American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Chauvet DJ 4BAR LED Stage Lighting System  -  CVT 4BAR LIST

Works fine, but figuring it out is tough
By: Dale Jr. from Lincoln, NE, USA      Submitted: 7/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. So, the lights work great and have some pretty neat color settings. The mic works pretty well for having it sound-detect for color changes. However, the manual is fairly useless and there is no more detailed information available on their website. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems pretty sturdy so far, but I haven't gotten any further than initial setup to make sure it turned on okay. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Here's the rub. The manual is almost utterly useless. When it tells you how to go into different "modes" on the menu, the display never shows anything the manual indicates it should. Also, there is no description in the manual of what the settings in the menu SHOULD correspond to. So the manual is of little use outside of assembly and maintenance. The next major problem is the fact that the mic sensitivity pot is labelled backwards. The mic is most sensitive with the dial pointed at "min" and vice versa. Not a problem at all after you figure that out, but incredibly confusing at first. So really, I have absolutely NO idea how this product is supposed to be used yet, since I don't have a DMX controller for it and the manual (and company website) is a waste of time and effort. I'll be digging through the interwebs for help, most likely, which is a pain in the butt. BUT, the unit is very cheap and looks like it should meet my needs, so I suppose I got what I paid for. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It's price. You get a lot of light for a little money. Sound How is the tone? Hopefully non-existent, since it's a light rack. If it starts making noises, I'm sending it back straight away. Value Was this item an overall good value? I'd have to say probably not. This is my first light unit, so I'm completely in the dark on how they're /supposed/ to operate. And since the manual is of no help, I'll be on my own to learn how it functions. Maybe if you're experienced with these types of devices, you could get away with it, as it's some really good lighting for the price. Just not for beginners.
Love the lights. They work and look as good as I hoped they would!!! Very happy!!!
By: Brian B.      Submitted: 7/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Awesome Lights
By: Dean      Submitted: 4/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great product. Easy set up and fast shipping. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to set up Value Was this item an overall good value? American Musical Supply Price match. Saved me almost 100 bucks. So Got them at a really GREAT price
Very Nice Simple to use
By: MartinJamesLive.com      Submitted: 12/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

I love these lights. The ease of use and the foot pedal is amazing...
By: Wise Guy Ent.. from Rolla, ND, USA      Submitted: 10/25/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

not a bad product
By: Brian      Submitted: 10/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

The light system is exactly what I was looking for to use in DJ and band performances.
By: Jason Humes from Donnellson, Iowa, USA      Submitted: 10/22/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Super easy to operate. Just what we needed.
By: Ed Been from Encinitas, CA, y3kguitar@roadrunner.com      Submitted: 5/19/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Does exactly what it says it does. Easy to set up and use. Love the included case and tripod bag. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pretty good. We'll see how the mostly plastic construction holds up. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Ease to use. Manual not really needed. plug and play baby. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Would like to see a second unit available with the lights only, (don't need two foot switches). Sound How is the tone? N/A Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes.
Small lights for small and large shows!
By: Doc Bryce Everybody! from Hot Springs, AR      Submitted: 11/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I personally am not a Chauvet fan, but I needed something fast and small for bar shows. The 4bar is right on for the money. Comes with foot peddle or use a DMX controller. The 4bar over all is built to last. I've had this unit for a year now and still very happy with it. I also use it with my larger light shows. My only gripe is the carry bag that comes with it. Great for storing and keeping the light safe, but within 8 months of use, the bag tears after time. That would be my only gripe. Over all great product for small venues and you want a light show, great for Karaoke Jocks as well. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? When I first bought the 4bar, I used the foot peddle. Great control over the lights for auto and manual settings. Later bought a DMX controller, and love the 4bar even more! The mood color washes I can create, the variations of color shows, or just throw it back in auto. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Product sets up quick. I use the 4bar along with the 4play, and takes less than two minutes to setup and tear down. Tripod included with the 4bar. Great value! General Your general opinion of this product. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a small light show for tight venues limited on space, and I also would recommend it to any mobile DJ that wants a simple color wash that's bright and effective. Value Was this item an overall good value? Other than the carry case that came with it, I'm very happy with this purchase.
Shed a Light
By: TUNESMITH from North Vernon. IN      Submitted: 7/2/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made..has all the bells and whistles...real depandable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? easy and simple to set up and use...works great like it is.... Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? easy and quick to learn ...works in a small or large area...need to by one more and some dance lights... Sound How is the tone? lights have no tone.... General Your general opinion of this product. Really great product.... Value Was this item an overall good value? yes....
not standing behind the product
By: Xavier Guinn from Fayetteville,NC,USA, superbat00@aol.com      Submitted: 3/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? NO, good for a year Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Colors, more volume power to the lights Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug & Play Sound How is the tone? colors are nice and warm General Your general opinion of this product. Good while they work, but once they stop working, good luck, save ur original box or u get No warranty, and if u decide to repair without warranty the cost is high as buying a new set, so u might as well get a new set at least u get a new warranty. This is not standing behind ur product. Value Was this item an overall good value? NO
Light weight, easy to use, and don't forget to buy a midi link cable
By: SHof from Smithton, MO, USA      Submitted: 3/22/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? These lights are really light weight, especially if you've used traditional lighting in the past....LED's are not only lower consumption and weight, but lower heat as well. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Master/slave function, with a footswitch. Perfect for any DJ, or band looking to add some portable lighting effects. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Right out of the box, I had it set up, with the moonflower light bar, in less than 20 minutes (including unpacking them from the shipping boxes). Sound How is the tone? The internal mics pick up sound fairly easy...not sensitive enough to pick up a casual conversation, but I'm pretty sure their durable enough to take some serious SPL General Your general opinion of this product. Great product. Value Was this item an overall good value? Good value....as with most products from AMS
Awesome lights
By: Rick Simpson from Fayettville nc, paratrackr1@aol.com      Submitted: 2/15/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very do far Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Easy To install. Easy to use to take down . Light weight makes it easy to carry in and out of gigs Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Simple to put up.lights are amazing. My customers love them Sound How is the tone? They are lights General Your general opinion of this product. Fanatic Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes
Great Buy
By: John from Chicsgo      Submitted: 11/28/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well built Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Small, compact, plenty of light. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Super Easy Sound How is the tone? N/A General Your general opinion of this product. Awesome! Value Was this item an overall good value? Great Value
Very easy to set up and operate. Great addition to a show.
By: Dj Matt from Wisconsin,USA, info@musicmastersentertainment.com      Submitted: 10/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? a Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? a Sound How is the tone? General Your general opinion of this product. a Value Was this item an overall good value?
Awesome Light
By: Russell from Grandview, Mo, USA      Submitted: 8/11/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Foot pedal Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use, the foot pedal takes alittle getting used to but after that it is great Sound How is the tone? General Your general opinion of this product. Awesome Value Was this item an overall good value? Great
Loading....