American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Dean Boca 12 String Electric Guitar  -  DEE BOCA12 LIST

Top rate for the price
By: Michael Cossey      Submitted: 7/6/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Can't be beat especially for the price..... Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Surprisingly well put together Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is fine but of course it depends on your amp, effects etc being used if any..dry sound is usable too.... Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Black model was decent, once again, especially for the price!
nice guitar for the price .
By: alex from nazareth pa 18064      Submitted: 5/15/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. maybe it is just mine but i have run into little issues like fret buzz . another small thing is i play manly standing up if you let go of it, the neck will fall and fast . Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes it is very well made for the price Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? bright but still smooth pickups i find mellow Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it is a beautiful guitar
The best 12-string electric hands down
By: Emad Alaeddin from Laguna Niguel, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/27/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I had double neck Les Paul, I traded it. I got the Rickenbacker 360, I traded that. I almost gave up on 12 string electrics cause they kept losing tune and the strings were too close together. Then I found reviews on the Dean Boca, I took the risk and ordered it from AmercianMusical.com and I haven't touched a guitar since. It's like it was made for me. General Your general opinion of this product. 12-string electrics have been given bad reviews in general but this one really should be work $2000 not $300. It will last a lifetime. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? You can choose bright or dark, its two pickups allow for many different configurations of sound. And the sound that a 12-string naturally makes?? Heaven. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? No chipping or staining, you can tell that a lot of craftsmanship went into making this guitar
crazy fricken awesome
By: num from num      Submitted: 11/12/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? num General Your general opinion of this product. num Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? num Finish How did the stain or paint job look? num
I love this guitar
By: tommy from williamston sc      Submitted: 7/18/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very dependable made well General Your general opinion of this product. for the price you cant beat it Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? tone is bright just the way i like it Finish How did the stain or paint job look? awsome paint job
You need to get it!
By: Bill from Hatteras,nc, anonmyous47582      Submitted: 12/28/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made berry well General Your general opinion of this product. Great Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone is great-when ran thru a mangle box-you have that byrds sound Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless
This is a great deal for the price
By: Mike Angelo from Spokane, WA      Submitted: 12/10/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality is phenomenal. The finish is gorgeous. The attention to detail is incredible. I have the trans cherry burst - the colors are bright and the clear finish is flawless. General Your general opinion of this product. Beautifully crafted, great playing guitar. I totally love this thing. I traditionally have not been a big fan of Dean guitars, but I'm damn glad I bought this. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? A good range of clean and rough. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? As I stated before, beautiful and flawless
Surprising high quality at a low price.
By: TR from Texas      Submitted: 11/18/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. something unexpected at such a low price. The neck is very comfortable and true. Tuners are the weak link and a higher ratio may be desired. General Your general opinion of this product. I'm very satisfied with the guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright on clean settings and smooth on dirty settings. Pickups are mellow. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Nice
Loading....