Item Reviews for: Epiphone DR100 Acoustic Guitar  -  EPI DR100 LIST

    By:       Submitted:

    Was this review helpful?
    Unbelievable! Did I get lucky, or are they all this great?
    By: Rod Hytonen      Submitted: 12/21/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? I am impressed with this guitar. Wife bought it for me when they were $100. The "curly flame" on its top, is truly a bargain in itself! You have to know how to adjust the action, a process which I had to learn to do even on my 1963 D-18 back when it was new. They ALL need it, out of the box! Here's a tip - put Monel "Tony Martins" on it, and tune it UP a half step once you get the action right or just a little to low;) When you get it PERFECTLY in tune, Listen to what happens - you won't believe it! This set (at least, MY DR-) to use a kind of 'echo feedback' sustain coming from the body. Listen for it when you tune -each string... 'Up a half step' may not be perfectly right for your guitar, for instance, it may do that at concert pitch, or in between. Once you find that spot, it will be LOUD - and you can do special tricks with harmonics. This guitar was good enough, that perfect tuning made magic happen. And remember, wood is wood. That neck will change, and change, even if, as you should, you keep the humidity under control (too much is not good either.) Keep minutely cranking the truss rod judiciously, watching the direction of the changes, as the action changes. Do minor fret jobs as needed, and you just might get lucky with an almost FREE "keeper!" (Get a good fret file... and remember, ALL guitars change with age.) These frets seem a little soft for my taste. I'm sure it will deserve a pro fret job some day, IF I can find someone in WV as good as Peek-A-Moose in NYC.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Underrated Treasure Here !
    By: Jeffrey Osgood      Submitted: 8/15/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought one of these in Vintage Sunburst from here, over a week ago which was from a Dent and Scratch beginner package. I'm 56 years old and have been playing for 43 years and when it came in, I could not find any flaws at all. The only things that I did, were to lower the action, clean the fretboard with some Lemon oil, and then put on a new set of Elixirs. For a guitar in this price range , this is a heck of a great deal provided you take the time to set it up properly. In my opinion, the negative reviews which I do see, are from people who don't know anything about guitar care. This is one great sounding instrument with a beautiful look to it which, looks much more expensive than what it actually is. I have not put it down once since I got it. That's how much fun I'm having with it. And those who say you can't use this for live performance, I say Bollocks ! I've already used this at one gig with my band and it has more than held up with no problems at all.
    8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    WOW!
    By: Rebecca Foster      Submitted: 5/8/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am very pleased. Nice sound, very easy to play.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing
    By: Vicente      Submitted: 4/4/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great product, good price
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Needs set up!
    By: tommie      Submitted: 3/26/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? keep in mind that u must do a set up on this guitar when it gets shipped it goes thru different temperature changes!Mine had a fret buzz on it
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar for beginners and pros alike!
    By: Kevin      Submitted: 2/27/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Simply put: I love this guitar! Not only is it nice to look at it plays like a beast too. If you are just starting out or just want something to mess around on look no further.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cheap,piece of junk.
    By: Michael      Submitted: 2/26/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is headstock heavy,has high action,poor excuse for a guitar,I just put it in the trash.
    0 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Hard to believe this was $99
    By: Steve C      Submitted: 1/19/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After putting on some Gibson light weight strings, it sounds and feel great. This is definately a great deal. My 3rd quality Epiphone guitar for less.
    Was this review helpful?
    so far so good
    By: butner      Submitted: 12/9/2014

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? perfect starter guitar & looks great. i read negative reviews about the action & fret buzz but i haven't noticed any problems, not that i'm an expert. this is a gift for a beginner.
    Was this review helpful?
    not as great as i hoped
    By: robert bagwell      Submitted: 11/10/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? saddle bridge cracked when i was tuning it. G string
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It's a steal!
    By: Casey Todd Vigil      Submitted: 3/24/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Problems
    By: Joe from Easton, MD      Submitted: 2/17/2014

    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I got this guitar for a friend. When he got it, he told me the GBE strings are "buzzing" I live an hour from him. I will be going to check it out if weather permits this week.
    0 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    four dead frets!!! Really??? I'm sending it back
    By: from unkownlocation84859      Submitted: 3/12/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar






    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. crap, cheap crap
    5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....