American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Electro Voice ELX112P Live X Powered PA Speaker  -  ELE ELX112P LIST

Well worth the money for sure
By: Larry      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Excellent Bang for the Buck
By: clamem from Memphis, TN, US      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent quality components and electronics. The construction is solid, but the cabinets are susceptable to dings and scratches due to the painted finish. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Extremely lightweight and very powerful. Strong bass, detailed sound, excellent clarity. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug and play Sound How is the tone? excellent sound quality. I hear details through these that I never heard through my previous speakers. I even enjoy listening to my ipod through these, as they actually resproduce recorded music with warmth and clarity. General Your general opinion of this product. Great buy!
Worth the money!
By: C.J. Wallace - Mobile DJ from Gilroy, Ca      Submitted: 6/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Definitely a well made cabinet. Good weight and typical EV components. Definite quality throughout the unit. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Decent features. Link output is a big plus for those that daisy chain the sound. Additional input for Mics, instruments, or another line source makes for easy changeover between performers or DJ's. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Simple set-up allows even the most inexperienced user to use these. Sound How is the tone? Excellent sound and tone! This speaker easily rivals the big names. Side by side with the QSC 12" and I can't hear any difference. Crystal clear at any volume! General Your general opinion of this product. EV has always made great products and this is not an exception. Awesome sound, light weight wood cabinet, easy to use... These are definite keepers.
Affordable top shelf performance
By: Steve from Charleston, WV USA      Submitted: 5/22/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made with attention to quality of fit & finish Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? High clean output, light weight, plug and play all with EV's reputation to back it up. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? MAnual was easy to read and simple to implement. These are intuitive to use just plug and play Sound How is the tone? I use them as foldback monitors. They can beas loud as you should ever need and remain clear and intellgible. General Your general opinion of this product. Very pleased with the VALUE at this price point. You'd have to spend a LOT more to do a little better.
BiG Time Sound - Loud and Clear
By: DJ MADD MATT from Columbiana, Ohio, mrmusicdj@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? seems like its heavy duty. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Light Weight and the wood is nice. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very EZ to set up and Jam. Sound How is the tone? Tone is awesome. I've had the Mackies, Qsc K10, and these are the best so far. SO LOUD, couldn't get them to clip.
The best powered speaker under $1200 period!
By: Chris Davis from Branson Mo, anonmyous60081      Submitted: 2/1/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far the ELX 112p has proven to me that Bosch has made a quality product. There is a five year warranty that I haven't had to use but it sure makes me feel good about purchasing this killer line from EV. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The coolest feature of the ELX series is the crossover. I run sound for many different styles of bands. With that said I use the crossover function a lot. If I have an acoustic gig I flip the switch from with sub to full range and let the bottom end of the ELX 112p take over. Obviously with only having a 12" speaker it's not the biggest baddest low end but it sure fills the room nicely for an acoustic guitar, keys, and vocals. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? These speakers are very easy to use. Very in depth manual for a Lehman. Sound How is the tone? The tone is fabulous. I have to take a little bit out from 3-400 cuz it gets a little muddy but I have to do that for just about every powered speaker I own. This speaker is one of the flattest I have ever owned which is great because as an engineer it allows me to dial in a room much quicker. A lot of people complain about flat sounding speakers but it also allows you to dial in each individual instrument to its true tone instead of trying to deal with a ton of high end that really shouldn't be there. There is virtually no high end smear to deal with either. I own 4 QSC KW 153's so I know what a great quality powered speaker is supposed to sound like. I also have a Meyers rig that I rent from time to time and for the money these speakers are incredible. If you have the money I would suggest buying 4ELX 112P's and matching them with ELX 118 P's. I had the opportunity to demo the 115P's and they sounded kind of muddy matched with the 118 even on the crossover function.
Amazing
By: DJ from New Jersey, djloopnj@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/31/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality is in a class of its own. In my ears these are the best sounding speakers hands down. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I believe the best feature on this item is the compact size of the speaker and how nice they look Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use basically plug and play Sound How is the tone? The tone is very warm. I pumped them till limit and they stay clean. And then i lowered them down to a cocktail volume and wow they have a little bass tone with clean highs
The "Voice" of QUALITY"
By: Bill from Boca Raton, Florida      Submitted: 12/5/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Electro-Voice is older than most of us. They have been building sound systems since before the printed circuit was invented. I remember they were in the movie theaters when I was a kid. I have seen 50 and 60 year old systems STILL going strong. Quality is number "1" Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Big power, fills some of the largest rooms. Controls stand out in the dimmest light, not at all harsh or over reactive like some other units I've used Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Up front and very easy to understand right out of the box! Only needed to go to the owners manual for complicated hook up, turned out it wasn't complicated at all. Sound How is the tone? Compared these to Makie, QVS, liked these the best. Never muddy or too high, adjust well and respond to EQ very well.
Impressive!
By: David from Orlando, FL, davidfurrevig@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/24/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Rather amazing build! In its price range, you will be hard pressed to find a solid wood enclosure. The front metal grille is solid as well. Played a few shows already with my ELX112P, and its holding up just fine. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The ELX112P comes with enough features to suit any live situation. Everything from mic, line, to RCA inputs to easily connect mp3 players, ect. The EV logo on the front looks beautiful when lit as well. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its as easy as it gets. Pretty much plug and play. It even comes with some safety features to prevent a beginner from completely ruining the power section. Sound How is the tone? The most important part of this product is the tone. I also have a Yamaha DSR115, almost twice the price and I would much rather use my EV for any situation. Not only is it lighter, the tone is RICH and FULL. Its hard to explain, but it does yield a tone that has a soulful quality to it. My Yamaha doesnt have such detailed mids as this product. The mids on the ELX are not only in such a wide full range, but very very detailed and alot of PUNCH.
my first powered speaker
By: Tom from Mt. Sterling, Ky, pookiebug@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 11/13/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid. you really only need one handle to help mount on stand, which by the way was included in the 'pak'. I couldn't believe the quality of the stand. excellent finish and very sturdy as well. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Simplicity is the way to go. not as complicated and confusing at looking at the back of some of the competitor models. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? took no time at all to get it set and running. easy to understand manual with pictures to help speed up the process. Sound How is the tone? great tone to meet my needs.
Best Bang For Your Buck
By: Hector Liriano from Whitestone NY 11357, lirhec163@aol.com      Submitted: 10/28/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent quality construction, Very well made, I have ran them hard for hours on end,both indoors and outdoors and they refuse to heat up. They just get a little warm at the rear panel.(just a tad bit) Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like all of the mixing options in the rear panel. You can use to daisy chain multiple units and subs with ease,while also connecting a mic directly and any other media player(ipod etc) simultaneously.Alone (1 speaker) or mixed and sent to all speakers. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It is plug and play ready,right out of the box. It works very smoothly with the EV Elx118p subwoofer. Very simple to set up.The manual has all kinds of configuration diagrams and fully explains all of the features. Sound How is the tone? The sound quality is amazing. I purchased a pair and used them hard for 2 parties and they rocked. Then I bought 1 Elx118p sub(3 more gigs later)and it just blows away other systems that my other Dj friends have including high end gear such as Rcf,Qsc,Jbl in my opinion. I got a lot of compliments at each gig I've done so far.
These Speakers Freaking Blow Doors
By: from       Submitted: 10/19/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? top notch Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? sound quality Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? too easy Sound How is the tone? I had two of the Bose L1 Model 2's, and used them for almost two years; I just sold both of those towers for $5,500 and bought these for $999 package with stands; they blow the bose away is sound quality and coverage. My bose L1's could never push the kind of SPL ( sound pressure) that these EV's push, also, the bose sound would change and become hollow with higher sounds pressures which would reuire a complete change in EQ mid performance; not the case with the EV's, when you set the EQ, the sounds is the same a low level or high level; simply amazing. I do use a BBE on the back end of the mixer which helps even further to crip up and tighten up the bass and highs. We did an outdoor gig with just the two EV 12's, no subs; didn't need them. The bass was amazing.
Serious quality at a reasonable price
By: Keyboard player from Cincinnati      Submitted: 9/30/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? solid build quality, past experience says that anything from EV should be reliable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Best feature is pristine sound, could use another handle on cabinet Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? PLug and play with great results Sound How is the tone? Quality sound, lots of power, balanced tone, good projection
Worth every dollar you have spent on this.
By: Sandy from Florida, anonmyous60094      Submitted: 8/4/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very Easy to use Sound How is the tone?
Great Great Great!!!
By: DJ Motion from Marietta, GA USA www.927music.com, 4djmotion@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I just got them today 5/25. I will let you know when I use them @ a gig. My sound check in my studio was great... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? These speakers are light, with a strong sound. Nice bottom Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Just plug & Play Sound How is the tone?
OMG WOW
By: HECTOR SURUY from WYOMING MI USA, hypnotiqsoundandlighting@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/11/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? AMAZING BUILD EV DID IT RIGHT Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? THE SOUND IS JUST AMAZING NEVER HEARD ANYTHING LIKE THIS BEFORE Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? VERY EASY TO USE OUT THE BOX Sound How is the tone? WOW NOTHING LIKE IT OUT ON THE MARKET RIGHT NOW THESE ARE AMAZING AND THE LOWS FEELS LIKE I HAVE A SUB ON OR SOMETHING WOWOWOWOWOW
Loading....