Item Reviews for: Fender 65 Deluxe Reverb 22 Watt 1x12 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 217400 LIST

    a rock icon
    By: Dennis Brown      Submitted: 12/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This amp has been used I do many audio recordings of do many great bands, also takes pedals very well.
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    UPDATE
    By: AM      Submitted: 9/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I gave my thoughts on this amp previously too soon. After experimenting with different tones I started to realize the amp was too harsh/ice pick sounding. It was okay but I felt something was lacking. I sent it away to be modded and my modder whom is someone I trust and is well respected advised that the control board was bad and he understood why I was frustrated. It couldn't even be modded. I advised him to do what he had to do to get it right. He secured a replacement board for me and completed the mods and now this amp is awesome. The sustain and balance is amazing. The tones are better than what I hoped for. In addition my modder charged nothing for the replacement board or extra work involved figuring this out. I only paid the original agreed upon price for his mod which we had agreed upon before the issues came up. Thank you Benjamin Fargen at Fargen Amps. Your the best.
    1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    awsome service love the 65 Fender Deluxe! Great Deal!!!
    By: Tom      Submitted: 8/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp is all I hoped it to be. Takes pedals beautifully! I've been playing pro off and on for 45 years and Like one of the other reviews I've come full circle back to where I started with that Great Fender tone. Thanks to the Service Dept. for great service and AMS for a great product as promised.:^)
    Was this review helpful?
    Lot's of BANG for the buck. Much louder than I thought. A+++
    By: A from Mi      Submitted: 7/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Exactly what I hoped it would be right out of the box. Vintage Fender tone all the way. I was worried it wouldn't be loud enough. I almost bought a Twin instead but I'm glad I didn't. I rehearse somewhat loud and I have the volume set at 4 1/2 which leaves room to spare in a live setting. This amp is well worth the money and easy to dial in right out of the box. I do use a Tube Screamer with all settings at noon just for a bit of "juice" but I would have no problem using this amp without it. Great job Fender!!!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It's Great !!!!
    By: Pearce Williams      Submitted: 5/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Back to ten age years ! Great !
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    perfection
    By: chris rush      Submitted: 3/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? finally found the perfect clean sound amp. i stopped listening to salesmen that say you don't want a fender amp you want a Marshall, peavey, anything but fender. the other amps are nice. their not what i was looking for sound wise. well i finally found perfection. i just love this amp. you have to play one understand.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great fender deluxe
    By: richard wease      Submitted: 1/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? love the fender deluxe yery nice
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Tech Review
    By: Michael Nelson      Submitted: 10/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The minute I plugged into this amp I new it was what I was looking for. Pure,Natural,Musical,Tone. I rely on pedals to shape my tone and have never used an amp that accepts pedals so well. As a Twin Reverb user the tone is similar but this amp seemed to have a bit more warmth. Twins have to get to a certain volume to achieve this and by that time it is usually to loud! It is also much easier to transport and the volume is more manageable on smaller stages. Regardless of where my settings are the Deluxe Reverb sounds awesome! As a stage amp or studio amp it works equally as well. I will definitely use this as my go to amp !!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Amp
    By: CJ      Submitted: 8/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought this Deluxe Reverb after 30 years of not owning an amp or playing or owning an electric guitar. I had been playing acoustic for all that time. But I started listening to the blues again, bought a Strat and now the Deluxe Reverb. It is the perfect partner to my Strat. It does everything I want it to do. I love that clean Fender tone that all the Fender reissue amps have. It is not breaking up much even when turned up to 6 or 7. Plenty of head room. I wanted an amp with no frills that I could supplement with pedals and with just a compressor and overdrive I am getting the tones I want. My only wish would be that it had a midrange control in addition to treble and bass. But I am very happy with my purchase and for now it suits all my needs.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love this amp
    By: John      Submitted: 7/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I have same amp it's 20 years old this new amp looks great the sound is magnificent . Looks great in wheat
    Was this review helpful?
    Good Tone
    By: george      Submitted: 2/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Just recieved about a week ago. Seems good, but time will tell.
    1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Amp
    By: Mark Mahoney from Bossier City, Louisiana, USA      Submitted: 12/23/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Great traditional amp. Original 60's sound.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....