Item Reviews for: Epiphone EJ200CE Jumbo Cutaway Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEJ2 LIST
Fantastic!
By: Rebecca Bittinger      Submitted: 8/27/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Package arrived in two days with some damage to box, but luckily no damage to instrument. What a beautiful instrument! The finish is perfect. Just a little tuning and ready to play. What a beautiful full sound!!! Well worth the money! What a bargain for such a nice instrument. A definite must have in any collection. We have close to 100 stringed instruments and this one rates at the top. We definitely would recommend this one! Why spend $4000 when you can get the same sound for $400?
Was this review helpful?
It's not the Humming Bird, but I'm still Happy!!! A great Guitar***
By: Michael White aka. The Wizard***,glass7man2003@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/11/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Been kicking the ideal around of either the Gibson Song writer or the Humming-Bird, I've read the reviews on the J-200 and liked what I saw.So I got me one the Nat, got it 2day and like every-one else said opened the box and took her out to look at her and boy great workmanship. Not a flaw the wood is really nice and she is put together great finish is spotless and for &399.99+105.00 for da case and a Franklin strap get the one w/ the links SOFT!!!And have not played it tru an amp yet did tweak the neck (4 my taste) cleaned the strings get a set later best by I've done other than the 54 Reissue Strat. Looks like a Keeper!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money. The guitar could cost five times more than Epiphone is selling it for.
By: Michael Angelo Singer-Songwriter/Solo Acoustic Artist/ Recording Artist,michaelangelo52@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? An excellent guitar. I Own two. Both Vintage/Sunburst.. Now comes with a solid spruce top. And I like the looks of this better than the Gibson J-200. Hard to justify spending $3,400.00 more dollars just so it says Gibson. The EJ-200 eSonic2 nanoflex and nanomag can be plugged in and run in mono or plugged in and run out in stereo. To run it in mono just use one the end pin jack at block of the guitar. It produces a heavier sound but, with sounds still coming from both pick/ups nanoflex and nanomag. When you run it with both 1/4" cables it can be heard in pretty clean stereo.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love this guitar
By: Ken      Submitted: 5/28/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I was told there would be a delay, how ever, it was shipped much sooner to my delight. The quality of the guitar is great! Still playing with the sound, but feel this is a very good guitar for beginner, or advanced. Love the color, bought the ebony.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I have had Martin, Taylor, Takamine, Recording King, Fender, to name a few. Epi EJ200 is best!
By: Kevin Chatellier      Submitted: 5/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Epiphone has alway fit me like a glove. I have one midrange Gibson and fender and 7 Epi's and now 8 with the EJ 200. This thing sounds so rich pluged or unplugged. The craftsmanship is superior even down to their Grover tuners. I got the Na ( blond) and it is beautiful! If your looking for an accoustic, don't let this one get away. AMS is by far the best company I have delt with. Their survice is the best! Thanks AMS! I think this guitar arrived before I had time to close up my laptop when ordered......
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Worth the Wait
By: Tim W      Submitted: 4/29/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a beautiful guitar with a nice, rich, full-bodied sound. I absolutely love this thing. It is quickly becoming my favorite guitar.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!!! I COULDN'T BE MORE SATISFIED
By: BILL ZEIGLER      Submitted: 4/14/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I HAVE OWNED MANY , MANY GUITARS IN MY CAREER OF OVER 35 YEARS. THIS GUITAR IS THE BEST DEAL YOU WILL EVER GET. I OPENED THE BOX AND THE NATURAL FINISH JUMPED OUT AT ME RIGHT AWAY, NO FLAWS PUT A SET OF LIGHT GAGE STRINGS ON AND BEGAN TO ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL RICH SOUND OF THIS EPIPHONE. GREAT ELECTRONICS AND STAYS IN TUNE. WHAT MORE COULD A PLAYER ASK FOR. I AM BUYING THE VINTAGE SUNBURST ALSO.(CASE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT THEY ARE SENDING ME A NEW ONE O0VER NIGHT DELIVERY.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One word.....Wow!
By: T Steiner      Submitted: 4/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I generally buy Gibson's and I didn't have a good acoustic guitar. Looking at the selection of Gibson's available, they had no "bling" unless you paid $3000 or more. I saw the video reviews of the Epi EJ200C and it seemed like a good start. When I opened the box I was impressed at the finish and detail. I could not find any flaw. Bonus that it has Grover Tuners, just like a Gibson. Tuned it up and it played flawlessly with no need to set up/adjust the neck (I have had to do that for a few of the Gibson's I have purchased). To me, the sound is great--I play mainly electric, so I don't have a fine ear for what a fantastic acoustic sounds like (I have seen a few reviews from some guitar snobs that say the Gibsons and Martins are better), but for me, this is perfect. For the money, IT IS A GREAT VALUE for an outstanding instrument that if it had the Gibson name on the head stock, would be a 4 digit price tag vs a 3 digit price tag. You can't go wrong with this guitar.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love It
By: DLP from AR      Submitted: 8/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is very nice. Not only a good guitar for the price but it has looks as well. I like the sound of this guitar and the pick ups are nice as well. I believe it's a great buy.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
absolutely beautiful in vintage sunburst
By: michael watkins from fairmont, wv.usa.      Submitted: 7/13/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. fantastic
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Fantastic guitar
By: Thomas (Tommy) Hunt from Corinth, Miss., lucky@nadata.net      Submitted: 6/23/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One FINE guitar!
By: Michael Miller from Harborcreek, Pennsylvania, mmiller@nwrstudio.com      Submitted: 5/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Already owned one of them, enjoyed it so much I had to purchase one for my wife. Great quality and sounds/plays as well as my Gibson J45 that cost five times as much. It's about time someone made a quality guitar again that's affordable for the average joe!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
An absolute bargain
By: Matt from Italy      Submitted: 4/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Bought this guitar as a back up for gigging against a quite expensive primary axe. To be honest, after I've played the Epi a bit, I suspect it will become the number one guitar.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Buy it.
By: T.S. from Bronx, NY, USA      Submitted: 4/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, feel and finish. Awesome guitar.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Damaged on arrival, getting replaced a nightmare
By: George from Paducah, Ky., inri_33@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. Beautiful guitar, but useless
1 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"Fantastic value and it's a beautiful instrument."
By: Bob B. from Holtsville, NY      Submitted: 3/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. This guitar looks and sound great. I never got caught up in spending a fortune on a guitar. Spending $3800 on an instrument is overkill as far as I'm concerned. This guitar sounds great and is a great value-and it doesn't burn a hole in your wallet!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Impressed with the quality for the price!
By: KAR      Submitted: 2/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. For the quality, finish, and sound of this guitar, $399 is a no brainer! Plus you get that great Gibson look.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
WOW!
By: Paul from Indianapolis      Submitted: 2/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Pulling it from the box, I was very surprised by the quality of this instrument. Fit and finish are fantastic, the binding is gorgeous and very well done. Was really amazed at the price:quality.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Satisfied with the purchase
By: Todd      Submitted: 1/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
You will love the way it sounds through an amp!
By: LOUISIANA Boy,askalcic@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 12/10/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. The price has come down $50 since I bought mine in 2007. The action was the only problem. I worked the saddle, setting all strings for 2mm across all six strings at the 17 fret. I used a big flexable finger nail file. Now I just buy the short saddles ready to go, I did a Yamaha a few weeks ago. Just get a short or medium saddle. I am amazed at how well this guitar stays in tune. The on board tuner is super.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love it!
By: Mark Corbin from Ohio      Submitted: 10/26/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Absolutely right for the price. Very playable right out of the box. Built in tuner great for quick alternate tuning changes. I compared it one on one with Pete Townsend's Gibson j200 and the sound quality is spot on. Electronics make recording a breeze with quality sound.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love this thing"
By: Jerry Ferguson from Birmingham , Al      Submitted: 9/18/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Complements the vocal
By: Rockin' Dr. Tom      Submitted: 6/10/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. I had an opportunity to test this guitar out in a store, and into a PA system like it would be typically used. The electronics were superb, and with the "compressed" sound of the maple body, it opened up the sonic spectrum perfectly for the vocal.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Good Guitar
By: Jimmy from Brookly, MI USA      Submitted: 3/19/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Well worth the cost.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Out standing tone and stage presence.
By: Michael G. Hughes from Upland, Ind USA      Submitted: 1/8/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic with wonderful fit and finish.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome for a short time
By: Patrick Henry Surls from Peculiar      Submitted: 12/24/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar










Your general opinion of this product. I urge you to spend a little bit more and grab yourself a Takamine jumbo. American Musical has a great deal for $499. You will be very happy with spending the extra hundred bucks.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
EJ200CE Review
By: BlueBilly from Northern Indiana US of A      Submitted: 12/17/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










Your general opinion of this product. It is a good guitar for the money. I feel that I got a good value for my buck.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Gibson's best imitation
By: roscoe      Submitted: 11/16/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Overall this guitar sounds and looks as great as any Gibson, Martin, or Taylor.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....