Item Reviews for: Epiphone EJ200SCE Jumbo Cutaway Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEJ2 LIST

TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!!! I COULDN'T BE MORE SATISFIED
By: BILL ZEIGLER      Submitted: 4/14/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I HAVE OWNED MANY , MANY GUITARS IN MY CAREER OF OVER 35 YEARS. THIS GUITAR IS THE BEST DEAL YOU WILL EVER GET. I OPENED THE BOX AND THE NATURAL FINISH JUMPED OUT AT ME RIGHT AWAY, NO FLAWS PUT A SET OF LIGHT GAGE STRINGS ON AND BEGAN TO ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL RICH SOUND OF THIS EPIPHONE. GREAT ELECTRONICS AND STAYS IN TUNE. WHAT MORE COULD A PLAYER ASK FOR. I AM BUYING THE VINTAGE SUNBURST ALSO.(CASE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT THEY ARE SENDING ME A NEW ONE O0VER NIGHT DELIVERY.
One word.....Wow!
By: T Steiner      Submitted: 4/3/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I generally buy Gibson's and I didn't have a good acoustic guitar. Looking at the selection of Gibson's available, they had no "bling" unless you paid $3000 or more. I saw the video reviews of the Epi EJ200C and it seemed like a good start. When I opened the box I was impressed at the finish and detail. I could not find any flaw. Bonus that it has Grover Tuners, just like a Gibson. Tuned it up and it played flawlessly with no need to set up/adjust the neck (I have had to do that for a few of the Gibson's I have purchased). To me, the sound is great--I play mainly electric, so I don't have a fine ear for what a fantastic acoustic sounds like (I have seen a few reviews from some guitar snobs that say the Gibsons and Martins are better), but for me, this is perfect. For the money, IT IS A GREAT VALUE for an outstanding instrument that if it had the Gibson name on the head stock, would be a 4 digit price tag vs a 3 digit price tag. You can't go wrong with this guitar.
Love It
By: DLP from AR      Submitted: 8/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is very nice. Not only a good guitar for the price but it has looks as well. I like the sound of this guitar and the pick ups are nice as well. I believe it's a great buy.
absolutely beautiful in vintage sunburst
By: michael watkins from fairmont, wv.usa.      Submitted: 7/13/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. fantastic
Fantastic guitar
By: Thomas (Tommy) Hunt from Corinth, Miss., lucky@nadata.net      Submitted: 6/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

One FINE guitar!
By: Michael Miller from Harborcreek, Pennsylvania, mmiller@nwrstudio.com      Submitted: 5/17/2014

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Already owned one of them, enjoyed it so much I had to purchase one for my wife. Great quality and sounds/plays as well as my Gibson J45 that cost five times as much. It's about time someone made a quality guitar again that's affordable for the average joe!
An absolute bargain
By: Matt from Italy      Submitted: 4/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Bought this guitar as a back up for gigging against a quite expensive primary axe. To be honest, after I've played the Epi a bit, I suspect it will become the number one guitar.
Buy it.
By: T.S. from Bronx, NY, USA      Submitted: 4/28/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, feel and finish. Awesome guitar.
Damaged on arrival, getting replaced a nightmare
By: George from Paducah, Ky., inri_33@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/25/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Beautiful guitar, but useless
"Fantastic value and it's a beautiful instrument."
By: Bob B. from Holtsville, NY      Submitted: 3/24/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar looks and sound great. I never got caught up in spending a fortune on a guitar. Spending $3800 on an instrument is overkill as far as I'm concerned. This guitar sounds great and is a great value-and it doesn't burn a hole in your wallet!
Impressed with the quality for the price!
By: KAR      Submitted: 2/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the quality, finish, and sound of this guitar, $399 is a no brainer! Plus you get that great Gibson look.
WOW!
By: Paul from Indianapolis      Submitted: 2/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Pulling it from the box, I was very surprised by the quality of this instrument. Fit and finish are fantastic, the binding is gorgeous and very well done. Was really amazed at the price:quality.
Satisfied with the purchase
By: Todd      Submitted: 1/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

You will love the way it sounds through an amp!
By: LOUISIANA Boy,askalcic@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 12/10/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The price has come down $50 since I bought mine in 2007. The action was the only problem. I worked the saddle, setting all strings for 2mm across all six strings at the 17 fret. I used a big flexable finger nail file. Now I just buy the short saddles ready to go, I did a Yamaha a few weeks ago. Just get a short or medium saddle. I am amazed at how well this guitar stays in tune. The on board tuner is super.
Love it!
By: Mark Corbin from Ohio      Submitted: 10/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Absolutely right for the price. Very playable right out of the box. Built in tuner great for quick alternate tuning changes. I compared it one on one with Pete Townsend's Gibson j200 and the sound quality is spot on. Electronics make recording a breeze with quality sound.
I love this thing"
By: Jerry Ferguson from Birmingham , Al      Submitted: 9/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Complements the vocal
By: Rockin' Dr. Tom      Submitted: 6/10/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I had an opportunity to test this guitar out in a store, and into a PA system like it would be typically used. The electronics were superb, and with the "compressed" sound of the maple body, it opened up the sonic spectrum perfectly for the vocal.
Good Guitar
By: Jimmy from Brookly, MI USA      Submitted: 3/19/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Well worth the cost.
Out standing tone and stage presence.
By: Michael G. Hughes from Upland, Ind USA      Submitted: 1/8/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic with wonderful fit and finish.
Awesome for a short time
By: Patrick Henry Surls from Peculiar      Submitted: 12/24/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I urge you to spend a little bit more and grab yourself a Takamine jumbo. American Musical has a great deal for $499. You will be very happy with spending the extra hundred bucks.
EJ200CE Review
By: BlueBilly from Northern Indiana US of A      Submitted: 12/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is a good guitar for the money. I feel that I got a good value for my buck.
Gibson's best imitation
By: roscoe      Submitted: 11/16/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall this guitar sounds and looks as great as any Gibson, Martin, or Taylor.
An awesome guitar to say the least
By: Manthy2112      Submitted: 6/20/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar, been playing for 20 plus years and it is as fine as any acoustic I own.
Loading....