Item Reviews for: Breedlove Solo 12 String Acoustic Electric Guitar with Case  -  BRE SOL CON12 LIST

    Simply lush
    By: Monty C.      Submitted: 10/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? My first 12 string and my first Breedlove and I am very impressed. Wood and finish are gorgeous. I was hesitant at first about the side sound hole. The rubber sound hole plug is not as obtrusive as appears in the pictures and slips in easy enough even when new and stiff (as long as you start from the fat end of the plug taking it out and replace it pointy end first). What you hear playing is amazingly different with the plug in or out. The neck is noticeably wider than a standard 6 string but easy to adapt to. And the sound is simply lush when strumming, articulate when fingerpicking. Fairly bright sound with the stock strings. I have not played it plugged in yet so we will see what the electronics are capable of. To put my comments in context: I play at an average level, a couple times a year for paid gigs but mostly open mic and personal enjoyment. I own/play Martin, Taylor, and Baden 6 string acoustics, Carvin electric, Warwick bass, Weber mando, and Lo Gordon banjo.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wow....
    By: Joe Mathy      Submitted: 8/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Hard to put down. Only thing that worried me was it appeared it had been removed from the shipping carton as the plastic bag the guitar was in was ripped, there were also multiple blacked out previous shipping labels, like it had been returned. Also the strings had a sorta rust or something on them at the fret areas like someone had played it fr awhile and never cleaned the strings. However, AMS said they would replace it but it was a hassle to send it back so I'm keeping it, it has a 2 year warranty anyway. I must say, it plays like a dream. Sound is stellar and the feel is like it was custom made for me. I've ordered new strings and I did not find any defects in the guitar anywhere. I also am aware that the manufacturer does build out of the country but brings their guitars into the the States, Oregon I think, and there they check and set them up. JUST BUY ONE, YOU WON"T REGRET IT AND THEY AGE TO PERFECTION OVER TIME.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Haven't been able to put it down!
    By: Headliner      Submitted: 4/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar far exceeds my expectations. The neck and tone especially. The tone is really noticibly "clearer" than all my other and former acoustic guitars and the satin finish on the neck has the best feel of any satin finish neck I've ever had. The top has a gorgeous kind of "Butterscotch" color and the sides and back wood grain is most beautiful. The electronics are outstanding also, and the backlit LED tuner is way cooler than I thought it would be. It shows up and down arrows to tune higher or lower and when the string is in tune the screen turns from an orange color to green, so you don't need to be looking right at the display to see the tuning change from "out" to "in tune". The action is slightly higher than I would prefer, however I can't stop playing the guitar long enough to make any adjustments just yet. Plugged in to a Fender Acoustisonic 150 this guitar sounds amazing. Again, I'm very impressed with the guitar and the electronics. Also, the "hard" gig bag rocks!
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sounds great!!
    By: Carlos Gandiaga      Submitted: 10/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought this as a "scratch and dent" item. Couldn't see a scratch anywhere. Tuned up in 2 mins and the sound is lush and rich. I couldn't be happier!!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Money very well spent.
    By: Jake Y. from DFW      Submitted: 7/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Absolutely a gorgeous guitar. I believe it will play well against more expensive 12 strings.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    All I hoped it would be.
    By: Larry Henry from Saint Robert, mo      Submitted: 5/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Quality On-Line
    By: John Gibson from Richland, WA USA, jg1work@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    0 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not bad for the money
    By: Jack      Submitted: 4/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Not a bad guitar for the price. I was disappointed in the case. It would better be described as a hard bag. I've had to order an actural hard case.
    4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Ralph Towner would love this guitar!
    By: Paul Neener      Submitted: 3/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Flawless build quality throughout, super low action, easy player, even with light touch finger style playing. Beautiful tone! very impressed with this one!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love at first strum!!
    By: Don from Taswell. IN      Submitted: 2/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....