American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Dunlop Dual Design Strap Locks  -  DUN SLS1031 LIST

Used on all my guitars
By: tjclaus      Submitted: 4/10/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

I install a set on every guitar, first-thing!
By: JamminGeo from Chattanooga, TN      Submitted: 3/30/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I install a set of these on all of my guitars (past, present, and future) along with the initial setup. It's only logical when buying an instrument that it will need a case, a setup, a strap, and a set of these. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Been using them for about ten years (I think) and not one has let me (or my guitars) down yet! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Safe. Secure, You KNOW your precuous Ax isn't gonna fall and go crashing at your feet. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? ! Great tone ! lol Action How was the action out of the box? Nice action. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is good.Depends on which you choose. All are durable, in my experience. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Yep. Still using the first set I ever installed, on my Black Beauty.
Insurance for your guitar. They work.
By: James Tomlin from Trion GA USA      Submitted: 3/24/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

A must have for guitarists
By: Ray from Jacksonville, FL, USA      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. A necessity for any guitarist that plays standing up. There is no feeling worse than the one you get when your strap pops loose from the stock peg and your prized possession goes crashing to the floor. This WILL stop that from happening. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made, VERY dependable. I've been using these for years and have never had one fail on me. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish was fine. Usually go with the plain silver, but this time went with the black chrome. They look great. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Indeed. I have never had an issue with these
Use them on all my guitars
By: Ralph from Colorado      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Use these on all my guitars and they have never failed me. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? excellent
Excelent Product
By: John Ed. Meyers from Hannibal, Missouri, USA      Submitted: 1/24/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I always purchase a set of these at the same time I purchase a new guitar and strap. I won't use a strap with out them. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made and Dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish looked good. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have a set that I have been using over 20 years.
The Best
By: Brain Stack from OKC, smajee8@att.net      Submitted: 12/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have an extensive collection with these on every guitar and bass. They have never failed or "backed-off" once in 15yrs. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? Perfect Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Even the plated models I have still look great. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Exceptionally!!!
Great strap locks
By: KeithC from Ocala, FL, USA      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Works great and fit my Epi '58 flying V without any modifications. Just remember that adding these to your guitar will move the strap almost an inch away from the guitar. This took some getting used to but is not an impediment on play-ability. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Gold matched my hardware perfectly Reliability How has it stood up over time? very sturdy locks rated at 800lbs of pull strength. the seem to only work if you press the release button.
Have used these for years
By: GMB      Submitted: 8/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have used these, and 1 other brand for years. These are the best. Have never had a problem. I have them on at least 10 guitars. Still using the first set I ever purchased, can't even remember when that was it's been so long ago. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes
Dont Use anything else
By: James Magruger from Eustis      Submitted: 5/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Dont Use anything else . I will not trust my AXE to any other strap Lock Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the best
"Well worth the money"
By: Guitardaddy from Port Charlotte, FL      Submitted: 5/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. They are easy to install and are built well
Simple enough to install
By: Matt W. from Portland, OR      Submitted: 4/26/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Reliability How has it stood up over time? A good value given the added convenience and security you'd be adding to your strap. Though if you have a lot of straps to change over, it could start to add up fast. General Your general opinion of this product. Installs as easily as unscrewing your instrument's old strap pin. During my weekly performances I'm changing from bass to percussion several times, and enjoy the rock-solid locking of the strap (all the movement would inevitably make my strap slip off a traditional strap pin at some inopportune time). Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? You definitely want to give the lock a double-checking tug whenever clipping on, as there is the possibility it didn't catch fully and could come off. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Each set I've purchased has matched the hardware (black with black, nickel with nickel). Action How was the action out of the box? Tight.
The One and Only
By: Greg from St. Cloud, MN USA      Submitted: 4/13/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? For close to 30 yrs, I've never had Dunlop Strap Locks fail. In my eyes the most dependable lock on the market. Superior craftmanship that is built to last. Reliability How has it stood up over time? As mentioned above, nearly 30 years of security. I would not trust my instruments to anything else. General Your general opinion of this product. I cannot give enough praise to these strap locks, the best there is and the best there ever will be. Period. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Lock it - Don't Drop it!!!
By: SwingSounds Dance Band from Casper, Wyoming, USQ      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? These locks are of the highest quality I have found in any of the strap locks I have tried.. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have used Dunlop strap locks for over 15 years and the original ones are still on my guitars.. General Your general opinion of this product. Best I Have Found...
locked
By: Jack Crosby III from Rives Jct. Michigan      Submitted: 8/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes very dependable all 15 of my guitars have them Reliability How has it stood up over time? excelent had some for many years General Your general opinion of this product. excelent Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? have every finish all are good Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
Dunlop straplocks are a must!
By: Erik L. from Burlington, WA, USA, anonmyous25514      Submitted: 3/30/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made and highly dependable. Reliability How has it stood up over time? 'still rockin'! General Your general opinion of this product. Perfect performance every time. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Reliable and Strong
By: Durus from Wilkes Barre Pa      Submitted: 6/16/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Dunlop is the highest quality. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have never had one fail. General Your general opinion of this product. I have used these for about 30 years, they are the best. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? ???? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? ???? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Chrome... looks good. Action How was the action out of the box? ????
Loading....