American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Boss ME70 Guitar Multi Effects Pedal  -  BOS ME70 LIST

great! more then well worth for the money ..
By: Souza from Somerville ma      Submitted: 2/3/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

For me it is not as great as I'd hoped.
By: Jeffery Hays from Carlise, Pa. USA      Submitted: 12/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I guess if compared to individual pedals dedicated to it's intended effect it is worth the money. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems very durable and suited for the road. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? So far it is either very bright or muffled tones. I can't seem to find the "sweet spot" yet. There seems to be a lot of background distortion that is hard to clean up. Action How was the action out of the box? Still evaluating. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great!
Not bad at all
By: Jon from Douglasville, GA      Submitted: 8/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Overall not too bad. At first I was not impressed as the preset tones aren't that great, but after spending a little time tweaking I really like it. I am running it through a stacked pair of QSC K10's playing a standard stat and I can get a very warm tube-like sound. The high gains are very nice and what you would expect from BOSS. The reverb is a little weak but usable. The best thing about this unit is the ease of use. Anything you need to do can be done on the fly with ease and of course there is also the user presets. The one downfall for me personally is that the unit does not feature true stereo output. The right channel seems to just be a copy of the left so you cant hear any space in the chorus, flange, delay...etc. However, for me it is definitely not a deal breaker because for live use if I really needed stereo it would be done through the booth. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built like a tank. Very heavy duty feeling Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Its plays like a pedal board Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is what you would expect from BOSS pedals. You either like it or not. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks cool with the black color Reliability How has it stood up over time? Its new, but I have BOSS gear that's 20yrs old with no problems.
Best there is for the price,
By: Freddy from Lincolnton      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. First let me tell you using multi effects boards is new to me, sure I have had one or two Overdrive pedals but did not think much of them. But the ME 70 is a hole new story, I can not believe the sound of my guitar. It's like having a new guitar all over again, and my guitar Is only 4 months old. I'm running a Schecter C 1 hellraser through my Boss ME70, and she Sounded great on her on. But this is the best and only pedal I'll ever need, if you can't find The sound you want with the ME70, you may need to try hearing aids. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have only had the Boss ME70 less than a week, but this board is very well made. First thing I Notice was how heavy it was, all metal construction and quality controls, the expression pedal has a very good feel to it and very responsive. As for the four effects pedals I love the way they feel and respond, there as solid as the rest of the ME70. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? All the controls feel just right, I.would feel quite comfortable using this board Live right out of the box. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is what this is all about and there is none better than Boss, all the effects sound professional and true. Action How was the action out of the box? The controls.all feel great. . Finish How did the stain or paint job look? This is the one thing I loved when I first took it from the box, it's not just sprayed black. The color is like a dark gun metal gray with a very nice lite gray flake. I guess you could say a Metal flake, but with class. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Well only having it j just under a week I could not give a honest anser. But but the way it feels and looks I would say it well stand the test of time.
I have been hauling around a half a dozen pedals for years
By: Rich from Madison Wisconsin      Submitted: 6/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The ME-70 is great and I have been able to reproduce the same sounds without all the hassle of stringing together all my old pedals. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? SO far so good. Well made. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Can't get much easier Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? U dial it in
right out of the box this thing was awesome
By: from unkownlocation85993      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made and tough. I dropped it twice already no problems Reliability How has it stood up over time? so far so good i only have it for like 6months General Your general opinion of this product. sounds amazing i use the whammy pedal alot and the distortions are dea on the only thing is the pedal buttons are too close together other than that this pedal board rocks Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? it feels awesome it didnt take long too find my tone the only thing is the pedal buttons are too close together Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? the tone is brutal Finish How did the stain or paint job look? i love the paint job
Great Effect Board
By: from       Submitted: 3/24/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well Built and Well Designed. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just received it. General Your general opinion of this product. Easy to operate and a myriad of settings. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looked tough and shiny.
Only Unit Needed for Guitar OR Violin
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy from NE Pa.      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? All metal housing with sturdy switches. Seems to be built strong enough to survive a 'wayward singer' on stage who always trips on my gear! Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have not had this long enough but if it is like other Boss gear, should last forever. General Your general opinion of this product. It is as advertised: like a collection of stomp boxes all in a single unit. I couldn't have asked for a better design. I originally wanted to use this for a violin effects unit. It is absolutely fantastic for that! The pre-amp tones down the highs on the fiddle nicely. The harmonizer effect makes it sound like 2 violins. Sweet! But it also is incredible as a guitar effects, which is what it was designed for. I am happy with the way it boosts my violin as well as my guitar too. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are as easy as a stomp box. The pre amp is a nice addition. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I can get just about any sound I want. I was going to use this as a effects unit for my electric violin, which by the way, it does a great job for that, but it also makes my guitar do anything I want it too as well. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Black paint, white lettering. No brainer. Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
The LAST pedal you'll need...almost.
By: Seth Hofstetter from Smithton, MO, USA, anonmyous45522      Submitted: 1/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Typical sturdy Boss metal housing, and switches. This is a roadworthy piece of equipment. I've almost had mine a year with no problems, aside from needing to repair a power cord from an unfortunate cymbal incident. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Great. Durable. Typical Boss construction. General Your general opinion of this product. Overall, great product. I have little use for all the user presets, which is why I went with the ME 70, as it's pull it out of the box and play. Intuitive design, with just the right features. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Very playable, although if my feet were wide the closeness of the footswitches could be problematic. Functions like any other foot switch, so it's intuitive to use. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone, again, can be whatever you desire, from smooth and mellow to bright and hot, or even dark and thick. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great, speckled black finish....red led's accentuate the black. Action How was the action out of the box? Action is great, the activation switch on the expression pedal is a little rough, at first, but once your used to it it's second nature.
FINALLY!! SOMEONE GOT IT RIGHT!!
By: Louielouie from Conroe, TX      Submitted: 10/12/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far it appears to be holding up well. But then I'm the type of person that takes very good care of my musical instruments and peripherals. The pedals could have been made of a more sturdier rubber coated area instead of the plastic. I would see this being a deciding factor for someone who will use it on nightly or weekly gigs. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I cannot tell right now since I've only had it a few weeks but it seems that it will hold up well if taken care of properly. General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product! This will be the last multi-effects pedal you will ever buy! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It's an effects processor it plays what you program into it! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Lots of tones to choose from and 70 already preset! Need I say more? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint was fine. Action How was the action out of the box? The pedal action was fine. Easy to set up and understand. You will definitely need to read the instructions and have them handy at the beginning. Then the learning curve is not so steep.
Loading....