played and paid for everything you can think of. If you want the ULTIMATE versatile amp this is the one. Clean, Crunch and Super Drive is all there. YEs, there is one drawback, the footswitch should be a 1/4" stereo cable but other than that, yes it's worth every penny. I have had my HT Club 60 for over a year, 80 shows(mostly outdoors) and NEVER had a problem.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
As Advertised!
By: Russell Drake      Submitted: 2/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The Blackstar HT Stage 60 sounds great, was able to quickly dial in a plethora of tones, the clean channel is, well, clean, and the voice button lets you quickly shape sound you're looking for, the 2 OD channels are just awesome, and it's real easy to dial in a great tone, it's as quick and easy as it gets. The ISF knob is the secret sauce, gotta hear it to appreciate the nuances of American/British tone paradox. I'm glad I got this amp, does what it says, and I can't wait to melt some faces!!!
Was this review helpful?
gerryv977
By: Gerry      Submitted: 7/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
My first all tube amp...
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 2/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great Amp
By: Tom Bosco      Submitted: 1/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This is a kick a$$ amp. Plain and simple. Better sounding than a Marshall I used to own. The clean tone is great for blues leads and sounds terrific on the neck pick up of my PRS. The versatility is also amazing. All 3 channels are great and the tone can be finely shaped. Its a killer amp with no effects hooked up. The built in reverb is pretty good also. The emulator output in the back produced a great recorded tone too.
Was this review helpful?
Find the tone trapped in your head!
By: Brian Asbjorn      Submitted: 6/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This amplifier is a tone machine! It seems as though the guys at Blackstar really did their homework when making decisions where to cut costs. Yes, there are some components that could be better such as the stock tubes and speakers BUT those are the parts that we as consumers can change out ourselves so it did not bother me. Also, it is voiced very well and sounds wonderful in stock mode so unless you are a truly picky player, I doubt you'll even need to mod the amp whatsoever. All in all, I am really impressed and it has become my main stage amplifier. I play rockabilly, doom, and hardcore punk. Does everything supremely.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
By: JGD317      Submitted: 3/31/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. It may have been a bit much to purchase as an amp for a person just starting out playing guitar, but once you crank the volume and strike your first note, you'll be in love.
Was this review helpful?
Almost - but not quite...
By: Chris M. from Thurmont, MD      Submitted: 2/19/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I've heard peopel extol the wonder of Blackstar's tone, and heard others bag on its circuits. My experience is that I have fairly well stopped playing my JCM800 2210 and this amp is my new mainstay. I've been waiting for my entire life to have this range of tone in one amp. The ISF feature alone is tantamount to replacing Mark II and rectifier. And - no offense to Marshall - it's lovely to have a clean channel that's honest to God CLEAN.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....