Item Reviews for: Epiphone BB King Lucille Electric Guitar  -  EPI BBKING LIST
Wonderful guitar worthy of the name, "Lucille!"
By: Josh      Submitted: 6/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this guitar just a few days after the passing of the great B.B. King. This guitar plays and sounds wonderfully. It is an absolute pleasure to play! Such a versatile guitar with the Varitone. Fair warning, though, it does take some volume out, but you can adjust for it. The frets were dressed quite nicely, no snags at all. The finish is top notch. Stays in tune well. The bridge has fine tuners that can be used, but I've had no trouble with the guitar staying in tune, so I haven't even had to use the fine tuners. If you can't afford the Gibson, but can spare for this, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
I wonder how it feels?
By: Willie Weems,wweems8@live.com      Submitted: 6/6/2015

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It looks great, but I have no idea what's really to it?
Was this review helpful?
NO CIGAR GUITAR
By: DAN PEROTTI,DANOTTI59@OUTLOOK.COM      Submitted: 1/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? THIS GUITAR IS A WANNA BE!! IT IS REALLY LACKING SOMETHING, WHAT THAT IS CAN BE ANYONES GUESS.IT SOUNDS AND PLAYS VERY BAD..
1 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"Now this is a guitar!"
By: NELSON COLLINS      Submitted: 10/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've wanted this guitar forever but it was too expensive for my taste...Now that it's affordable. I finally have it and I'm not disappointed at all! It felt good in my hands the moment I picked it up and I didn't want to put it down! Major ups to Epiphone for this guitar!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A great Investment
By: peadco from independence, mo. usa      Submitted: 6/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Sweet Beyond Belief
By: MOSFET from Bronx, New York, USA      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is considered probably the best acquisition ever made. It's beautiful looking. It's beautiful sounding. It's beautiful handling. It's strong (oh you can definitely tell it's made of very good materials). It is a VERY GOOD instrument to PERFORM EXTREMELY WELL. You pick it up in your hands and you just cannot put it down. Yippy Kye Yay!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best "bang for the buck" out there
By: Ed Mili from West Virginia      Submitted: 11/26/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great quality/sound/playability for the dollars invested
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great guitar for the money!
By: Tom from East TN      Submitted: 11/4/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I recently looked at the Gibson model of this guitar and I feel that the quality of this one is as good, if not better, than the Gibson. I wasn't sure about buying the Epiphone instead of the Gibson at first but I'm so glad I did now.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....