American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Epiphone DR212 12 String Acoustic Guitar  -  EPI DR212 LIST

12 String w/ ?
By: Thomas R Orner from United States      Submitted: 5/22/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It did not come with the free Tuner described as included with the order. Some weird reason no one in customer service seems to know what i'm talking about. I'm certainly not making it up.....
Fantastic quality for the price!
By: Jim Durow      Submitted: 5/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall I am very impressed with the quality, construction and sound of this guitar. It definitely exceeded my expectations.
Reminds me of my Samick ST92
By: Richard Milyard from Fort Mohave, AZ      Submitted: 3/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First off, let's get the dimensions out of the way; for some reason, finding these basic dimensions on a lot of guitars and cases is close to impossible; just try to find the dimensions of the DR-212 on the Epiphone web site. Length: 43", Bout length: 19-7/8", Lower bout thickness: 4-3/4", Lower bout width: 15-1/2" So now you can look for a gig bag with the full knowlage of what size guitar you are trying to squeeze into it. The only thing that is out of the norm with these dimensions, is the 43" length (Most bags are 39"-41"). You can always opt for the Epiphone hard case: EDREAD, or World Tour RWG20D, or GBA100 (thinner of the two). Now that the hard part is out of the way (finding a case), on to the review. As my title says, the guitar reminds me of my Samick ST92 which is a VERY well made 3/4 Spruce top acoustic which is also made in Indonesia. I have played guitar for over 40 years, so I have a collection of over 100 guitars, and 11 of them a acoustics, but this is the first 12 string, and I bought it just to have it around for songs like Hotel California, Etc., and was not willing to drop a lot of money on a guitar I would rarely use. I am very impressed with the build quality of this guitar for the under $170.00 asking price. It tuned up with no problems, even though the tuning process is arduous compared to a six string, and you constantly think you will pull the bridge out due to all that string pressure. The bridge plate on these 12 strings must be huge! I found that when tuning, you should up stroke the small strings so that you don't hit the large one right next to it. I have no fret buzz, finger rash, or problem areas with the fretboard on my guitar, and the strings sit low which I like. The nut is a bit sharp on the edges, but a file or sanding will take care of that. The strings are not that bad, and will do until new ones come in for the first change out. I have seen a wide range of reviews on this guitar, from terrible to fantastic, but the one I have is the later.
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: RUBEN GOMEZ from SAN ANTONIO,TX.U.S.A., rubengomez291@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? VERY WELL PUT TOGETHER INSTRUMENT.BETTER THAN GUITARS AT THREE TIMES THE PRICE.SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED.LOWER BOUT DEEPER THAN UPPER BOUT,THAT'S WHERE THIS GUITAR GETS IT'S BOOMING SOUND.I AM IMPRESSED.
Well worth the money
By: Alice      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great Value
By: Brian from Rockford, Michigan      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I always wanted a 12 string guitar, but didn't want to lay out big money. I have an Epiphone Les Paul and was impressed by it's quality, so for the money I couldn't pass this up. It is a quality instrument. Fit and finish is flawless. The only reason I rated it 4 for feel and playability is that the neck binding is kind of squared off (not rounded) and is a little uncomfortable when playing barre chords.
great value!
By: David v. from Bowie md USA      Submitted: 9/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? You just can't beat the value. This is a quality instrument.. its is quite attractive and It sounds great, right out of the box (well, I did tune it ;). Great action. I'm glad I ordered from ams. Free 2 day shipping... But I had it at my house 24hrs later! Very impressive.
Well worth the money
By: Bill      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

well worth the money
By: traci lamar      Submitted: 5/28/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Beautiful sound
By: Frank D      Submitted: 5/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great guitar for the price
By: marty from silver spring md usa      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Always wanted a 12 string but wasn't quite sure of making a big investment for a type of guitar i was unsure of. Love this guitar sounds awesome really enjoy playing it
Great deal
By: Slann from Mountain View, CA, USA      Submitted: 9/6/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very good tone and build quality.
Loading....