Item Reviews for: DigiTech RP1000 Guitar MultiEffects Pedal  -  DOD RP1000 LIST

    Not What I Imagined
    By: Jonathan Stehle,jstehle@mac.com      Submitted: 4/24/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Does everything well, does nothing great. While it is a lot of fun and very cool, it does nothing as well as you would like. If you want to play around, it's fun. If you are going for a specific tone, it will not sound great. You are best served to get individual pedals and build the tones you want.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not compatible with windows 10
    By: Larry B      Submitted: 2/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The pedal itself is awesome and very well made. The problem lies with their editing software. You have to hook up to your computer via USB to store or save your settings. You can technically edit your settings without hooking up but since the Knobs for every effect are different, you can't tell what knobs you are actually adjusting (I.E. phase depth, delay speed, etc) except through trial and error. But 2 years after the release of windows 10 and their website still has the same generic "we're working on it" disclaimer. Either digitech can't make their editing software compatible with windows 10 or they have no intention of doing so. I suspect they're just trying to sell off their obsolete products to unsuspecting buyers.
    Was this review helpful?
    This thing came through big time!
    By: JR      Submitted: 12/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've had this for years and have always enjoyed it, but recently I joined a band and within 4 weeks we had our first gig. I ran my RP 1000 through a PA system and once the volumes were good, this thing sounded great! I was also able to run a line to my small amp behind me for a monitor since I couldn't hear the PA so good while the band was playing. So in short, I am not one bit sorry I have this TANK (I've been stomping on it for some time and it is built tough). Good job Digitech!
    Was this review helpful?
    Has The Best Of Both Worlds
    By: Rick Jasonis      Submitted: 11/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Amazingly robust construction. Mostly all metal with resilient vacuum switches. Allows you to have your amp's true tone without any coloring at all while providing you with its vast array of effects along with your own pedalboard patched in if you want. When required, you can apply its excellent modeling patches which sound great (it has an excellent acoustic patch that sounds incredibly like a dreadnaught). Like I say in the title, it gives you the best of both worlds. As a side note, I've dealt with Digitech's customer support in the past and they are second to none. Quick response, highly knowledgeable, and they consistently bend over backwards for the customer. Highly recommended, both the RP1000 and their service.
    Was this review helpful?
    Liked the first one so much i bought 2
    By: Nathan Webster      Submitted: 7/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome product buttons are a little noisey effect should continue instead of just die off but its still a great unit
    Was this review helpful?
    RP1000
    By: Illya Reid,illyareid66@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/14/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'm giving this 4 stars because I still have a lot to get to but I used this at a gig 2 days after receiving it. If you're familiar with digitech multi fx's, then you can open the box and go. I did have to refer to the manual as to how patches are configured (in banks of 5). I haven't used it to its full potential but so far it's great and the time between patches isn't as noticeable as some say...to the point that you can't play out professionally. In case you didn't know, Jennifer Batten uses this.
    Was this review helpful?
    30 second pause between effects effects dont carry on noisy switches could be loud l
    By: Nathan      Submitted: 1/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? 5 out of 10 noisy foot switches 30 second delay between effects effects dont carry on otherwise its awesome
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Worth much more than the price.
    By: Roy Chandler      Submitted: 12/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The DigiTech RP 1000 Guitar MultiEffects Pedal does everything I need it to do with ease. You could not duplicate the possibilities of this processor with a custom set-up pedal board costing 10 times as much. It's a screamin' deal
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Value In Multi Effect Pedals
    By: Eduardo Rivera      Submitted: 10/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? When comparing all its attributes with other multi effect units, this is the best value in the market. I use it with the four cable method. It allows me to keep my amp's lead channel tone while routing the time, modulation, and reverb effects after the preamp through the effect loop and the distortion and wah effects before the amp input. The beauty of it is that you can have the exact tone that you want with the push of a single button without having to do a ritual dance before a solo. The only down side is that it does not change your amp's channels. However, you can get a great clean sounds using the unit as a preamp and bypassing the guitar amp's preamp with only the push of a button and using the 4 cable method. The only two things I would improve would be a better display for the preset names. 8 characters are not enough most of the time for specific preset names, however, it enhances your creativity in naming presets. The 2nd to make it change the amp's channels.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....