American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Hummingbird Pro Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEHB LIST

Surprised
By: Brooks from Oxford, MA      Submitted: 6/10/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

spendid
By: frank aquino from san diego, CA USA      Submitted: 5/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. wonderful Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? excellent Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? perfect Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? dark and sharp Action How was the action out of the box? good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? excellent Reliability How has it stood up over time? its new and I'm in love
Great Guitar
By: Rebekah from New Braunfels, TX      Submitted: 4/23/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Got this for my 10 year old who has been playing for about 2 years. Thought it was time for her to have her own guitar instead of using her brother's. She really wanted the Gibson Hummingbird, but was so happy when she opened this up at Christmas. She loves it. It sounds amazing. Even her guitar teacher is impressed with it.
Great guitar
By: Lloyd Potter from PrestonHollow, NY, Usa, lpotterzep@aol.com      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

As beautiful and playable as I had ever hoped.
By: Dave from Brandon, MS      Submitted: 1/28/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar for the money. No doubt! You won't regret it!
Very nice grea tone and value.
By: Walter Nation from Snohomish, Wa, USA, walter.nation@frontier.com      Submitted: 1/20/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall this is a sweet instrument.Dressed frets and set up and it is a beautiful. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Overall it's fit and finish is very nice. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? After set up it is very nice and I like the electronics. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Sweet smooth tone. Action How was the action out of the box? Fair needed slight setup. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is excellent. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't owned it long enough to make determination.
Better than expected
By: Steve from New England      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

GREAT GUITAR
By: ROCK ON BOB from DELTONA. FL. USA      Submitted: 1/5/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Had to have the frets dressed bending high E would choke off but it was covered under warranty, now plays like a dream. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes very well made and very dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? After lowering action a bit and having frets dressed it almost feels like an electric guitar, best acoustic I played in a long time. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Sounds great Action How was the action out of the box? A little high and needed frets dressed. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have it 5 months now still plays and sounds great, noticed the hummingbird on pick gaurd is wearing off I guess I have to be careful wear I rest my picking hand.
This is one fantastic, well built beauty!!
By: Bruce Cech from Collierville, TN., bmcmail@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 10/1/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I was hesitant about the Epiphone brand. Always thought it was a low end mass retail product. Dead wrong. This is simply put a wonderful instrument. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality is excellent. Not a flaw on it. Good solid feel. I've only had it a couple of days but I am sure it will be a dependable companion for a long time. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Feels solid; neck is great--smooth low action. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Has a bright and mellow sound, full and rich. Action How was the action out of the box? A great setup. It was even fully in tune when I took it out of box. Sat down and played and didn't have to change a thing Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Superb is the only way I can describe it. I was truly impressed. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've only had it a short time but I am 100% sure that this guitar will be a great companion for a long time.
i love it it is my 3th epiphone guitar
By: frank r applegate from fontana      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. you cant buy a better guitar for the price !!! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes very well made and very dependable Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? it has very good feel to it and plays vey good and I love the neck and I like the controls it is a perfect in every way ... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? it is very bright and smooth the pick up very mellow Action How was the action out of the box? I love the action out of the box is great I did not have to do nothing put take out of the box and play it I was in tune too Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it look great just like when I seen it on line Reliability How has it stood up over time? I only had it for 1week but if it is like my 2 les paul it will last a very long time ..
Beautiful Tone, beautiful finish
By: K. Brickey from Salt Lake City, UT      Submitted: 7/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Very nice electric/acoustic for the price! Finish is flawless. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I own an Epiphone EJ-200. It has taken a beating and still looks and plays great! This Hummingbird is built no differently. Rock solid, dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Not too heavy. Neck has the gloss finish which some people prefer to sand for smoother feel. I haven't had that issue, so I'll leave it alone. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright tone with a good mix of Lows, highs, and mids. Plugged in, the eq on the guitar is very functional. If you think it sounds too bright, you have a dynamics control to fine tune. Action How was the action out of the box? Set up out of the box was near perfect. I sanded the saddle to lower the string action to my liking. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Gorgeous Reliability How has it stood up over time? Should hold up fine.
I love all epiphone products.
By: Johnny "Lennon" Azzarelli from Arkansas Retired, anitaorjohnny@aol.com      Submitted: 5/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Perfect Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Always....Epiphone Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Just fine. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Both ways is great Action How was the action out of the box? Minor adjustments to my needs Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Clean abd very sharp Reliability How has it stood up over time? Will look forward to it for years to come
Great sounding dreadnaught for the price
By: VD from New York      Submitted: 4/11/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far this guitar appears to have been made very well. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've had it about a month, no issues so far. General Your general opinion of this product. Very nice looking guitar for the price. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? This guitar plays quite well. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone is pretty dark, but still a bit brighter than I would have preferred. I may change out the strings to see if that makes a difference. Someone on the Epiphone site said that they use Gibson Masterbuilt strings now, but they don't sound like it. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Nice finish. A little too much lacquer in my opinion but I think that's normal for Epiphone. Action How was the action out of the box? The action was fairly low, no buzzing so far.
Beautiful Guitar and Sings Like A Bird!
By: John from Winter Park, FL USA      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent craftsmanship and set-up out of the box. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Seems to be built very well so it should be quite reliable. General Your general opinion of this product. Overall I think this is the finest guitar for the money; 1/10 the cost of the original Gibson with 3/4 of the sound. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Very close to it's bigger Gibson cousin! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The highs ring out very clear with the solid top but the low end is a little weak acoustically but can be fixed with a slight EQ adjustment. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish is stunning! Action How was the action out of the box? Action was very good out of the box but could probably be lowered just a bit.
Better than I could have imagined
By: Lee Dixon from Cincinnati, Ohio      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Its made very well! Stays in tune and has great action. I used to play my Uncle's 58' Gibson Hummingbird and loved it. Because of that I wanted to give this one a shot. I couldn't be happier! Reliability How has it stood up over time? It's only 2 weeks old, but I know guitars and this one will stand the test of time. General Your general opinion of this product. Can't say enough amazing things about this guitar. It's beautiful to see and hear. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck is great on this. The first guitar I've ever purchased that I didn't have to adjust. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Bright tone just like the original Gibson version, and I get compliment after compliment at gigs while having this plugged in. I am opening for The Farm Inc this week acoustically and this will be the only guitar I'm using!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Side by side with an original hummingbird this stands up just as beautiful. Action How was the action out of the box? Very low action out of the box, plays great. I bought a set of Elxr's with it but was so happy with the strings that came on it I haven't changed them out yet.
Very good guitar
By: Steve Southers from Grant,Al,USA      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made very well and will be my go to guitar .Owned a lot of Epiphones,1st one in 1968,always been good till lately, and had about give up on them till I got this one Reliability How has it stood up over time? only had it a couple months General Your general opinion of this product. Good looking, fine finish,plays great and sounds good.!!!THE BEST THING IS IT'S NOT MADE IN CHINA!!!!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? feels good in your hands,i like the neck and action, I have arthritis and this feels good Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? the tone is good, I like a little more bottom end tone and this one does good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Far out man,lol very nice Action How was the action out of the box? good out of the box , haven't had to do anything,setup a little los just the way I like
Gibson quality at generic prices
By: keith williams from bluefield,va      Submitted: 3/14/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? These guitars are made to gibsons specs and they are tuned and set up in the us. You will not find a better guitar for the money trust me ive owned over 20 different ones and i would not trade mine for ANYTHING! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Great General Your general opinion of this product. perfect Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? plays like a $5000 gibson Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? sweet Finish How did the stain or paint job look? flawless Action How was the action out of the box? easy playability
Hummingbird Pro
By: Frank Adkins from WV      Submitted: 3/13/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Good Craftsmanship. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Knowing the reputation of Epiphone should last a long time. General Your general opinion of this product. Been playing guitar for 55 years.For the price and the craftsmanship of Epiphone.They can't be beat & don't forget Epiphone is made by Gibson. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Couldn't want any better playability out of an acoustic guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Great tone. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Beautiful finish. Action How was the action out of the box? Great action right out of the box.Had to adjust neck a just alittle.
Great guitar with a really nice tone and action.
By: Chuck Tripp from Oxford , Florida      Submitted: 12/29/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Flawless fit and finish Reliability How has it stood up over time? No problems it stays tuned great. General Your general opinion of this product. Great buy for those tha cn not afford a Gibson but like the quality of them. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The pro has a great neck and action , with an acustic the controls are pretty much set it and forget it.. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Smooth tone Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless paint Action How was the action out of the box? Very smooth action low and easy to chord..
Epiphone Hummingbird Rocks!!
By: Mike C from Greensboro, NC      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Beautiful construction and look. Epiphone hit a home run with the color! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Don't know yet, I only had it a day. However, based on what I know about Epiphone guitars, it should last many, many years. General Your general opinion of this product. For the price, this guitar seems like a steal. Gibson's version of the Hummingbird, which looks very similar, costs about $2,500 more. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Neck feels smooth and fast! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Beautiful tone even with the stock strings! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Excellent! Action How was the action out of the box? Perfect!
An idea long in coming !!!
By: Chuck Broyard from South Miami, FL      Submitted: 12/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I own a 1995 and 2005 6 string and a 2006 Limited Edition 12 string, and found them to be dependable. Reliability How has it stood up over time? All three have stood the test of time, no issues w/ playability, finish,etc. General Your general opinion of this product. Great value for the money !!!!! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Low action on all three, neck feels comfortable Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Sound " mellow", Typical sounding mahogany bodied, solid spruce top on the 1995 is " aging nicely" Finish How did the stain or paint job look? This "faded cherry burst" hopefully, looks better than the current cherry sunburst on the unamplified one. I also have a 2009 Hummingbird Artist, ( from one of the "other guys") which has one of the best "faded cherry" finishes on an acoustic guitar at this price point. hope this one is similar looking. Action How was the action out of the box? On the other three, all had nice low action. no buzzing. never had issues w/ Epiphone's setups. Been playing for 48 yrs now.
Loading....