American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Bugera Vintage V22 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  BUG V22 LIST

By: Rafael Estremera from United States      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Lots of Tone for the Buck
By: Ed from Live Oak, FL      Submitted: 5/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This amp is strongly built. There is a lot of tube tone in this amp fro the money paid. I paid almost the same money for a Fender Champ2 that this one mostly replaced, and the definition of the tone in this amp is unbelievable. It is extremely versatile, has beautiful clean tones, as well as nice sustained and clear overdriven tone. Not for heavy metal, but decent enough for blues, classic rock, country, and certainly fusion and other styles of music. What I like the most is that is bright enough, but not too bright, it has a nice well rounded balanced tone. I don't see how you can get more tone for your money. I can only imagine the V55, with what I get from this tine machine. And these are the loudest 22 watts I have ever heard. I imagine the V55, I think that will be my next amp purchase. I don't know about reliability because I have had it for less than a month, but I truly hope it is reliable.
All tube amp on solid state budget!
By: Ron from San Diego      Submitted: 3/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. EL84 tube amp featuring 2 channels, triode/pentode switch, reverb, and pedal at an unbelievable price. Do yourself a favor and try one out or at least check out some clips on youtube.
Very cool amp!
By: Jerry Drew from Elizabeth City, N.C. USA      Submitted: 6/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Even though this amp is made in China, it has the features of the more expensive boutique amps-a little on the heavy side, but the EL84 valves push through our band's mix very well!
Great Quality at a Great Price
By: Jerry G. from Glendale, NY USA      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great amp for playing small venues, studio, or just practicing at home.
The Best-Kept Secret Among Tube Combo Amps
By: Bill V. from Dover, NH USA, bvendasi@comcast.net      Submitted: 12/29/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've been playing professionally for 48 years and I've owned many vintage amps; Fender, Vox, Magnatone, etc. and the V22 can hold it's own with them all. For my show I need many different tones for both Rhythm AND Solos: Super Clean, Clean with an Edge, Lightly Dirty, and Very Dirty. (no metal) And I need all those options to be there with all pickup selections on my Strat; Neck, Neck-Middle, Neck-Bridge, Middle-Bridge, Bridge. (If you've never tried the Neck-Bridge combo you don't know what you're missing) This amp stays right with me no matter what I try. The Reverb is much better than most reviewers suggest, and being digital, should hold up better for road work. One hint: unless you like a super fuzzy sound, set the channel two gain control very low .. around 2 or less. That's all you need to get a nice warm tube overdrive. Takes pedals very well. I use Clean Overdrive, Chorus, and Tremolo and they all sound great.
Buy one now
By: Rockin' George LaVigne from Bellevue, KY      Submitted: 12/23/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The sound is top notch. 5 stars as far as I am concerned. The clean channel is awesome, the reverb sounds good, and the dirty channel really delivers. Nice warm reverb, sounds good on both channels.
Tube tone at unbelievably low cost.
By: Ernie from Nova Scotia, Canada      Submitted: 9/14/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I finally get what this tube-amp mojo is all about. Solid state may be a bit tougher and more reliable, especially for schlepping to clubs and other gigs. But, for absolute sound quality, I’m a believer - tubes are the way to go. I guess, with an all-risk policy, schlepping it to gigs is not so risky either. Bottom line: I love this amp. Love the way it makes all my guitars sound. I understand why one guy, who got two ‘bad’ ones, kept replacing them until he got one that worked. In terms of value for your dollar, I don’t know how you’d do better than this. Have to be a terrific deal on a way more expensive tube amp. I looked for one of those for several months, and never found one.
Great Entry Level Tube Amp
By: Branodn from Austin, Tx      Submitted: 9/5/2012

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. An incredible starter amp at an incredible price point if Behringer (Bugera's parent company) would fix the production issues, especially with the voltage regulator.
better value and sound than fender
By: tomykoz      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. buy this....change out the tubes...and play away
Impressive for sure
By: Bill from Phoenix AZ, voodoo65@live.com      Submitted: 4/22/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I got one of these used from a guy who is a metal guitarist and couldn't get the high-gain tone he was looking for out of this amp. But I don't play metal, and this thing nails everything from sparkling clean to subtle breakup to enough gain to satisfy hard rock.
Loading....