American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Hummingbird Pro Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEHB LIST

Beautiful Guitar Well Worth The Money
By: Marty      Submitted: 9/24/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? After reading all of the reviews about this guitar, I decided to believe the general consensus and make the purchase. I was not at all disappointed. I own a Taylor 614ce, 410, and Baby Taylor, an Ibanez AE, SR504 bass, and an Aria II, so I know the sound and feel of a quality axe.I also know the cost of owning a quality guitar. So, for $300, my question was, "can this even compare?" OK, we know there has to be a diffefence between a 3K guitar and a $300 guitar but, surprisingly, the Hummingbird measures up in tone, playability, and quality workmanship. In addition, the guitar is beautiful, which encourages more time spent playing. My guitar came the next business day after ordering, no set up required; strings a little loose and needing tuning, awesome glossy finish, nice fat neck and perfect intonation. I haven't plugged in yet, but am so excited with this guitar so far, that I have to post a review. Sometimes, we can't be too sure how seriously to take a review. In this case, believe it and get this guitar for this price. I've been playing for many years--not professionally, but long enough to know and appreciate a quality guitar. I only expect this guitar to get better with age...the guitar's and mine.
simply beautiful.
By: Kevin      Submitted: 8/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Love it. The pictures don't do it justice. looks way better in person than in the pics.
Surprised
By: Brooks from Oxford, MA      Submitted: 6/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

spendid
By: frank aquino from san diego, CA USA      Submitted: 5/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. wonderful
Great Guitar
By: Rebekah from New Braunfels, TX      Submitted: 4/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Got this for my 10 year old who has been playing for about 2 years. Thought it was time for her to have her own guitar instead of using her brother's. She really wanted the Gibson Hummingbird, but was so happy when she opened this up at Christmas. She loves it. It sounds amazing. Even her guitar teacher is impressed with it.
Great guitar
By: Lloyd Potter from PrestonHollow, NY, Usa, lpotterzep@aol.com      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

As beautiful and playable as I had ever hoped.
By: Dave from Brandon, MS      Submitted: 1/28/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar for the money. No doubt! You won't regret it!
Very nice grea tone and value.
By: Walter Nation from Snohomish, Wa, USA, walter.nation@frontier.com      Submitted: 1/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall this is a sweet instrument.Dressed frets and set up and it is a beautiful.
Better than expected
By: Steve      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

GREAT GUITAR
By: ROCK ON BOB from DELTONA. FL. USA      Submitted: 1/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Had to have the frets dressed bending high E would choke off but it was covered under warranty, now plays like a dream.
This is one fantastic, well built beauty!!
By: Bruce Cech from Collierville, TN., bmcmail@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 10/1/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I was hesitant about the Epiphone brand. Always thought it was a low end mass retail product. Dead wrong. This is simply put a wonderful instrument.
i love it it is my 3th epiphone guitar
By: frank r applegate from fontana      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. you cant buy a better guitar for the price !!!
Beautiful Tone, beautiful finish
By: K. Brickey from Salt Lake City, UT      Submitted: 7/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice electric/acoustic for the price! Finish is flawless.
I love all epiphone products.
By: Johnny "Lennon" Azzarelli from Arkansas Retired, anitaorjohnny@aol.com      Submitted: 5/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Perfect
Great sounding dreadnaught for the price
By: VD from New York      Submitted: 4/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice looking guitar for the price.
Beautiful Guitar and Sings Like A Bird!
By: John from Winter Park, FL USA      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall I think this is the finest guitar for the money; 1/10 the cost of the original Gibson with 3/4 of the sound.
Better than I could have imagined
By: Lee Dixon from Cincinnati, Ohio      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Can't say enough amazing things about this guitar. It's beautiful to see and hear.
Very good guitar
By: Steve Southers from Grant,Al,USA      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Good looking, fine finish,plays great and sounds good.!!!THE BEST THING IS IT'S NOT MADE IN CHINA!!!!!
Gibson quality at generic prices
By: keith williams from bluefield,va      Submitted: 3/14/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. perfect
Hummingbird Pro
By: Frank Adkins from WV      Submitted: 3/13/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Been playing guitar for 55 years.For the price and the craftsmanship of Epiphone.They can't be beat & don't forget Epiphone is made by Gibson.
Great guitar with a really nice tone and action.
By: Chuck Tripp from Oxford , Florida      Submitted: 12/29/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great buy for those tha cn not afford a Gibson but like the quality of them.
Epiphone Hummingbird Rocks!!
By: Mike C from Greensboro, NC      Submitted: 12/28/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the price, this guitar seems like a steal. Gibson's version of the Hummingbird, which looks very similar, costs about $2,500 more.
An idea long in coming !!!
By: Chuck B. from Miami, FL      Submitted: 12/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great value for the money !!!!!
Loading....