American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Bugera 333XL Infinium Tube Guitar Amplifier Head  -  BUG 333XLI LIST

Amazing Amp, full of tone options.
By: Mike from Moore, OK      Submitted: 4/8/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Good clean channel, and great crunch and lead channels. This amp sounds so mean. I match up with celestion v30's and maxon 808OD. For the tone, features, and power, the price is a steal. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I own several Bugera Amps, have had a few issues that were resolved. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tons of tonal variety. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Warranty for 3 years.
"Still Mellow and strong both"
By: Warren Malice from Midwest      Submitted: 11/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Ive had the 333XL for 4yrs,still sounds great will produce Blue,Jazz and some of the best rock sounds Yet for amp of this nature I use2Eminence patriot 12s and 2 Eminence red coat in the 4 speaker cabinet style cabinets I built this cabint with birtch back and sides with Maple 3/4 for the front and then covered with aligator sym vynal I wont git into the wireing but just say (special toys)inside for multiple effects,this amp head diserves praise great amp! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes,I had it for 4 YRs without a hitch and sounding better with brackin times applying from mellow to so hard sounds seam to come easy with this head! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? just say you heard it you can play it all styles sound well! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? real real good sounding head for price,leans toward clear blues and hot rock styles but will play smooth Jazz. Action How was the action out of the box? does not apply but I call burnin time for tube heads the this head burns in nice and setles toward clear over distortion but plays it well Refuring to metal! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The cover has heldup really well no pealing,no dis color and no fading Reliability How has it stood up over time? great durable head no complaints,I would bye more if needed!
Unbeatable Amp
By: AndyBeckIbanezrgseries from WI, US      Submitted: 2/24/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This amp is unbeatable. It was definitely built to last. Reliability How has it stood up over time? You cant stop this amp. Throw it down a flight of stairs and flip on the switch and rock your socks off. General Your general opinion of this product. Like I said. Unbeatable Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? This amp operates like a dream. sounds great on every channel with the ability to tweak them any way you would possibly wish. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Unbeatable sharp metal tone with the ability to clean it up beautifully. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? looks f**kin sick. Action How was the action out of the box? played awesome right out the box people. Im not screwing around. buy this amp
One of the best tube amps I have owned.
By: Dannis Reese from Travelers Rest, SC 29690      Submitted: 2/14/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This thing is built to last. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Mine has never given me a moment to worry about. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a well made, well designed amp. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great tube amp at a budget price. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The controls are well laid out and set up is easy. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? This amp covers it all. With 3 channels you can get what ever tone you are looking for. The clean channel is near perfection. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The coverings accent with the grill front looks like this amp means business. Metal corner covers also add great protection and add to the look. Action How was the action out of the box? Played well right out of the box.
Awesome amp
By: Rico from St. Louis      Submitted: 12/6/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? even though there is alot of plastic it seems to be made really well Reliability How has it stood up over time? don't know yet i only had it a couple of weeks so far General Your general opinion of this product. really a nice looking amp Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? the footswitch is designed very well Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? one of the best amps tone wise i have owned besides a mesa boogie dual rectifier i had owned before. the reverb is one of the best in an amp. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? nice tolex finish and leather handle
wonder bang for your buck
By: julian from middletown nj      Submitted: 8/26/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? im sure being an inexpensive amp it will have its underlining flaws as does everything this amp is solid quality and road tested and holds up like a champ Reliability How has it stood up over time? played 15 gigs with this amp and it rivals my friends 6505+ actually it sounds better ( maybe my friend isnt too good at dialing in tones) General Your general opinion of this product. this amp hold up great and the tone is great Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? plays great and feels more expensive than it is Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? lead channel is the winner on this amp such a nice crisp gain Finish How did the stain or paint job look? looks more expensive than it is which is nice tolex is good knobs are great Action How was the action out of the box? plugged in and played like a dream
This Amp Owns
By: michael from okeechobee florida, mikemearameara@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Everything on this amp is solid tubes are in great condition tolex is amazing knobbs are shiny it looks even better then in the pictures Reliability How has it stood up over time? i have had it for a week and so far i have pushed it on max volume and it came right back. i see this amp lasting a long long time General Your general opinion of this product. I am more then happy with this amp. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? this amp you can play in any genre Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? every tone you wanna dial in you can Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it looks amazing Action How was the action out of the box? everything respones quikly the stomp box is sturdy and accurate
Cant beat it for the price
By: Harry Collins from Pennsylvania      Submitted: 1/16/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have only had it a few weeks. So far so good! Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have only had it a few weeks. So far so good! General Your general opinion of this product. Best amp in its price range and class. Very versatile and built well. Looks like a $2,000 amp. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Amazing! Great tube sound. I play a lot of dream theater which requires every sound out there. And this amp does it! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It has a lot of chrome and has the appearance of a very expensive amp. Action How was the action out of the box? Very nice. Great sound and look.
Stinky Toms Bugera....
By: Stinky Tom from Im not sure...What!!      Submitted: 12/29/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Its around 55 pounds and the shell is tight and all there. Just as tight as 3000 buck amp. The tolex on it is very lush looking. I dont think i have seen tolex on any amp that looks this nice. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Im sure the shell will take a beating, but dont know about the guts. Im anot a tech so even if i looked at the guts i wouldnt know. just have to buy it, use it and see. If the guts are anything like the shell, then its gotta to be top notch. the knobs are plastic but so what. Most fenders,vox and so on has plastic knobs. The d@#n Plastic knobs should not be an issue!!! General Your general opinion of this product. I dont do reviews but, i figured i would do this one to maybe help others. I owned the 1st Generation 333xl. It sounded great just like this one but, After i owned it for about 2 weeks The sound started fading in and out. Yes, the big bugera problem!! I knew it was just the plastic PT clip and i knew i could fix it with no problem But, after about 30 days of telling myself it was cheap i sent it back. I have regreted it. Ive owned this one for about 3 days and have put a lot of playing time on it with no problems-yet-. Ive been playing for 25 years and owned a lot of amps From 10watt cheap 6inch combos to 3000 dollar tube amps from solid state to tube, and this amp sounds just as well if not better then most of them, and thats why i bought it. BTW i am in no way, a endorser of bugera and in no way work for bugera and in no way am i trying to push bugera amps to anyone. I bought my amp just like anyone else and am just a everyday consumer. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Its very heavy and i didnt expect that. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? tones great, if you crank it, it gets that very satuated hi gain tone. You can plug different preamps in fron of it and get lush sounds. It has lots and lots of beautiful mids. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? As i said above, i dont think ive ever seen tolex this nice before. The grill is hard and not cheap, if your were to punch the front or back grill it would probably hurt your hand before it bent the darn thing. Action How was the action out of the box? NA
Loading....