American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Cakewalk V Studio 20 Recording Software with USB Interface  -  CAK VSTUDIO20 LIST

Does what I needed and at a resonable price!
By: Lane from Bay City, MI USA      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Rating


General


Ease of Use


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

I'll take two...
By: JohnMac from Hudson County,New Jersey,USA, JohnMacLGP@live.com      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Rating


General


Ease of Use


Features


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? VS20 was so massive kool I bought one for my home studio and another one to take on gigs, 5 star in all areas Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How well are the controls and connections laid out? Can you download a DVD ? that's all it takes ,it practically automatic. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? All the features guitar players need, there are lots, and then some open ended add ons and additionals. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Oh yeah its worth the price...I got two !! Nothing else out there like it. If you play guitar ,get it,there are lots of potentials in the software and the hardware,they even give you the usb cable!
Easy to learn and use.
By: Doug from Boise, Idaho      Submitted: 10/23/2013

Rating


General


Ease of Use


Features


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money.
By: Donald      Submitted: 10/21/2013

Rating


General


Ease of Use


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

Buyer Beware
By: James from Lincoln, CA      Submitted: 1/5/2013

Rating




Features


Ease of Use


General


Value




0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? none Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? none General Your general opinion of this product. crap. I won't be purchasing any Roland or Cakewalk product after this experience. Support is terrible and the product's software is not updated in a timely manner. Value Was this item an overall good value? 0 value
COSM and Vocal effects?!
By: WildTexican from Central Texas,USA      Submitted: 8/31/2012

Rating




Features


Ease of Use


General


Value




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? control interface Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? EZ out of the box,good manual General Your general opinion of this product. its 5 ALL THE WAY Value Was this item an overall good value? tOTAL bARGAIN ALL THE WAY
A wonderful interface for the home recording enthusist!
By: Don from Toms River, NJ      Submitted: 7/14/2011

Rating




Features


Ease of Use


Value




Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? You do not need to touch the computer. You can simply use the transport controls on the hardware interface, and not have to bother messing with the keyboard or mouse. You can even change guitar patches. Absolutely brilliant! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I did not have to read how to do anything. The software, and hardware are very intuitive. I don't feel there is a learning curve. It is very easy to use, and if this is your first time working with recording software, you'll find it a joy to use! Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes! The fact that you are getting a hardware interface with transport controls, recording software, and COSM guitar amp models fir this price is amazing. Way to go Roland/Cakewalk!
Good To Go
By: Sema'j from Inglewood,California,Los Angeles      Submitted: 6/17/2011

Rating




Features


Ease of Use


Value




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The ease of the product,If you ever use recording equipment computer based the this product is very user friendly. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Once you get use to the different screens then the rest is a cakewalk.I've been using Cakewalk and Roland since the 90's and they haven't failed me yet.I use Cakewalk pro audio and Roland VS-2400 in my studio.The V-Studio 20 gives me the option to take my projects out of my studio to a Bass player,Singer,or another studio and never miss a beat.No heavy bulky equipment to lug around.My laptop,the V-Studio 20,A mic and some earphones and I'm good to go. Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes 32 tracks and all the fx's you need along with a great sound quality.
Loading....