American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Electro Voice ZLX15P 2-Way Powered Loudspeaker  -  ELE ZLX115P LIST

Great Speaker
By: DJ Kelvin from Dallas Tx      Submitted: 7/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great product for the pice Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable and made to last Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plugged my cable in turned it and and sound. It was that easy. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The fantastic sound that you get both highs and lows. I would nothing its already great. Sound How is the tone? Great!!!!
Amazing Speaker Worth every Penny!!
By: Brian from Springfield, IL, USA      Submitted: 7/18/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

awesome quality
By: Dj iET from Brockton Ma      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

i love this thing
By: animaniacsdj      Submitted: 6/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

BIG THINGS TRULY DO COME IN SMALL PACKAGES!
By: Alex Mister DJ-E from Grovetown, Georgia, USA, Misterdje@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/17/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Fantastic DJ loudspeakers!
By: Darrell Watkins      Submitted: 5/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

This product is great.
By: Rafael Figueroa from New Jersey      Submitted: 5/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

great sound...good highs and lows!!
By: evelyn martinez      Submitted: 5/16/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money.
By: chuckbphilly from Philly      Submitted: 5/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

I love the pair of these!
By: Justin from Louisiana      Submitted: 5/7/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Big Sound in small package
By: DJ Element from Charlton, Ma.      Submitted: 5/4/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Product is great, I use it for mobile DJ and never has let me down. Tons of power, great for medium to large size venues. Im so happy with them that will be buying another set for even bigger venues. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very portable, nice cabin design and grips are awesome. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Extremely easy to use right out of the box. Basically plug and play. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The only thing I can think of is, a locking power plug that connects behind the cabin. Other than that product is great all around it. Sound How is the tone? Sound is crazy loud, Crystal clear and EQ preset are nice for fast set up depending the occasion.
LOVE EV.... Best for the Money.
By: Carlos Lomeli from Norwalk      Submitted: 4/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Bang for your buck
By: Juan recio from Corpus Christi, Texas      Submitted: 4/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. If you're looking for a powered loud speaker to fill up the room with sound. Look no further. These EV's are the real deal. I got these after a salesman caught me looking at purchasing some QSC K12's. His suggestion led me to do some research on these, and I'm glad I was open to the Idea. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? These loud speakers seem to be made very well. However I have yet to take them out gigging just yet. (Purchased a pair of these bad boys only a little over a week ago). I'll update this when I've spent more time with them. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? These are pretty much fool proof. All you need is a little bit of common sense, and you can figure these out quickly. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The sound quality is definitely the best feature. Lows to mids to highs. These speakers can handle it all! Sound How is the tone? read above.
I love this speaker
By: Djmaresmixmaster from Wheeling      Submitted: 4/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

They are just average
By: Rob from Arizona      Submitted: 3/3/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Met and exceeded expectations
By: DJ SCOOB from Baltimore, Md      Submitted: 2/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The zlx115p does exactly what it claims it will do. Powerful, clear and clean. Not intended to be a top of line powered speaker but it will definitely give the K series a run for the money at a fraction of the cost! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The speaker is very lightweight but appears to have been built with quality materials. I will definitely recommend getting the covers as the casing scratches easily but it's nothing that can't be touched up quickly. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The zlx series is ready to go as soon as you pull it out of the box. The Dsp section is easy to navigate and apply as needed. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The available Dsp is very cool. As also I like the placement of the the top and bottom handles. Makes set up and transportation a snap. Sound How is the tone? The tone is warm surprisingly full. It makes good use of its class D amp. The low end is powerful and pretty deep when used without a sub and high are smooth and clear. Even at high volume it remains clean.
VERY Pleased with the EV Speaker
By: 3Gr8KidsDad      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

amazing clarity and sound, lows and highs
By: Jim Nichols from Henderson NV USA      Submitted: 2/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Easy hook up. LCD menu easy to navigate and make selections. The sound is great. From hip hop to classical and everything in between it far exceeds my expectations. Very clear highs and strong solid lows. For booming bass however, you will need a sub. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid construction. Its a sturdy dense plastic that looks like it will hold up for a long time. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Setup is quite and easy. Great instructions and easy to dial in a play. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? LCD shows if the input signal is too much and when clipping occurs so you can get it set just right. Maybe add a bass boost for hip hop music. Sound How is the tone? For just a subwoofer and tweeter they cover the whole range with a warm and full tone.
Pretty Good Sound well Balanced
By: Bee from NH      Submitted: 2/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Good news, and bad news.
By: Keith A. Williams from Irondale, OH, USA      Submitted: 2/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I like the features, ease of use, appearance. Unfortunately, one of the two speakers we received was defective from the factory. These things happen. There aren't too many things out there that, on occasion, have a bad representation from the factory for a variety of reasons. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I don't see how the bad speaker could have passed any kind of quality control testing at Electro Voice. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The speakers do exactly what the seller told us they would do. Simple to understand controls. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I would add a separate sub bass out in addition to the line thru on each speaker. Now, if using a separate amp for subs, you have to chain the two together, then get the sub feed from the last speaker in the chain. That leaves all other speakers ahead of that at full range, decreasing their efficiency. If you set the preceeding speakers to the same setting as the last for sub frequency cut off, only that frequency and below are sent to the following speakers. Sound How is the tone? General sound is good. It would improve if they added the feature discussed in earlier reviews.
great purchase!
By: barbara easter from tampa, fl united states      Submitted: 1/24/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Best Bang for Your Buck!
By: Rick from Sacramento, CA      Submitted: 1/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have been in the market for powered speakers for months. I went back and forth on a few products and changed my mind about 20 time. I went down to a music store and listened to all the speakers I was interested in and spent hours demoing them all. For the price, it came down to either the JBL EON XT15 or this EA ZLX15P and the EA won because it sounded better, had better bass, amp had more watts and the entire speaker had more features. It really sounds good too! I ordered the speaker and chose free ground shipping and it was delivered in less than 24 hours! American Musical is AWESOME! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It looks pretty nice, the construction looks nicer than the EONs and it feels solid. Rubber grips are very nice. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? 5 min setup, tops! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the LCD and EQ settings, that is a very nice feature. Sound How is the tone? It sounds great. There is good bass, but the highs are nice a bright too. Not extremely bright, but just right. It is a very smooth sounding speaker.
Impressive at this price!!
By: TonyX from Westchester NY      Submitted: 12/31/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

well worth the money and then some
By: Gino from sacramento ca.      Submitted: 11/12/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Very good sound
By: Freddy from Snyder      Submitted: 11/5/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

NICE SPEAKER
By: ROLAND from HAWAII USA      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. GOOD QUALITY,,EASY TO SET UP Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? IT SEEMS TO BE WELL MADE. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? EASY TO USE AND SET UP Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? DSP AND LCD Sound How is the tone? SOUNDS GREAT
Well Worth the money
By: DJ Pat Tucci from Hubbard, Ohio      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Great Product at a Good Price
By: deejayrio      Submitted: 9/30/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Love the speakers
By: Dj Noble from North Richland Hills Tx      Submitted: 9/29/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. These speakers sound amazing!! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They seem to be built very good and sturdy! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? These speakers are easy to use. Love the fact that you change setting depending on use. Sound How is the tone? Amazing sound!!
very good idea, love the one i have!
By: j. murphy from flint, mich. usa      Submitted: 9/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

I Made An Excellent Choice!
By: Gary Barrett from Detroit, Michigan, Wayne County, mogvibe@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/28/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I needed a pair of powered speakers for my mobile DJ business and chose these EV's for their sound (I listened to them at a local music store), ease of use, and price. The small LCD display on the rear of the speaker with the various sound controls is a nice addition. I have tailored the speaker to the music I play (gospel, R&B, jazz, old school) with the DSP controls available. I plan to add a sub in the future for extended bass (house, hip-hop) but out of the box, these speakers sound great for the clients I serve. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I like the quality and the only reason a gave my EV's a few 4 stars is because I am old and haven't gotten past that "bigger is better" stuff. These are great speakers with handles and a strong grill to protect the speakers. Perfect for loading, unloading, and setting in a small places quickly. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I learned to DJ by carrying an established DJ's equipment and watching him perform. I DON'T miss that. I respect the purist but these powered speakers are lightweight and PERFECT for what I do. The included manual is great. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? For me, the powered speaker enclosure works best. The DSP controls are cool for tailoring the sound to what your using the speaker for. I don't need a built-in mixer or added effects. Make sure you buy a pair of quality speaker cords. Only the power cords come with the speaker. Sound How is the tone? The tone is good. Of course, if your playing to a large crowd or playing house of hip-hop, add a couple of subs. I play for 25 to 150 people and I have gotten compliments on the sound. The DSP controls are a nice addition.
Nice Speaker/Price
By: Ralph from Colorado      Submitted: 9/7/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. For the Price this speaker can't be beat. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Time will tell. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and Play Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 15" speaker has nice lows Sound How is the tone? These speakers have crisp highs and nice punchy lows. Eventually going to pair with some EV subs but I did run my Bass guitar through them to put the 15's to the test. The low E was a little muddy but I am convinced with the subs the bass guitar should be booming as well as the bass drum. Will review again after I add the subs.
Loveing It.
By: MRJAY846 from SAINT ALBANS NY      Submitted: 8/26/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. BOOM!BOOM!BOOM!BOOM!...THNX AMS
Proud of my investment
By: Marcus from Houston, Texas United States      Submitted: 7/14/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm glad I purchased these speakers. Easy to carry and setup and the sound is amazing Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the product is made fairly well light material no complaints here Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? simple power on select the location of the speaker pole,floor etc and start playing Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The LCD display is great and ppl notice them and ask questions. everything is displayed on the LCD Sound How is the tone? bass is deep and the highs are high and enjoyable
Fan-fu@king-tastic
By: C.L      Submitted: 7/9/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

I love this thing"
By: Dj Benny from Moreno Valley Ca      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Best Powered Speakers I Have Ever Heard
By: DJ E-Ville from Chesapeake Beach,MD      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Good product. Well built.
By: Katpw from Dayton, OH      Submitted: 5/19/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Great PA Amp
By: Greg R from Northumberland PA USA      Submitted: 5/1/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. this amp is worth every dollar,,,love it Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? seems to be made very well Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very esy to use Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? love the dsp feature Sound How is the tone? sounds great with music,guitar and keyboards through my behringer mixer,, all in all i would recommend this speaker you won't be sorry
Loading....