Item Reviews for: Elixir 11052 NanoWeb 80/20 Bronze Acoustic Guitar Strings  -  ELI 11052 LIST

    Bright, not Harsh
    By: John      Submitted: 4/15/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Elixir "Nanoweb" strings, have an incredibly resilient coating which seals the 80/20 alloy string surface from contact with your fingers. Which many of you know, will impart oils, impurities & corrosive compounds to the surface of your strings. This is the primary reason of string wear & tone loss. Elixir "Nanoweb" strings, have resolved this issue (for the most part) by applying an extremely resilient coating to the surface of these strings. In my use of them, I have found an extremely long life added to these strings (on average, twice as long as non-coated strings). This, in addition to the even tone over their life, makes them almost the perfect string for guitars that you don't play as often or if you just want a more even tone, even after changing strings. Give them a try, you'll see what I mean. They are a bit pricey, but, you'll get that back in their longevity.
    Was this review helpful?
    The only String that I will use.
    By: Keith      Submitted: 4/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have tried just about every string over the past 25 years. The Elixir Nanoweb 80/20 out performs them all. they have less string noise, they stay clear and clean longer than any other string, and they bring out the true tone of my guitar, which I have had since it was new in 1994. I play an all solid wood Larrivee, L-09. It is 22 years old now. It is sounding great with Nanoweb strings.
    Was this review helpful?
    YES Exactly what I needed on my gigging ax.
    By: Steve Duff      Submitted: 3/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Long, long time Elixir user. For years ran 12-53 on all my acoustics. Recently began gigging again and found a 2 hour gig with 12's was hard to deal with. Slapped a set of these 10's on and what a difference. No more hand pain. Super easy bends on leads. A little floppy when doing alt tunings but just change my playing style to accommodate. These will only be used on my gig acoustic. For recording I will still use 12's on my other axes.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My Favorites By Far
    By: Mark      Submitted: 9/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Smooth, great tone and long lasting, can't ask for more.
    Was this review helpful?
    Have used these strings since they were introduced . They are crisp and remain that way for months!
    By: Larry      Submitted: 1/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? None better
    Was this review helpful?
    Best strings out there
    By: jeramy      Submitted: 1/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Little pricey but you get what you pay for. The best hands down.
    Was this review helpful?
    The Best
    By: Buzz Tremblay from Spencer, MA      Submitted: 9/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Can't buy better strings at a better price!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great, hold tonal qualities a long time.
    By: Chip Sparks from Huntingtown, Maryland, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    What is your opinion of this product? Play well and last. There a bit more expensive, but all-in-all, they're worth it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Strings, All I use on my Acoustics...
    By: Dan      Submitted: 1/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....