American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage

Sweet Axe!
By: Jerry Annis from Seattle, WA      Submitted: 6/13/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Pretty Awesome!
Good but not quite excellent
By: Shane Smart from United States      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a pretty good guitar overall.A little heavier then expected but it does have some great tone I think do to the weight.
Simply. Awesome
By: Guitarboz from Ogden,UT      Submitted: 5/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Killer Axe!
By: Sandman      Submitted: 5/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome look, feel, and plays awesome after a setup and restring.
Skwisgaar would be proud
By: Samuel from Athens, Alabama, United States      Submitted: 5/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the best Epiphone I've ever owned. Great attention to detail. Looks beautiful and plays as well as the Gibson version.
Killer Axe at a Killer Price!!!
By: KrisK from Novato, CA, USA      Submitted: 8/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I bought this as a backup to my 1981 Gibson Flying V hoping that it was in the same tonal ballpark. It did not disappoint.
Amazing
By: Westin      Submitted: 8/11/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Worth the wait!
By: Mario from Texas      Submitted: 7/30/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The appearance of this guitar screams hard rock and metal. The silver burst finish with cream binding looks great.
Skwisgaar Skwigelf tested and player approved
By: Adam R. from Vassar Michigan USA      Submitted: 7/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This thing is a must have! i packed away my ESP LTD when i got the Epiphone Thunderhorse..its better than i thought i would be, one of the best feeling guitars I've played and sounds amazing amped or just sitting around and strumming it, glad i saved money on the Epiphone instead of getting the Gibson, very pleased with this product dont think i will be buying another guitar for a real long time, thank you Epiphone and most of all THANK YOU Brendon Small!
Just what I hoped for
By: Aaron from Tucson, Arizona      Submitted: 7/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I try to find the best mid-priced guitars I can. Last year I bought the JJackson SLATXMGQ Soloist (Real EMGs, mahgoany body with quilted mapel cap and with mapel thru neck). It is awesome for the money. This year I went for the Thunderhorse. The Explorer is the first guitar I ever wanted but I've never had one until now. I received it yesterday and it was a perfect rock machine through my friend's OCD and Fender Deluxe. Today I played it through my rig (T-Rex dirt pedals into a Bugera V22) and it is beautiful from clean to massive overdrive. I love this guitar. It's the perfect compliment to the Jackson. This one's more chunky feeling and full sounding where the Jackson is thinner sounding and very slick.
Loading....