Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Epiphone EJ160E John Lennon Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEEJ LIST

    satisfied
    By: eric karjala from austin, tx u.s.a., lost_skinny_dog@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Product Rating Your general opinion of this product. i've had my eye on this for quite a while now, and when i noticed the price had come way down, i had to get it. i have always liked the idea of an acoustic with an electric guitar pick up set-up. i've never seen another like it except for the Gibson model, which is WAY out of my price range. i digress, out of the box, it looks great, tuned it up and it plays great, sounds a little tinny not plugged in and the pick up is noisier than i thought it would be when plugged in. overall, i'm very satisfied, the positives far outweigh the negatives.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not satisfied at all
    By: Uncle James      Submitted: 7/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is not the instrument i thought it would be, everything was wrong, the electronics werent working properly, the neck needed adjustments, the bridge had a shim under the saddle that had to be removed, the strings were like barbed wire,you could tune it up and when you played a G chord, the E string was high the pickup wasnt responding, it cost me a bundle to get all these things fixed
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth the wait
    By: MarkInThaGardens      Submitted: 6/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I have admired this John Lennon model for several years. AMS finally offered it a a great price and I took the plunge.
    Was this review helpful?
    I Didn't Know! I just didn't know...
    By: Ipsum Lorem      Submitted: 4/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well made
    By: Richard Maddox from 5100 s walnut st Muncie Indiana 48302      Submitted: 4/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    John Lennon picked a great one!
    By: rich beckholt      Submitted: 4/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Super on many levels.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice Guitar
    By: Barry Hill from Odessa, TX, USA      Submitted: 4/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Guitar looks and sounds great. Finish is better than I expected. One area of disapointment is the tuners. They don't belong with the guitar. All trim on guitar is white or ivory. The tuner knobs are an off color plastic that does not match. The feel of the knobs struck me immediately as a disapointment. I will be looking to upgrade then as soon as possible.
    Was this review helpful?
    Thoroughly pleased!
    By: Kyle G. from Euless Tx.      Submitted: 4/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I'm very pleased with this instrument! I've always liked this model, so when it was discounted I jumped at the chance to finally own one. I love the look and action. The electronics are first rate! Very nice tone! Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....