American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Electro Voice ELX118P Live X Powered PA Subwoofer  -  ELE ELX118P LIST

1 of my best investments
By: Horace - DJ REDD,loveexpressdjs@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/8/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? They sound great. We have 4 for our rig. Well worth the money.
EV Live X Powered Sub
By: Menace from Jacksonville, FL      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Overall Rating










General


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Super happy to have two of them. One was fine for most of our gigs but AMS made it too easy with the 8-payment plan so one small gig per month makes the payment on one of these bad boys. They do the job well.
Booming System
By: Bigd4112002 from Tampa fl.      Submitted: 11/22/2012

Overall Rating










General


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall satisfaction guaranteed this is a must-have for half the price comparable to the QSC in the JBL even better
Just picked up my 2nd one
By: DJ Motion - 927music.com from Marietta GA, USA, 927music@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/21/2012

Overall Rating










General


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a fantastic sub. I lucked up and got a dent a scratch one. A little ding in the front grill (No Problem). I love them. A lot less money compared to the JBL series.
Thump o' Plenty
By: matt patterson from Indianapolis, IN      Submitted: 8/19/2012

Overall Rating










General


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Paired with the 15" top, this is a great system. Ten years ago the equivalent sound would have required a trailer and a few good roadies. I have two pals who play the same circuit as me. One went with comparable QSC tops and subs, one with Mackie. All three systems sound very, very good. General consensus is, one buddy feels he paid too much, the other feels his sound is harsh and thin. You can guess which is which.
Excellent Bang for the Buck
By: clamem from Memphis, TN, US      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Overall Rating










General


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm very pleased with my purchase. These are a great buy and even better when you compare them to many of the higher priced competitors.
Solid performance, light weight, simple to use
By: Hackdog from Cincinnati, OH      Submitted: 4/11/2012

Overall Rating










1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Good & Affordable
By: DJ from New Jersey, djloopnj@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2012

Overall Rating










1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

A Real Kickin' Powerhouse!!
By: Michael D from Tampa, Florida      Submitted: 1/23/2012

Overall Rating










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Deeeeep Bass
By: Hector Liriano from Whitestone NY 11357, lirhec163@aol.com      Submitted: 10/28/2011

Overall Rating










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Loading....