American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Electro Voice ZLX12P 2-Way Powered Loudspeaker  -  ELE ZLX112P LIST

It's okay but....
By: Rocky      Submitted: 11/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? The speakers were okay, but they were lacking the bass sound. They will have to be run with subs if you want the true sound fidelity.
Not So Good
By: Pearl      Submitted: 11/14/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I got this speaker thinking it is 1000 watts took it to band practice wasn't loud enough to get over the drummer so I turned up the master vol to full and the mic to full and it just barely got over the drummer. Come to find out when I read the manual its really rated @ 250 watts RMS and 1000 watts peak. It does not have a 1000 watt amp after all. Be careful because brands such as JUB state its 1500 watts and only has a 500 watt amp in it. Very disappointed to find this out. Research before you buy powered speakers.
well worth the money
By: jimmy      Submitted: 10/24/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I love it great product
Everything I hoped for
By: Dj RaQuest,Djraquest@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Was kinda iffy if a 12 could handle my parties but it exceeded my expectations will be buying another in a week match this with some qsc subs n u have a clean yet powerful sound
Great Product
By: M. Owen Santy      Submitted: 10/7/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Picked up a couple of these to amplify a small band via a digital mixer in small/medium clubs up to 200 persons. Is very clear and dynamic. Easily portable. Great bottom end (especially with subs). Finding easiest on amplifiers crossed over @ about 130 Hz. Will handle lower frequencies with ease however and would not worry about using them alone in if necessary due to small room size. Very attractive/professional looking. Not overly worried about anything other than they cannot be stacked vertically due to form factor. DSP makes it ridiculously easy for others to manipulate and set up. Have run the system to 110 DB without distortion or clipping (with subs in use crossed over @ 100 hz). Well worth the investment – While not quite as dynamic as the QSC “K”Series they easily make up for themselves in versatility and price-point. An excellent value
Great speakers
By: Rodney      Submitted: 9/24/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? They just came in. Good weight and great sound. Love the multiple inputs the most, will make them very versatile.
WOW
By: Juan from Ornelas      Submitted: 9/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? All I can say it's WOW!!! For the price you can't go wrong. This are way superior to my B215D that I was using for my mobile Dj set up . Thanks AMS!!!
one of my best purchases
By: John Rodriguez from Reading Pa, U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/9/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great sound. Plenty of power. Light weight, heavy punch.
Well worth the money.
By: Thomas      Submitted: 8/4/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I purchased four of these to use as stage monitors. The sound quality is amazing with virtually no eq'ing. Plenty of power, clarity, and a nice low end punch.
Great Speakers
By: Jerry M from Anaheim CA      Submitted: 5/15/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I wanted good quality powered speakers for small to medium venues that wouldn't break the bank or my back. These speakers are about half the cost of the competition, and they look and sound great! I also bought a ZXA1-Sub to use with them that gives me 2700 watts of PUNCH that fits in the back seat of a car!
Totally amazing!
By: Chuck from Pennsylvania      Submitted: 5/14/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Wow!!!!
By: RisingSun Productions from Seattle, Wa. USA, basstech4@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/13/2014

Overall Rating


General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm in the process of upgrading my production company's gear and these EV's were exactly what I needed. The extra features (as opposed to what is offered by other mfgs) such as inputs, built in EQ and price point made this the perfect speaker.
Finally, A Great Powered Speaker
By: DJ Grant from Texas      Submitted: 2/25/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I tried numerous powered speakers before I purchased the EV's. They win by a mile... These are 12" speakers, so a subwoofer is highly recommended if you want the thump. That aside, they have a deep rich warm sound. Treble is clear and they capture vocals very well. AS a DJ I play all types of music and the EV's roll with every change. With the optional cover you have a great mobile setup that is easy to pack and go.
Amazing Value
By: Shawn from Massillon, Ohio      Submitted: 2/23/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Amazing for the money.
By: Jeramy      Submitted: 1/28/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The sound quality is great. Crisp highs and good lows.
Awesome love it.
By: DJ Slist from Blue Island,IL      Submitted: 1/2/2014

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Sounds great!
By: Jake from Illinois      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Great sounding speakers with good sound tailoring adjustment options.
By: johnny from morris, alabama, usa      Submitted: 12/3/2013

Overall Rating


General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very clear sound, the bass is not as pronounced due to the cabinet size being compact and made of composite materials instead of wood. This is true of ALL composite cabinets. Bass is still very good.
Great monitors! more than pleased with price as well as performance!
By: Brandon W from Indiana, dqrp6435@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/19/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i decided on powered monitors after ive had enough spending approx 1200 for a pair of monitors/amp... ive read many reviews on these, but it didnt hit me until i got to use these at a gig. WOW. i cannot say enough: very light, easy set up, sound great (even with a little guitar through them). i plan on using them for my dj gig as well. by them selves, bass response is decent for these little cabs
Sounds great!!! Best sound for the bucks, hands down!
By: Dutch from Denver, CO      Submitted: 10/19/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Decent Speaker for the money!
By: Anton from Upstate NY      Submitted: 10/3/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These are interesting speakers.. I was skeptical at the price and with the spec's quoting A lower db output than my QSC K10's, I was a tad worried.. I currently use a set of EVX118P's for subs and a set of QSC K10's for the tops for my fronts.. This has worked well but when I an add a drummer to our duo (to make a trio), we definitely needed some monitors so I wanted to purchase 2 more powered speakers.. When I saw the Dent and Scratch pricing, I went for these and have been very pleased.. IN fact, They sound good enough to be used for fronts.. I put them on the poles and they match my EV Subs nicely.. I now use the K10's for monitors when we have a the drummer sit in
What great sounding speakers...QA? Eh...
By: Ken B      Submitted: 9/23/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. They look great, they are loud, clear, light, easy to carry...get the bags...the digital EQ and volume, etc, is great, and actually does something...
Good Value for price
By: Larry M      Submitted: 9/20/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall a great product. The highs are a little harsh but can easily be EQ'd out. On club setting they limit fast, I'd def suggest using with a sub
These speakers are way better than I thought they would be!
By: Sound Guy from Omaha, NE      Submitted: 8/20/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These speakers are incredible for the price! I used to use Mackie SRM450s for my main speakers. The older Italian made ones not the Chinese ones. These EV speakers are lighter in weight, easier to handle, have more options and sound so much better and smoother than the Mackies.
Kills The K12....I love it!!!
By: carlos Lomeli from norwalk CA 90650      Submitted: 8/16/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Great sound, great value!
By: John Marasheski      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

A MUST BUY, LOOK NO FURTHER
By: Mike P from United States      Submitted: 8/4/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money!
By: Donald Smith from Davidson, NC, US, jabari162002@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The first day I got them, I hooked one up to my ipod, and I was amazed at the sound I got from just the one!
Happy Camper!
By: Jason from Amherst      Submitted: 7/23/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've been looking for something to go with my POD HD400 to play live and for practice. I love the way the POD sounds when I record and play through my studio monitors and I want to take that same sound to the practice room and the stage. After much research I decided on the ZLX12P. After I got it I was very happy with the results and immediately got a second so I can go with all my stereo patches live as well. I have a Marshall 100w half stack and just one of these can keep up with it and both will blow it out of the water! These things crank! Plus my acoustic guitars sound incredible through them!
Among the BEST!!
By: Sean Kirkendall      Submitted: 7/18/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great speaker. Getting to hear many different speakers I prefer this one. These are great speakers for the price and nothing can touch them at this price range.
THE BEST ON THE MARKET
By: Horace - DJ REDD,loveexpressdjs@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/10/2013

Overall Rating


General










3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've been a DJ / Sound Engineer since 1990 and by far the best investment I've made this year. Prior to getting the ZLX 12P I bought the Behringer 1000w 15" powered speakers and they couldn't come close to these.
Stop shopping.
By: matt patterson from Indianapolis, IN      Submitted: 7/1/2013

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, another home run on the EV powered speakers. Unbeatable at the price.
Great Sound and Easy Adjustments
By: GASMusic      Submitted: 6/30/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I purchased 4 of these but 1 of them has a buzzing sound because of the LED wire vibrating against the speaker cone. Other than that, they sound absolutely wonderful!!
great sound at a decent price
By: Fred      Submitted: 5/31/2013

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These speakers are fantastic as monitors. I'm not sure I would try to use them as mains with drums and bass guitar in the mix, not without a sub anyway. They are very clean and LOUD for vocals though.
Awesome Speaker Awesome Sound Fantastic Price!!
By: DJ C Style from Kansas City Missouri      Submitted: 5/17/2013

Overall Rating


General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I was simple blown away! I received the ZLX12P speakers yesterday 5/16/13 first thing 5/17/13 I djed a elm school gig in a medium sized gym and the speakers kicked A$$!! With major sound production and clear lows and highs for such a compact speaker!! I will buy another set soon!! DJ C Style KC MO.
Absolutely Amazing!
By: Ben from Utah      Submitted: 5/16/2013

Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, easy setup, sturdy, lite, and awesome price!
Blown Away!
By: Karl Franzen      Submitted: 4/27/2013

Overall Rating










General


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great fit and finish combined with outstanding sound all for under $800 a pair! I'm definitely getting another set.
Loading....