Item Reviews for: Electro-Voice ZLX12P 12" 2-Way 1000W Full Range Powered Loudspeaker  -  ELE ZLX112P LIST

    Great sound for great price!
    By: David T      Submitted: 4/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Well made. Best of the low price speakers.
    Was this review helpful?
    " CLEAR SOUND , LOUD , AWSOME, LIGHT TO CARRY, LOVE THE PRICE + FREE COVER COM ON MAN "
    By: SOHRAB MUSIC WWW.SOHRABLIVE.COM,Sohrablive@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? " I HAVE 2 ZLX 15PS' Which i use for mains , and i needed a monitor wedge i decided to buy an affordable monitor and since i have EV already i didn't want to have different kinds of speakers even though there was sales from JBL , i purchased the ZLX 12P and on April 10 th /2016 i had my first gig with it using it as a monitor at an engagement Party and wow , i could here every single detail, People loved the sound , i had , SAXOPHONE, VIOLIN, DJ, and KEYBOARD i used 2 ZLXPs for mains and my ONE ZLX12p for monitor and let me tell you guys , just amazing sound , i will be purchasing another ZLX12p for sure . My website is SOHRABLIVE.com . I do a lot of private events here in L.A , BEVERLY HILLS, and surrounding, and i am very happy with EV . I think their sound is more CLEAR then the other competitors. I will be doing an upgrade to the new EKX very soon complete with the subs now that i can take advantage of the monthly payment . ANY QUESTION PLEASE CONTACT ME , THANX SOHRABLIVE.COM
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Satisfied
    By: Dj Noble      Submitted: 3/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great Product. Clean looking and having covers and bag to carry everything is great.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Now that I have used them.....
    By: G-Train      Submitted: 2/10/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome sound. I get excited every time I have a gig so I can hear my speakers. Wayyy easier to transport because they are much lighter. Love the hand grips. Since buying them (making payments 1 more payment left) I have used them 3 times and have 3 events this Valentines weekend. I need new mics, I was thinking Shure but maybe the EV's might be good. I'll go read the reviews. Happy giggin!!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice Clear Sound
    By: Greg Reyes      Submitted: 1/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very small footprint, easy to carry, and nice clean sound. I ordered the pair with matching EV covers. Looks great and sounds great. I am running the speakers directly out of my QSC Touch Mix 16 Ch mixer. Very easy setup compared to my passive PA system. Power cables were included but I also bought a pair of 30' power cables so I can be a little more flexible with speaker placement. We are using the speakers for a 5pc band (live sound). Our next move is to replace our passive subwoofer with an EV powered sub. Looking forward to that. The only negative I have so far is that the speakers mount on my existing speaker stands rather snug, so you might need an extra hand trying to take them off the stands. Shipping was fast. Always great service from AMS!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    They look great!!
    By: G-Train      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? New to American Musical. These were my first purchase, I have not used them yet but I can't wait. Going to get some Monster Cables. Shipping was super fast and thanks for allowing me to ship to my parents home 'cuz I live in an apartment and didn't want to miss shipment. Speakers look amazing and customer service was amazing. Looking forward to my next purchase, Shure wireless mics!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love the sound Great product
    By: Tommy Saenz      Submitted: 11/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Sweet Great Sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Very nice, as loud as I had hoped.
    By: TKO      Submitted: 6/22/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Small buzz at certain freq at any volume. May return for 15 if its not my doing.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I Got 4
    By: AL DOC HARRIS      Submitted: 6/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Theses boxes sound good and for a 12" box give my vocals a clear sound i use them for FOH and Mon duty when do rentals. I LUV EM
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome for any PA use
    By: CJWallaceII,cjwallaceii@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought these to use as floor monitors. I set them up and while I have the EV 15s. I just wanted to entertain the thought of using the 12s with the 18 subs I bought from here. They sounded great and allow you to set them up any way you choose. The full range is awesome and they sound great alone as well. I did notice that they were not as full on the bottom end as the 15s, but they hold their own and will not disappoint. the handles and setup make this a snap. Each speaker has three inputs 1/8 stereo for an IPOD or other external music player, two XLR-1/4" jacks for other devices, a one XLR-1/4" pass through for other monitors or Subs. These are so light you will actually smile when you lift one.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    good bang for the buck
    By: Phillip      Submitted: 3/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? well built and quality product for the money, can't complaint!
    Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: julio rivas      Submitted: 1/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it
    Was this review helpful?
    sounds cool
    By: Jerry      Submitted: 12/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? awesome product!!
    Was this review helpful?
    It's okay but....
    By: Rocky      Submitted: 11/21/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The speakers were okay, but they were lacking the bass sound. They will have to be run with subs if you want the true sound fidelity.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not So Good
    By: Pearl      Submitted: 11/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I got this speaker thinking it is 1000 watts took it to band practice wasn't loud enough to get over the drummer so I turned up the master vol to full and the mic to full and it just barely got over the drummer. Come to find out when I read the manual its really rated @ 250 watts RMS and 1000 watts peak. It does not have a 1000 watt amp after all. Be careful because brands such as JUB state its 1500 watts and only has a 500 watt amp in it. Very disappointed to find this out. Research before you buy powered speakers.
    11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: jimmy      Submitted: 10/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love it great product
    Was this review helpful?
    Everything I hoped for
    By: Dj RaQuest,Djraquest@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Was kinda iffy if a 12 could handle my parties but it exceeded my expectations will be buying another in a week match this with some qsc subs n u have a clean yet powerful sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Product
    By: M. Owen Santy      Submitted: 10/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Picked up a couple of these to amplify a small band via a digital mixer in small/medium clubs up to 200 persons. Is very clear and dynamic. Easily portable. Great bottom end (especially with subs). Finding easiest on amplifiers crossed over @ about 130 Hz. Will handle lower frequencies with ease however and would not worry about using them alone in if necessary due to small room size. Very attractive/professional looking. Not overly worried about anything other than they cannot be stacked vertically due to form factor. DSP makes it ridiculously easy for others to manipulate and set up. Have run the system to 110 DB without distortion or clipping (with subs in use crossed over @ 100 hz). Well worth the investment – While not quite as dynamic as the QSC “K”Series they easily make up for themselves in versatility and price-point. An excellent value
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great speakers
    By: Rodney      Submitted: 9/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? They just came in. Good weight and great sound. Love the multiple inputs the most, will make them very versatile.
    Was this review helpful?
    WOW
    By: Juan from Ornelas      Submitted: 9/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? All I can say it's WOW!!! For the price you can't go wrong. This are way superior to my B215D that I was using for my mobile Dj set up . Thanks AMS!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    one of my best purchases
    By: John Rodriguez from Reading Pa, U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Great sound. Plenty of power. Light weight, heavy punch.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money.
    By: Thomas      Submitted: 8/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I purchased four of these to use as stage monitors. The sound quality is amazing with virtually no eq'ing. Plenty of power, clarity, and a nice low end punch.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Speakers
    By: Jerry M      Submitted: 5/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I wanted good quality powered speakers for small to medium venues that wouldn't break the bank or my back. These speakers are about half the cost of the competition, and they look and sound great! I also bought a ZXA1-Sub to use with them that gives me 2700 watts of PUNCH that fits in the back seat of a car!
    Was this review helpful?
    Totally amazing!
    By: Chuck from Pennsylvania      Submitted: 5/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Wow!!!!
    By: Thomas      Submitted: 3/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I'm in the process of upgrading my production company's gear and these EV's were exactly what I needed. The extra features (as opposed to what is offered by other mfgs) such as inputs, built in EQ and price point made this the perfect speaker.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Finally, A Great Powered Speaker
    By: DJ Grant from Texas      Submitted: 2/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I tried numerous powered speakers before I purchased the EV's. They win by a mile... These are 12" speakers, so a subwoofer is highly recommended if you want the thump. That aside, they have a deep rich warm sound. Treble is clear and they capture vocals very well. AS a DJ I play all types of music and the EV's roll with every change. With the optional cover you have a great mobile setup that is easy to pack and go.
    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Value
    By: Shawn      Submitted: 2/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing for the money.
    By: Jeramy      Submitted: 1/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. The sound quality is great. Crisp highs and good lows.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome love it.
    By: DJ Slist from Blue Island,IL      Submitted: 1/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Sounds great!
    By: Jake from Illinois      Submitted: 12/9/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding speakers with good sound tailoring adjustment options.
    By: johnny from morris, alabama, usa      Submitted: 12/3/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Very clear sound, the bass is not as pronounced due to the cabinet size being compact and made of composite materials instead of wood. This is true of ALL composite cabinets. Bass is still very good.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great monitors! more than pleased with price as well as performance!
    By: Brandon W from Indiana, dqrp6435@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/19/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. i decided on powered monitors after ive had enough spending approx 1200 for a pair of monitors/amp... ive read many reviews on these, but it didnt hit me until i got to use these at a gig. WOW. i cannot say enough: very light, easy set up, sound great (even with a little guitar through them). i plan on using them for my dj gig as well. by them selves, bass response is decent for these little cabs
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sounds great!!! Best sound for the bucks, hands down!
    By: Dutch from Denver, CO      Submitted: 10/19/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Decent Speaker for the money!
    By: Anton      Submitted: 10/3/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. These are interesting speakers.. I was skeptical at the price and with the spec's quoting A lower db output than my QSC K10's, I was a tad worried.. I currently use a set of EVX118P's for subs and a set of QSC K10's for the tops for my fronts.. This has worked well but when I an add a drummer to our duo (to make a trio), we definitely needed some monitors so I wanted to purchase 2 more powered speakers.. When I saw the Dent and Scratch pricing, I went for these and have been very pleased.. IN fact, They sound good enough to be used for fronts.. I put them on the poles and they match my EV Subs nicely.. I now use the K10's for monitors when we have a the drummer sit in
    Was this review helpful?
    What great sounding speakers...QA? Eh...
    By: Ken B      Submitted: 9/23/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. They look great, they are loud, clear, light, easy to carry...get the bags...the digital EQ and volume, etc, is great, and actually does something...
    Was this review helpful?
    Good Value for price
    By: Larry M      Submitted: 9/20/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Overall a great product. The highs are a little harsh but can easily be EQ'd out. On club setting they limit fast, I'd def suggest using with a sub
    Was this review helpful?
    These speakers are way better than I thought they would be!
    By: Sound Guy from Omaha, NE      Submitted: 8/20/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. These speakers are incredible for the price! I used to use Mackie SRM450s for my main speakers. The older Italian made ones not the Chinese ones. These EV speakers are lighter in weight, easier to handle, have more options and sound so much better and smoother than the Mackies.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kills The K12....I love it!!!
    By: CARLOS LOMELI      Submitted: 8/16/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Great sound, great value!
    By: John Marasheski      Submitted: 8/5/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    A MUST BUY, LOOK NO FURTHER
    By: Mike P      Submitted: 8/4/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money!
    By: Donald Smith from Davidson, NC, US, jabari162002@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/2/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. The first day I got them, I hooked one up to my ipod, and I was amazed at the sound I got from just the one!
    Was this review helpful?
    Happy Camper!
    By: Jason from Amherst      Submitted: 7/23/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I've been looking for something to go with my POD HD400 to play live and for practice. I love the way the POD sounds when I record and play through my studio monitors and I want to take that same sound to the practice room and the stage. After much research I decided on the ZLX12P. After I got it I was very happy with the results and immediately got a second so I can go with all my stereo patches live as well. I have a Marshall 100w half stack and just one of these can keep up with it and both will blow it out of the water! These things crank! Plus my acoustic guitars sound incredible through them!
    Was this review helpful?
    Among the BEST!!
    By: Sean Kirkendall      Submitted: 7/18/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. This is a great speaker. Getting to hear many different speakers I prefer this one. These are great speakers for the price and nothing can touch them at this price range.
    Was this review helpful?
    THE BEST ON THE MARKET
    By: Horace Foster - DJ REDD,loveexpressdjs@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/10/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I've been a DJ / Sound Engineer since 1990 and by far the best investment I've made this year. Prior to getting the ZLX 12P I bought the Behringer 1000w 15" powered speakers and they couldn't come close to these.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Stop shopping.
    By: matt patterson from Indianapolis, IN      Submitted: 7/1/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Overall, another home run on the EV powered speakers. Unbeatable at the price.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Sound and Easy Adjustments
    By: GASMusic      Submitted: 6/30/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I purchased 4 of these but 1 of them has a buzzing sound because of the LED wire vibrating against the speaker cone. Other than that, they sound absolutely wonderful!!
    Was this review helpful?
    great sound at a decent price
    By: Fred      Submitted: 5/31/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. These speakers are fantastic as monitors. I'm not sure I would try to use them as mains with drums and bass guitar in the mix, not without a sub anyway. They are very clean and LOUD for vocals though.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....