American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: CAD GXL2200 Condenser Microphone  -  CAD GXL2200 LIST

Great Microphone
By: Art from Seagoville, TX USA      Submitted: 2/27/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great for the price! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well built. Tough! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and go! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Its build Sound How is the tone? Great when used with a good preamp.
Couldn't get it to work
By: Kdrae from Sandersville Ga      Submitted: 8/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

High sensitive, very good and clear sound
By: Dr. Alfred Pani M.D. from Chula Vista CA      Submitted: 9/10/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Beatifull and well made Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? very sensitive and clear sound, my records are impressive Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? almost plug and play Sound How is the tone? excelent tone General Your general opinion of this product. five stars
Stand up to heavy use.
By: GOLDII BEATS from Houston, Tx., haterhurter9@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/11/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? After 1 1/2 years no ploblems. It has outlasted the shockmount that was included. It lasted 8 months. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Captures every little sound. I used them as overheads to give a full sound in med/large night clubs and reception halls. Between shows, i use to record at home with my software. I record all shows and they amaze everyone. Little heavy. Black duct taped the stands to the floor. Sound How is the tone? Love the sound. This year i'm switching to the lighter GXL 1200's and using the 2200's for the background singers.
Worth every penny
By: Carlos from Malden, Ma, USA      Submitted: 2/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The hi pass filter button is sweet...would've made an external switch though. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and play, after the phantom button is pressed of course. Sound How is the tone? Its gives what it gets, would've liked it a bit warmer but at 70 bucks i'm definitely not complaining.
Great mic for the money
By: Steven E. from Spotsy, Va, steven.edmonds@verizon.net      Submitted: 11/15/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? i would not let it hit the floor too many times, like any mic Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? good response Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? yes Sound How is the tone? impressive
Great upgrade for small studio !
By: Jim McConnell from Dennison, OHIO USA, jimmc42@sbcglobal.net      Submitted: 10/18/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only time will tell. This is the first week I've owned it, but it appears to be made very well, as stated above. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I don't have anything to compare it to, as I'm sure that it's not comparable to a $10,000 mic, but for the ridiculous difference in the price, I'm very pleased with the clarity, the rugged appearance and feel. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? There was no manual with mine; only a spec sheet, but plug it in, turn on the phantom power! This is my first ever condenser mic, and will complement my low-budget equipment, and upgrade my whole recording sessions. Sound How is the tone? My first words when I gave it the Thomas Edison test, was "wow" ! "Popping" is not a "P"roblem ! I have been using various mics for recording, i.e. Shure SM58, AT's and even an old EV664 (one of my favorite oldies), but this will definitely be "THE" recording mic for my humble little home studio. I love it !
Beast mic
By: David Porter from Martinsville, VA USA      Submitted: 7/30/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The tone it gives your voice. Typically I go with sure or some of the higher bidders. But this mic gave me great tone. I was blown away with the sound that it produced. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It was very easy just plug in with fantom power and go. Didn't really need a manual Sound How is the tone? Great tone and if you eq it right it can give you everything you need for a small studio
Loading....