American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Denon DNMC6000 DJ Mixer Controller  -  DEN DNMC6000 LIST

Great all in one mixer
By: Corey from Pittsburgh, PA      Submitted: 4/30/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This mixer was everything a DJ needs. It has 2 mic inputs with separate controls. 4 channels that can be used all at once So you can use 2 channels for you Virtual DJ and have to other channels you can use for CDJ player or a backup PC. This is the unit to get for any mobile DJ that doesn't want to haul around extra gear. It also has standard RCA and XLR outs. Even has a booth out with separate volume controls. Oh and the sound Quality is great. Great little unit. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The Only other feature to add to this product would be a 1 TB Hard Drive. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The longest part of setting this up was removing it from the boxes. 1 power plug, One USB cable, and 2 XLR cables to the amp and you are ready to Rock. Sound How is the tone? This unit sounds great when playing good quality MP3. General Your general opinion of this product. LOVE LOVE this Mixer and midi Controller Value Was this item an overall good value? Compared to other good quality controllers and Audio mixer it lines right up price wise.
Kick ### Product, blow the S4 away
By: James Lukaszka from Palo,IA      Submitted: 5/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The mc6000 is very well made. Solid platform. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Feels solid. Had the S4 and for the price of that product it was all plastic? Also the MC600 you can map and use either software. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Sound How is the tone? Excellent General Your general opinion of this product. Blows the S4 out of the water. More solid. more rebust. Value Was this item an overall good value? Good Bang for the dollar.
Believe The Hype ...
By: Delsang W from Mesa, AZ USA      Submitted: 4/30/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This piece of equipment is solidly manufactured, you can tell a lot of thought went into the design etc. Buttons are solid, Jog Wheels surprisingly sturdy and will last for years. And most importantly the chassis is solid steel, not plastic like most of it's counterparts ... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This piece of hardware is packed full of features: independent mic section w/'ducking', high, mid & lows on each mic. Auto looping with beat jump. Assignable effects. Sample banks. The ability to add CD/Turntables etc ... these are just a few of the features which happens to be my personal favorites. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This controller was extremely easy to map with both Traktor and Virtual DJ [version 7.0 or higher recommended for seamless mapping] ... once the drivers are installed it's a breeze ... only draw back is the effects which I haven't fully grasped yet. I've only had it for 3 weeks at the time of this review ... but I'm sure I'll figure it out!! Otherwise, very easy to use [even if it's your first controller]. Sound How is the tone? The sound is simply amazing [even with lower quality audio files] ... the louder you go, the better the sound. Haven't been able to push the Master Volume past 3 as my neighbors wouldn't like me very much. Can't wait to get it to a large venue and crank that bad boy up. General Your general opinion of this product. This product is an excellent piece of hardware for any DJ set up ... one of the very best investment I've made in the past decade ... it has everything for any level DJ, no matter what your set up, you can configure the Denon DN MC6000 to fit ... Value Was this item an overall good value? For the price, it's a superb value [based on all the features this product offers]. Couldn't be happier in that regard ...
great product.... excellent service
By: kevin from miami      Submitted: 1/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The mc6000 is very well made. Solid platform. I cant comment on dependability because its been only a month since i got it. But so far so good. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I really love the jog whele controls. push the sides to do pitch bend then touch the top to scratch. Really cool. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This controller is very easy to use. You need to have vdj 7.0.2 or newer or you will have issues with mapping.I am new to the dj'ing biz. Just a hobby really. I started with a hercules mk4. Same basic concept, but the denon is leaps and bounds ahead . Sound How is the tone? good General Your general opinion of this product. Over all, this is a supurb controller. Its a pleasure to use. Value Was this item an overall good value? I think its money well spent. The payment plan that AMS offers , allowed me to purchase this item. Thanks guys!!
upgrade from hercules
By: from , shannon1sound@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? not a plastic piece of junk. The build is solid! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 4 deck controller, and efx controlls Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? the controller was easy, but VDJ wasnt mapped correctly. so its taken a while to adjust Sound How is the tone? My friend had one before me and I was really impressed with the sound quality, majorreason for purchase General Your general opinion of this product. solid mixer & midi controller Value Was this item an overall good value? its a bit pricy, but I wouldnt have purchased it unless I thought it was worth it. Broken up into payments helps to :-)
Best out there....
By: Kalani ((The Stereo)) from Southern Cali      Submitted: 12/5/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable and made with perfection! People complain about how the knobs, wheels and buttons are a little close. But when you see how much room you save on a table and when you show up to a club/radio station with limited space you will not complain any more.... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature of this controller is the fact that you can use it in many ways. Not only is it a Native controller for both Traktor and VDJ its also a stand alone mixer...a GREAT one at that. Ive been controlling Traktor with 2 channels and useing a CD player and a Turntable in the other 2. So basically im musting MP3's, Audio CD's and original vinyl all at the same time without ever skipping a beat! If if i want too i could hook up an Serato Scratch live use'ing the mixer as a standalone mixer so like i said....EVERYTHING I NEED! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use but only if you already know the basics of Djing/controllers!! But after a few days, it's VERY easy and fun. Iv'e had it for about 2 months and practiced with it everyday and used it for 2 parties and 1 radio show. Always works perfectly and have had no problems. Sound How is the tone? Tone is crisp and clean! General Your general opinion of this product. BEST CONTROLLER/MIXER IN THE MARKET! Quality build and all the features and dj would ever need! Value Was this item an overall good value? Best value! just look at other controllers with all these features.....Oh wait.....there isnt any!!!
"amazing dj controller"
By: dj jorge from illinois      Submitted: 9/14/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? no need to touch the pc(only to open the software) Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very easy to use,everything works great hardware and software Sound How is the tone? exelent General Your general opinion of this product. good investment Value Was this item an overall good value? yes
Amazing Potential - Software setup can be tricky.
By: DJ Michael from Portland, ME, USA      Submitted: 8/11/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product lives up to the Denon Quality. I've used Denon for years and have invested thousands into their products. Love Pioneer too, but never saw the need to spend 20% or more for virtually the same product. Made of steel and knobs with grooves for gripping, make this product pro level. I actually feel that if I dropped it, it would still work fine. This unit is heavy compared to the NS7, but I don't mind the extra couple of pounds in exchange for durablity. The rack mounting is INCLUDED. This makes this unit fit into standard DJ cases; you don't have to shell out hundreds $$ for a custom case. Even the power cable is long, as-well-as the USB cable. The USB cable is very thick and seems like it will last for years. ($20 savings) Product is dependable, when mapping is resloved. Connecting this unit to Traktor Home, it worked out of the box! I have no concerns about the dependablity of a Denon product. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best features include: deck control, deck loading, looping, syncing (awesome, feel likes it's cheating, but saves you tons of time; set it and forget it.) multiple mics (for a mobile DJ, this is important), ducking (drops music volume when people speak), lots of ports for vinyl, CDJ's and external effects. I only wish this unit had an effects send and recieve. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I gave 4 stars for the ease of use because I had difficulty setting up the software for Virtual DJ. The mapping is critical. I had no issues setting up traktor. As a mobile DJ, I want access to Virtual DJ for remote control (ipad) of the decks. Once I got the mapping straightend out, it works Amazingly well!!! As for the device, I read about concerns of button and knob size and fill; some located close together. I found this to be a little concern, but packing this many controls in a 19" rack mount fixture will come at a cost. So, no complaints here. The LED's are bright and functional. Crossfader is smooth and adjustable Most functions are accessible. The effects knobs and tweeks are a little funky to get used to, but I still feel this is more to do with the mapping. Sound How is the tone? The tone is affected by software. I've noticed a small difference between SSL1, Virtual DJ & Traktor. Speaking for Virtual DJ (because it's included), it does sound a little tinny. If you read the VDJ forums or comparison forums, you'll read about the sound quality compared to Traktor/SSL. I'd agree. So, for the MD6000, the sound is Amazing. Then again, the sound is controlled via your software. Resolve and choose software that works for you, then you'll be very happy. This unit is also a Mixer. Feeding my Denon Decks and Korg Electrovox through the aux/line ports, the sound is great!. In fact, vast difference over any Numark mixer I've ever used. This is true Denon Quality. General Your general opinion of this product. I upgraded from Serato SL1 with Denon Decks. I still love Serato, but as a mobile DJ, it doesn't have the features and accessiblity the DN-MC6000 does. I'm extremely impressed with the overall design and setup of this unit. In North America, you'll get Virtual DJ LE with this unit. I'd like to see Denon resolve the mapping issues (which can be solved, but are tricky). For example: offering a clean map of all deck features for both PC & Mac. Denon offers good video tutorials after you register your unit. The skins can also affect the visual functionality of the unit. I found some great skins, but sizing to fit your screen can cause issues. (ie... I have a 13" MBP with 1280X800, no DN-MC6000 look alike skins match this screen size) You can purchase a skin resizer, but I just feel for $800 for the deck and $150 to upgrade to Virtual DJ Pro, these sorts of needs would be included. Aside from the tweeks and location of controls, This unit is AMAZINGand feels rugged. Value Was this item an overall good value? The item is a great value. Add the cost of 2 decks, a mixer and cables and you'll easily be at the cost of this unity. Tons of expandability and function with quality software. Prograde and quailty at a reasonable price makes this unit a steal.
WOW ; IT'S JUST DELICIOUS
By: SELECTANIEL from BROOKLYN,NY,USA      Submitted: 7/9/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? IN MY OPINION, IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND WELL BUILT Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I REALLY LIKE THE BUILT-IN MIXER COMBINED WITH THE PLAYER. IT IS VERY POWERFUL. VERY PORABLE AND SOLID, THUS I WOULD MAKE THE CUE AND PLAY BUTTONS A LITTLE BIGGER. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? FIRST , WOULD LIKE TO THAKN THE AMS MANAGEMENT FOR THAT LOVELY 3 PAYMENT PLANS . IT'S AMAZING IN THIS TOUGH ECONIMIC TIME !!!!! THIS PRODUCT IS JUST WONDERFUL, IT GIVES U OPTION LIKE OTHER EQUIPMENT SUCH AS 4 DECK IN ONE SCREEEN; VERY ACCURATE SOLID SCRATC MODE. AT FIRST IT WASNT THAT EASY BECAUSE OF THE CROSS FADER SWITCHING FROM A TO. I HAD TO REFER TO THE MANUAL, WHICH WASNT STILL CLEAR Sound How is the tone? THE SOUND IS VERY CLEAR , NOT GOOFY. IT IS KICKING. General Your general opinion of this product. OVERALL , IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT WITH PLENTY OF FEATURES FOR ALL TYPE OF DJ WHETHER YOUR A CLUB OR A MOBILE DJ. IT ALLOWS YOU TO CONTROL THE MUSIC AND LOAD THE TRACKS THROUGH THE MIXER ITSELF. Value Was this item an overall good value? HIGH VALUE
It Works Great only issue is getting use to not reaching for mouse :)
By: Harmany DJs from Northern, Virginia, service@harmanydjs.com      Submitted: 4/27/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? strong build yet lightweight this is not a toy Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? mic imputs are the best i have seen so far in any of the units i have tried (vms4 vci etc. ) Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and play it is that simple there is a knob that controls your playlist and once you get use to it it is awesome the only problem is you still need the mouse on occasion Sound How is the tone? General Your general opinion of this product. if you are thinking of shrinking your setup this is great Value Was this item an overall good value? great value have used it for 2 bdays and a ceremony so far i am confident enough now to go fulltime and retire the cdj setup :)
Javagotainment.com MC 6000 review:The Best Computer controller all in one you can buy!
By: Javagotainment.com from Hollywood.com      Submitted: 4/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes its strong and heavy. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love how you can use this with different programs and it has everything you need. Only i like if was kinda wider a bit. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I find it very easy on most features, though kinda gotta practice to get use to using the fx and sampling. The manuel helps alot if you keep handy for first few months. Sound How is the tone? Sound is great, puts the v7s i had to shame in everyway. General Your general opinion of this product. Best you can buy for all in one if you need expansion down the line. IF you dont and your just using it only small parties or home. THen go with traktor kontrol s4 Value Was this item an overall good value?
Loading....