American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Free Shipping No Minimum
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Genesis Deluxe Pro Electric Guitar  -  EPI EGGN LIST

Very Good
By: huckleberry52      Submitted: 11/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This was purchase after 30 years of not playing an electric and was a pleasant surprise. Decades ago I owned top tier instruments but because of injuries and illness I am not as dedicated as I once was but needed to try an electric again (I have purchased a few acoustics in the interim) What an eye opener, the neck felt great and the fretboard and frets were so easy on the fingers. The only thing I've done was to slightly lower the action. Another amazing thing was that it seemed as if I had just finished ordering and the next thing I knew FedEx was knocking at my door---GREAT SERVICE from American Musical. Oh, the push-pull pickup selection is a hoot to use.
Beautiful guitar, but with some flaws.
By: R...      Submitted: 11/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautifully made guitar, great workmanship. BUT be careful of the gold accessories placed on this guitar. They fade/wear off very easily. Loads of people have raised this issue online regarding this. But great guitar at a great price.
The BEST guitar for the money
By: Greg      Submitted: 11/2/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I had been on the fence about buying this guitar for almost a year. After finally getting one, I am kicking myself for not getting one sooner! The Probucker pickups give it a classic, 60's Les Paul sound. And if that is not enough, the fact that you can switch each pickup to single coil mode individually gives a whole new dimension of sound to a guitar. The finish is amazing (I got the midnight sapphire) and the gold hardware just makes it look classy. The website pictures just do not do this guitar justice. Add in the Grover tuners, and this guitar just stays in tune. Don't miss out on your chance to own this limited edition beauty. You won't regret it.
Beautiful Guitar !
By: Larry J      Submitted: 10/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First off, this is my first purchase from AMS. I ordered the guitar Wed at 5:00PM using free delivery and expecting it to take about a week. Friday morning at 10:30 I was opening the box. Great service! I bought the Black Cherry. In moderate lighting it is a reddish brown but in a well lit room the grain of the maple top pops through and it is absolutely beautiful. The masking of the binding was sloppy so there's a little overspray but the guitar didn't cost $3000. No imperfections in the finish anywhere. This guitar is beautiful. A quick tuning and plugged her in. Sweeeeeeeet! The frets & neck were a little dirty from polishing the frets and the guitar needed a little wipe down and the intonation had to be redone but overall I think this is probably the best $300 you could ever spend on a guitar. For those that paid $500 this guitar is worth every penny of that. My only problem now is which color to order for the second one I'm going to buy.
I love this guitar
By: Wayne Williams from Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA      Submitted: 9/7/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I find no problem with it, It sounds beautiful, rich full tones, I have 2 Strats,and 1 Starcaster, and this guitar plays better and sounds better than any of them. For the money, I could not have done better.
Epi Genesis
By: ChuckD      Submitted: 10/3/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Gorgeous guitar in Black Cherry. Coil splitting makes for versatility as Strat-like sounds can be achieved. Some minor finish and fret blemishes and weird feel to the neck.
Well Built Guitar and a Great Sound!
By: Kevin F. Hoffmann from Shelton, WA. USA, ferruge2000@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Easy to love
By: Bayonet Lunch      Submitted: 5/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Have put it down just long enough to type this.
Loading....