Item Reviews for: Electro Voice Live X ELX118P 18 Inch Powered Subwoofer  -  ELE ELX118P LIST
I really do like this for the cost
By: Anton Flint      Submitted: 5/14/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I really like the sound and performance for the cost.. It doesn't seem to be quite as nice as the QSC KW181 but it is almost half the price.. I will say.. For the price, it is well worth the cost.. Another feature that would be nice would be two channel input (With high pass output) so it could be used as a pass through in a system with 1 sub and stereo tops..
Was this review helpful?
Huge Bottom End and Easy Setup
By: CJWallaceII,cjwallaceii@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/11/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I needed a PA and looked at these as a more affordable solution to the QSC brand. I purchased 2 EV 15" monitors and the 2 EV 18" subs. When these are paired on poles the integrated setup, you are allowed to actually select this sub model, allowing for optimum sound dispersion. The lows are crisp and not muddy or soft. You feel the thunder and accurate response. These are a no brainer for the money. My only gripe would be the lack of wheels that would allow you to tilt and tow these from the truck to the stage. There are two nice handles that will allow you to "share" the load.
Was this review helpful?
Very good Sub
By: Johnny      Submitted: 4/19/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall very good sub for the price, (especially the scratch and dent deal!). Can't go wrong! Have not used it for an extended period of time yet but sounds great so far. Only wish the was a lcd interface like the ones on the ZLX series speakers, but again for the price, can't complain
Was this review helpful?
definitely a good bang for the buck
By: DJ Tree      Submitted: 11/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? very good sound one minor is when you get a little loud you hear subwoofer pump but definitely not bad at all great product
Was this review helpful?
1 of my best investments
By: Horace Foster - DJ REDD,loveexpressdjs@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? They sound great. We have 4 for our rig. Well worth the money.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
EV Live X Powered Sub
By: Menace from Jacksonville, FL      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. Super happy to have two of them. One was fine for most of our gigs but AMS made it too easy with the 8-payment plan so one small gig per month makes the payment on one of these bad boys. They do the job well.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Booming System
By: Bigd4112002 from Tampa fl.      Submitted: 11/22/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. Overall satisfaction guaranteed this is a must-have for half the price comparable to the QSC in the JBL even better
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Just picked up my 2nd one
By: DJ Motion www.927music.com,927music@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/21/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. This is a fantastic sub. I lucked up and got a dent a scratch one. A little ding in the front grill (No Problem). I love them. A lot less money compared to the JBL series.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Thump o' Plenty
By: matt patterson from Indianapolis, IN      Submitted: 8/19/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. Paired with the 15" top, this is a great system. Ten years ago the equivalent sound would have required a trailer and a few good roadies. I have two pals who play the same circuit as me. One went with comparable QSC tops and subs, one with Mackie. All three systems sound very, very good. General consensus is, one buddy feels he paid too much, the other feels his sound is harsh and thin. You can guess which is which.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent Bang for the Buck
By: clamem from Memphis, TN, US      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. I'm very pleased with my purchase. These are a great buy and even better when you compare them to many of the higher priced competitors.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....