Item Reviews for: Epiphone LE Brendon Small Thunderhorse Explorer with Gig Bag  -  EPI EDTH LIST
Pro gear ! Low price !
By: RJ      Submitted: 6/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is amazing ! I love the push/ pull pots ! The action on this is amazing right out of the box ! The gibson pickups just scream perfection! I am a lead guitarist for a rock band/ country / blues and this thing can easily go from one tone to another, after 27 years of playing, I never thought my go to guitar would be an Epiphone! This is a pro guitar!
Was this review helpful?
Always wanted this guitar
By: rocknpunkdad      Submitted: 3/20/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Really pleased with this item. Setup seemed to be ok right out of the box.
Was this review helpful?
Plays like a dream
By: Nathan J LaChapelle      Submitted: 2/20/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? A really awesome looking and great sounding axe. Does not disappoint at all!
Was this review helpful?
So glad I got one of these
By: adam lamar      Submitted: 2/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Love it. sounds and plays great. plus it looks freakin awesome!
Was this review helpful?
very cool got it in 2 days
By: corey      Submitted: 2/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Good price for a great guitar
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Axe!
By: Cody Bush      Submitted: 10/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent feel, great fit and finish, and awesome tone! Looks great and the gig bag's actually pretty nice too.
Was this review helpful?
Sweet Axe!
By: Jerry Annis from Seattle, WA      Submitted: 6/13/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Pretty Awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Good but not quite excellent
By: Shane Smart from United States      Submitted: 6/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a pretty good guitar overall.A little heavier then expected but it does have some great tone I think do to the weight.
Was this review helpful?
Simply. Awesome
By: Guitarboz from Ogden,UT      Submitted: 5/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Killer Axe!
By: Sandman      Submitted: 5/15/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome look, feel, and plays awesome after a setup and restring.
Was this review helpful?
Skwisgaar would be proud
By: Samuel from Athens, Alabama, United States      Submitted: 5/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the best Epiphone I've ever owned. Great attention to detail. Looks beautiful and plays as well as the Gibson version.
Was this review helpful?
Killer Axe at a Killer Price!!!
By: KrisK from Novato, CA, USA      Submitted: 8/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I bought this as a backup to my 1981 Gibson Flying V hoping that it was in the same tonal ballpark. It did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
By: Westin      Submitted: 8/11/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Worth the wait!
By: Mario from Texas      Submitted: 7/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The appearance of this guitar screams hard rock and metal. The silver burst finish with cream binding looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Skwisgaar Skwigelf tested and player approved
By: Adam R. from Vassar Michigan USA      Submitted: 7/15/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This thing is a must have! i packed away my ESP LTD when i got the Epiphone Thunderhorse..its better than i thought i would be, one of the best feeling guitars I've played and sounds amazing amped or just sitting around and strumming it, glad i saved money on the Epiphone instead of getting the Gibson, very pleased with this product dont think i will be buying another guitar for a real long time, thank you Epiphone and most of all THANK YOU Brendon Small!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Just what I hoped for
By: Aaron from Tucson, Arizona      Submitted: 7/4/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I try to find the best mid-priced guitars I can. Last year I bought the JJackson SLATXMGQ Soloist (Real EMGs, mahgoany body with quilted mapel cap and with mapel thru neck). It is awesome for the money. This year I went for the Thunderhorse. The Explorer is the first guitar I ever wanted but I've never had one until now. I received it yesterday and it was a perfect rock machine through my friend's OCD and Fender Deluxe. Today I played it through my rig (T-Rex dirt pedals into a Bugera V22) and it is beautiful from clean to massive overdrive. I love this guitar. It's the perfect compliment to the Jackson. This one's more chunky feeling and full sounding where the Jackson is thinner sounding and very slick.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....