American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Epiphone DR100 Acoustic Guitar  -  EPI DR100 LIST

It's a steal!
By: Casey Todd Vigil      Submitted: 3/24/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Problems
By: Joe from Easton, MD      Submitted: 2/17/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I got this guitar for a friend. When he got it, he told me the GBE strings are "buzzing" I live an hour from him. I will be going to check it out if weather permits this week.
four dead frets!!! Really??? I'm sending it back
By: from unkownlocation84859      Submitted: 3/12/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? dosen't anyone check these General Your general opinion of this product. crap, cheap crap
My Passion For Guitar
By: brad from mn      Submitted: 12/18/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? PERFECT IT FITS MY EXACT FEELING! General Your general opinion of this product. This beautiful guitar make you feel the passin of playing guitar.It made me feel I could do anything. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? perfect Finish How did the stain or paint job look? beautiful
I purchased the natural model and It is worth the value. The sound is better than expected.
By: sevencolt from Brooklyn, NY      Submitted: 5/22/2012

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Absolute! General Your general opinion of this product. Great Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Good
Rockin' Acoustic Style
By: Damae Fulmore from Verona,PA USA, drfulmore07@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/15/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes for anyone who would love to play the guitar. General Your general opinion of this product. I'm so excited about this acoustic guitar. This have helped me to write lyrics for songs I'm putting together and coming up with some melodies. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It looks bright and snappy. Just like the catalog. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The paint job looks amazing.
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
By: michael from sacramento, CA      Submitted: 4/2/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? this has the look of a much more expensive guitar. i am absolutely thrilled with the care and attention to detail that this guitar has gone through. from the workmanship, materials and labeling, this one is a great guitar for the price. General Your general opinion of this product. this is my first guitar and i have no musical training at all. so my opinion of the instrument right now is based on what it looks like out of the shipping box. i was very surprised at how well put together it is. aesthetically it is beautiful. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? from my unprofessional ears, this one sounds great. honestly i didn't expect this rich of a sound from a guitar at this price point. i don't know bright from snappy or dark from smooth, so i won't even venture a guess. all i know is i'm thrilled with how full and vibrant it sounds. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? very pleased with the look. out of the box, i looked for factory blemishes or markings. it was perfect. there is a pride of workmanship here.
unbelievable for the price
By: G S Norwood from Kilgore, Texas      Submitted: 2/5/2012

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Its made unbelievably well for the price. Zero fret buzz, super smooth neck nice looking finish. General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this "cheapo" to use as a campfire guitar. I was surprised to discover the quality of the instrument. The neck is amazingly smooth and the action is as low and even as my $1300 Les Paul Studio. (No joke) Stays in tune very well, even after an hour or two of play. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish looks great.
cant beat the price
By: arfie from lockwood, ny, arfie43@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/29/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. good guitar for the price Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? nice and dark, loud too Finish How did the stain or paint job look? good finish
The best value you can get for a beginner
By: Troy from Pennsylvania      Submitted: 10/8/2011

Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? General Your general opinion of this product. Very well made, durable, good sounding guitar for the price Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look?
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....