Item Reviews for: Silvertone SD3000 Acoustic Guitar Package  -  SAK SD3000PAK LIST
Well worth the money
By: Mark      Submitted: 6/8/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice guitar package, I bought the dent and scratch, but can't find either anywhere. It doesn't seem to stay in tune long, but that's not so much a bad thing for a beginer, you get pleanty of practice tuning. The digital tuner is OK, I downloaded a tuner on my tablet that works great.
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations
By: Winford Rister      Submitted: 12/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The guitar is a great value. I was pleasantly surprised that it has an adjustable neck rod, although I didn't need to adjust it. The setup was acceptable as received. It seems to have great intonation and is easy to fret. The only downside is the clip-on tuner is erratic. I suggest using a better one. Also, one of the strings was broken and had to be replaced. Keeping in mind that this was a scratch-and-dent model, I rate it as an excellent value, and totally usable for practice and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Great little beginner guitar
By: big al t from Bristol, Va.      Submitted: 7/25/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Bought this little silvertone from the scratch and dent section. Was hard to find a scratch or dent on it. Perfect to learn on to see if granddaughter was interested. Changed the strings right away, tuned up and started showing her some basic chords. If she becomes uninterested, not out lot of money. If skills improve will purchase another guitar from AMS in future. Product is as described.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"Great guitar, just ordered a third one."
By: Ruby from Ohio      Submitted: 5/1/2013
verified
Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great beginner guitar
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I'm Amazed!
By: Kenneth Pervenanze from Eveleth, MN USA      Submitted: 1/18/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar and for the price OMG I couldn't go wrong. If it's available grab it now.
Was this review helpful?
Great Purchase!
By: E. J. from DiscoBay from Discovery Bay, CA USA      Submitted: 1/16/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I'm very pleased. I got this as a "scratch & dent" item, only found a few scratches on the pick guard. Looks and sounds great. Would recommend this guitar. Not only is it a great buy (price wise) but I think I will have this for a very long time!
Was this review helpful?
Nice for a starter for beginners.
By: Bob the Bass guy in Pensacola. from Pensacola,FL      Submitted: 12/30/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. This package offers everything a beginner needs to get started,so to me(I also play guitar and have several)this is a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Great Beginner Guitar
By: Jim from Indiana      Submitted: 12/25/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. You can't go wrong with everything you get in this package
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Guitar
By: Michael Passarelli from Littleton, Co USA      Submitted: 11/2/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I love this instrument. I bought the scratch & dent one and it had a few mechanical problems that I fixed easily and now its awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Loading....