Item Reviews for: Epiphone Nighthawk Custom Reissue Electric Guitar  -  EPI EDNH XXNH1 LIST

Fabulous instrument!
By: Jim Mitchell from Colorado Springs Colorado, goatrace@hotmail.com      Submitted: 7/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Wonderful instrument. On the neck pickup with the tone rolled back, it's not a guitar, it's a harp!
Very impressed!
By: Michael from Stamford, CT USA      Submitted: 11/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar for the money. So many different tonal options. You'd have to buy at least three other guitars to get the sound potential of the Nighthawk.
Excellent Epiphone Guitar
By: chelle60 from Arlington, TX      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. well-made for a "cheap" guitar. at this price point, i have not ever played a better, more versatile electric guitar.
Best Bang for Your Buck
By: Pete77 from Largo.Fl. USA      Submitted: 3/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. As I had purchased a refurbished EPI LP Junior two weeks ago because the EPI's have a much darker rosewood fretboard than inexpensive Gibson's that have a much lighter rosewood. These guitars are an excellent value. If I wasn't 60 years old, I would not hesitate to take the Nighthawk on the road. In my studio which is very small, I have been using a Fender Super Champ X2. It's a very bassy amp at low volume which is where I play. So, I stuck it into an old solid state amp which has modeling and effects and it sounded GREAT!
I was impressed with the looks and sound.
By: Rider from Galena, Ohio, USA      Submitted: 1/28/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I like the look, sound and feel of this Nighthawk. I got the S&D honey burst. The flaw looks like a little spot of glue oozed out at the neck/body joint and caused a small discolored spot, smaller than the size of a pencil eracer. other than that it looks great! I like the binding on the body and the bound fret board..They list these as having a rosewood fret board. Mine is definitely ebony. It would be hard to beat this guitar for the price.
epiphone nighthawk: future collector's item
By: rich crabtree from so. burl. vt.      Submitted: 1/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. it's not just a cheaper version of a gibson (-they don't offer this model anymore).the epiphone nighthawk stands on it's own.
Multi tone excellence
By: WildTexican from Central Texas,USA      Submitted: 12/30/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. it's a stunningly beautiful guitar,has any sound you need w coil taps.
great ax for every style
By: playsbase from lexington ky      Submitted: 7/26/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i really like it good solid ax for gigging and it looks good to p/u's are strong and extremly well balanced it was setup good from the factory i didn't have to do a thing to it but play it
Mine Must Have Been A Fluke
By: Joe from DaBurbs, IL, USA      Submitted: 7/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I was pretty excited to get a long scale Epiphone. I have an Epi Strat that I will never part with, and was hoping to round it out w/the Nighthawk. It is a very versatile guitar, to be sure. Mine must have been a fluke, because of the flawed binding and misaligned/mismounted pickup.
Loading....