Item Reviews for: Epiphone G400 PRO SG Electric Guitar  -  EPI EGGP LIST

    This guitar is bad a** ! As to be expected , two day shipping as promised ,made the right choice!
    By: Michael L Miller      Submitted: 3/6/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I was blown away,I'm a vet and played for seven years in mideast! But was blown up and kicked out after eighteen years! So limited hearing, broken neck, but still functional. This axe did not disappoint! Just keep amp on ten. I want to thank AMS for makining this happen for me, haven't played since came home in 2006 and it's a little struggle but coming back fast. Yes, yes would say buy it even if you can afford a good Gibson! I think it sounds as good! If on budget, it came not reboxed are anything funny, great guitar!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing guitar for the price!
    By: Steve      Submitted: 1/24/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow, so glad that I purchased this SG from Epiphone. The cherry finish on this guitar is gorgeous and it looks fantastic in-person. What a beautiful instrument! The construction quality of this guitar is very good- it is solid and well built. The rosewood fretboard had a few very minor blemishes, but they 'disappeared' with an application of lemon oil. Most important however (at least to me), is the sound. I primarily play this SG through a Marshall head and Marshall 4x12 cabinet and love the tones this guitar produces. The sound is right up there with my Gibson Les Paul- seriously! This guitar is an amazing value and I highly recommend it.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    AWSOME !!!
    By: AshbyLee C. "Higgy" Higdon,chris@higgycomm.com      Submitted: 11/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Other than no setup was done b 4 i got it & my strings ...right out of the box it was a great instrument. but i put a "page" package w/ dragonfire Bass slugs pups in it & a bigsby on it...NOW it is a ... fretless wonder :)
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar!
    By: Dougaround66      Submitted: 8/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Looks great. Sounds great. Versatile. Light-weight. Set-up/intonation was perfect out of the box. Excellent quality control! Well done (again), Epiphone!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    no complaints
    By: Tom mullendore      Submitted: 2/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? love it great feel awesome look! great sound and options for the price.
    Was this review helpful?
    This is a first class guitar!
    By: Chuck Goode      Submitted: 11/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Superior quality, outstanding finish; and tone out of this world. There is way to go wrong on these G400 Pro's.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good, but not a Gibson
    By: Doug Hartwell from Las Vegas      Submitted: 7/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? The G400 pro is a nice guitar for someone that doesn't want to fork out the Gibson prices. I like it, very light weight, coil taps, and the finish is great. Does not have the tone and the feel I prefer.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    my #1 guitar for years to come
    By: gene cokeley from eufaula,oklahoma      Submitted: 7/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? nothing less than OUTSTANDING!
    Was this review helpful?
    Not as great as I hoped
    By: Stratmonger      Submitted: 6/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I have to be honest that I was a little disappointed, Yes I realize it is a budget guitar. But it feels extremely cheap, not just light "It feels as if you dropped it once it would explode into hundreds of pieces". The finish is nice, hardware seems okay, electronics leave a lot to be desired.
    1 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....