American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone EJ160E John Lennon Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEEJ LIST

satisfied
By: eric karjala from austin, tx u.s.a., lost_skinny_dog@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. i've had my eye on this for quite a while now, and when i noticed the price had come way down, i had to get it. i have always liked the idea of an acoustic with an electric guitar pick up set-up. i've never seen another like it except for the Gibson model, which is WAY out of my price range. i digress, out of the box, it looks great, tuned it up and it plays great, sounds a little tinny not plugged in and the pick up is noisier than i thought it would be when plugged in. overall, i'm very satisfied, the positives far outweigh the negatives.
Not satisfied at all
By: James Robert lee Jr      Submitted: 7/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is not the instrument i thought it would be, everything was wrong, the electronics werent working properly, the neck needed adjustments, the bridge had a shim under the saddle that had to be removed, the strings were like barbed wire,you could tune it up and when you played a G chord, the E string was high the pickup wasnt responding, it cost me a bundle to get all these things fixed
Worth the wait
By: MarkInThaGardens      Submitted: 6/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have admired this John Lennon model for several years. AMS finally offered it a a great price and I took the plunge.
I Didn't Know! I just didn't know...
By: docclay from KN MO      Submitted: 4/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Well made
By: Richard Maddox from 5100 s walnut st Muncie Indiana 48302      Submitted: 4/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

John Lennon picked a great one!
By: Rich Beckholt      Submitted: 4/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Super on many levels.
Nice Guitar
By: Barry Hill from Odessa, TX, USA      Submitted: 4/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Guitar looks and sounds great. Finish is better than I expected. One area of disapointment is the tuners. They don't belong with the guitar. All trim on guitar is white or ivory. The tuner knobs are an off color plastic that does not match. The feel of the knobs struck me immediately as a disapointment. I will be looking to upgrade then as soon as possible.
Thoroughly pleased!
By: Kyle G. from Euless Tx.      Submitted: 4/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm very pleased with this instrument! I've always liked this model, so when it was discounted I jumped at the chance to finally own one. I love the look and action. The electronics are first rate! Very nice tone! Highly recommended!
Very Nice
By: Billy R      Submitted: 11/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Nice Guitar. Looks great plays great. Just getting back into it after 20 years. Rusty so this makes it easier. The only reason i Gave it a two on the finish is there was a small chip out of the neck. Does not effect anything. contacted the OUTSTANDING customer service they offered to replace or take give me a reduced rate. Can't get any better than that.
Looks Good...Issues
By: TCF from Indianapolis      Submitted: 11/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Mine Had Issues
By: Studio 139 from Kalamazoo, MI, USA      Submitted: 4/8/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If I did not already have a good acoustic, I would have said this was a good deal, even if I had to pay for a professional set-up.
My guitar
By: Pete Zamora from 615 E. Race St. Leslie, Mil. 49251      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent
"Epi" John Lennon EJ160E What a Beauty!!!
By: Ray from Goshen, Ohio USA      Submitted: 5/28/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Epiphone was always a great product years ago in my early years, (now I'm 61), and I am so very happy and also honored by this tribute to a great legend as John Lennon was, that I have this in my hands today. Buy it!!
Loading....