American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Boss ME70 Guitar Multi Effects Pedal  -  BOS ME70 LIST

great! more then well worth for the money ..
By: Souza from Somerville ma      Submitted: 2/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

For me it is not as great as I'd hoped.
By: Jeffery Hays from Carlise, Pa. USA      Submitted: 12/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I guess if compared to individual pedals dedicated to it's intended effect it is worth the money.
Not bad at all
By: Jon from Douglasville, GA      Submitted: 8/28/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall not too bad. At first I was not impressed as the preset tones aren't that great, but after spending a little time tweaking I really like it. I am running it through a stacked pair of QSC K10's playing a standard stat and I can get a very warm tube-like sound. The high gains are very nice and what you would expect from BOSS. The reverb is a little weak but usable. The best thing about this unit is the ease of use. Anything you need to do can be done on the fly with ease and of course there is also the user presets. The one downfall for me personally is that the unit does not feature true stereo output. The right channel seems to just be a copy of the left so you cant hear any space in the chorus, flange, delay...etc. However, for me it is definitely not a deal breaker because for live use if I really needed stereo it would be done through the booth.
Best there is for the price,
By: Freddy from Lincolnton      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. First let me tell you using multi effects boards is new to me, sure I have had one or two Overdrive pedals but did not think much of them. But the ME 70 is a hole new story, I can not believe the sound of my guitar. It's like having a new guitar all over again, and my guitar Is only 4 months old. I'm running a Schecter C 1 hellraser through my Boss ME70, and she Sounded great on her on. But this is the best and only pedal I'll ever need, if you can't find The sound you want with the ME70, you may need to try hearing aids.
I have been hauling around a half a dozen pedals for years
By: Rich      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The ME-70 is great and I have been able to reproduce the same sounds without all the hassle of stringing together all my old pedals.
right out of the box this thing was awesome
By: from unkownlocation85993      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. sounds amazing i use the whammy pedal alot and the distortions are dea on the only thing is the pedal buttons are too close together other than that this pedal board rocks
Great Effect Board
By: from       Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Easy to operate and a myriad of settings.
Only Unit Needed for Guitar OR Violin
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy from NE Pa.      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is as advertised: like a collection of stomp boxes all in a single unit. I couldn't have asked for a better design. I originally wanted to use this for a violin effects unit. It is absolutely fantastic for that! The pre-amp tones down the highs on the fiddle nicely. The harmonizer effect makes it sound like 2 violins. Sweet! But it also is incredible as a guitar effects, which is what it was designed for. I am happy with the way it boosts my violin as well as my guitar too.
The LAST pedal you'll need...almost.
By: Seth Hofstetter from Smithton, MO, USA, anonmyous45522      Submitted: 1/28/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, great product. I have little use for all the user presets, which is why I went with the ME 70, as it's pull it out of the box and play. Intuitive design, with just the right features.
Loading....