American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Boss TU3 Chromatic Tuner Pedal  -  BOS TU3 LIST

Another great pedal from Boss
By: Pete in Chicago from Chicago, IL, USA      Submitted: 3/24/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great product Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Like any other Boss pedal, it's outer casing is metal and built like a tank. I got this specifically for it's dependability & ruggedness. I did not trust my plastic one that was falling apart. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It's nice and heavy. I love the feature where gives you an "on target" type of light signal when you're in tune (hard to explain, but it's cool, trust me). I also like that it automatically blocks the sound to the speakers when you press the pedal to tune up. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I just got it, so it will most likely outlast me.
Awesome
By: Lex from NM      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is the best tuner that I have ever used. It has settings for chromatic, regular, flat, guitar and bass. I play bass and electric. It's so easy to use and accurate. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've never had a problem over several years. I typically plug it into the pedal board, but the 9v battery works just as well.
best tuner I have owned.
By: Terry from Albany OR.      Submitted: 2/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Best Stomp Box Tuner There Is!
By: Lawrence Adams from Loveland OH USA      Submitted: 12/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

I Love this thing & well worth the money !Thanks
By: carl smith from 1025 washington street eden nc 27288      Submitted: 12/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

A must Have!
By: waykool from San Diego,CA U.S.A      Submitted: 4/26/2013

Rating


Finish


Action


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Was this review helpful?

Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? does not suck tone like the older TU-2. lots of great features when using alternate tuning. just buy it already!
Get a Korg Blackpitch.
By: Pete77 from Largo.Fl. USA      Submitted: 8/5/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? No Reliability How has it stood up over time? Died General Your general opinion of this product. Overrated. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are excessive. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Does not apply or shouldn't. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Fine. Action How was the action out of the box? Doesn't matter.
I am really liking this: Boss TU3 Tuner Pedal
By: Jonny from Oregon USA      Submitted: 5/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have had mine since about a month after they were released and I have had no problems. Anyone that I have shown it to wanted to try it and then wanted to buy one Reliability How has it stood up over time? Time will tell. It has held up great since I got it General Your general opinion of this product. I am very picky and this was made well. I like the way that it works as compared to the TU2 and other tuners. I use it almost daily Very happy with this purchase Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Control do not need to be adjusted once you are used to it Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Transparent Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Perfect..and I mean perfect..! Action How was the action out of the box? Does Not Apply
Boss TU-3 Tuner
By: ayotte21 from Detroit Michigan, ayotte21@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Sturdy metal housing and bright LED's for visibility in dark areas. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I just bought this so can't comment however the TU-2 I owned was 100% reliable with no issues. I would expect the same reliability and performance from the TU-3. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great product and a nice update to the TU-2 Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Brand new, no scratches of any sort. Action How was the action out of the box? Ready to go. I would think "action" would be reference to a guitar but the tuner was plug and play.
lots of players use this guy for a reason
By: from       Submitted: 4/3/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....