American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Eminence Patriot Texas Heat Guitar Speaker  -  EMI TEXH8 LIST

very metal -buying the 4 pack is a super deal
By: Buford Bonic from Yonkers NY      Submitted: 3/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. it kicks arse- its great for metal - pai it with the governor private jack or swampthang and get ready to eat some aces Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well made in the USA Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? if you play metal and a searching for speakers i would definitely consider these- no effing joke buddy !! Action How was the action out of the box? na Finish How did the stain or paint job look? na Reliability How has it stood up over time? time will tell
Noticeable difference
By: Capt. Lou from Lincoln Park, NJ      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Like it. Has a fuller sound than stock speaker. Noticeably louder & clearer with grit when played loud. And man is it loud, sitting in my Blues jr With a few Billm mods. Played with guitars that have single coil, humbuckers and P-90's. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only had it a few weeks Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Loads of tone. Bass is tight, mids defined, highs clear unless you push em then they scream. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had it a few weeks.
Makes a nice 2x12 extension cab
By: ahopjohn from Rupert, Idaho      Submitted: 5/11/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I built a cabinet and paired this with a Swamp Thang for my Vibro Champ XD. Wow, my friend with a vintage super reverb told me, those sound really great. I play an Ovation acoustic electric trough it and it sounds great. Selling the acoustic amp. The 5 watts drive these nicely and it gets way loud. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They seem to be very well made. They mounted nicely and wiring was easy. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Nice tonal range. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only had them a couple of weeks great so far.
Tried a lot of speakers.
By: vick1000 from Florida      Submitted: 4/30/2013

Overall Rating


Finish


Action


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent, made in the USA, never seen or heard a defective Eminence unit. Reliability How has it stood up over time? It's a speaker, it handles 150w. General Your general opinion of this product. Best speaker for high gain metal, period. Smooths out any nasty grit from those chinese tube heads, kills the ice pick and most of the fizz too. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Mid range punch, no ice pick, low on the fizz meter. May seem a bit dark until you learn how to EQ them. Best when pushed hard with massive wattage, but very usable at low volume as well. Clipping from a 6505+ just rips through everything. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very nice paint or powder coat, solid in all regards.
NIGHT AND DAY DIFFERENCE!
By: TomPF from SoCal      Submitted: 4/11/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? These are VERY well made in every respect. The paint is flawless, the labels look cool, and they come in a nice box. No complaints. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've had mine for about 7 years and they have been very reliable. I've played with this amp with the Texas Heats in it outside, inside, and even in the rain. For about four of the seven years I had to transport the amp quite a bit and the speakers have stood up to all that moving and difference in environment with no problems at all. General Your general opinion of this product. These Texas Heats are AMAZING! I bought two of them about 7 years ago to replace the stock speakers in my Fender FM212. I was looking for a warmer, fuller-range sound, and these were just what I was looking for. I'm now thinking of buying a few more for my 2x12 cabinet and my 4x12 cabinet as well. LOVE 'EM!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Very responsive and clear. No issues, and they're tuned for human ears unlike some other speakers I've heard that sound like an ice pick in your eardrums! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Not really annoyingly bright (like the stock speakers they replaced) and not muddy. Just warm and clear perfect sound. I always thought the Vintage 30's sounded very dark and muddy. Celestion Rocket 50's, though considered lesser speakers than the V30s sounded better IMO, but Texas Heats sound WAY better than either of those. You can really crank them too and they sound great at all volume levels. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Perfect paint on the frames and cool logos that draw your attention to them. Holes in the frame matched the stock holes of the Fender Special Design perfectly. Had them in and working in 10 minutes. They were also packed in a nice box with molded foam all around them and arrived in perfect condition. Action How was the action out of the box? The Texas Heats pick up every note and nuance of crystal clear tones of single coil Strat all the way up to heavily distorted double humbuckers with no problems at all. You really don't even have to fuss with the EQ a lot either. They are very forgiving.
Great speakers!!!!
By: Bill from Reseda, CA USA      Submitted: 3/18/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality product, made in the USA Reliability How has it stood up over time? Should last a lifetimes General Your general opinion of this product. Bought this set for a Marshall MF280 cab. They sound great, priced right and Made in the USA (most Celestions are now made in China FYI.) Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Great for heavy tones, very solid. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? well finished product. It's a speaker. Action How was the action out of the box? It's a speaker so n/a
WOW These Speakers Rock !!
By: Patches from Tallahassee, Fl.      Submitted: 8/25/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far I would say excellent Reliability How has it stood up over time? Brand new , time will tell General Your general opinion of this product. Great value !!! Buy the two pack Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The S R V sound I was looking for !!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? na Action How was the action out of the box? Great , but the more I play them the better they sound !
Loading....