Item Reviews for: Epiphone Masterbilt DR500MCE Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EMEC LIST

Absolutely love this guitar!
By: Frannie      Submitted: 3/10/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Of all the guitars I have owned(Martin, Guild, Madiera, and Ibanez, this is my favorite. It is very easy to play and I have short fingers. I played at a nursing home one day after I received my guitar and plugged it into an amp and it sounded great. I have no complaints and would recommend Ephiphone guitars to anyone who may have wanted to purchase one, but just wasn't sure. I also play in church and I received many compliments on the look and sound.
Not really sure!!!!
By: Gee Bee      Submitted: 3/5/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's pretty, but feels cheap. I guess you get what you pay for. Not sure if I;m going to keep it!!! Did not sound or play as great as the web site claims!!!
What A Great Guitar
By: Jim Browning      Submitted: 3/4/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I have to tell you that I am really impressed with this guitar. Really impressed. Let me get this out of the way right at the first; I have been playing guitar since I was in high school back in the 80's. 35 years now and counting. I have played Martins, Gibsons, Taylors, Takemines, Blueridges, you name it. All are great guitars once you find the one you like. And that is the key. You like it. I never thought I would find a guitar that even came close to my current personal favorite, my early Blueridge BR-160. I have owned that guitar and played it consistently since 2005 and I love it.I ordered the Epiphone to augment my collection and because I read so many great things about them. All were true, as it turned out.The fit and finish are excellent. The tone is nice and mellow and extremely well balanced. Being a Dred, you kind of expect a boomy bottom but there was none of that to be found. Very well balanced indeed. It is a great guitar.
I couldn't believe it at first!
By: Justin      Submitted: 2/27/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Mind arrived today, and let me tell you I was more than delighted when I opened the box up. First of all, it is just a beautiful peace of art (I have the sunburst version). A close examination of the guitar and I could. Of find the slightest flaw. The neck was straight, strings on right and not too tight, but not super loose either. A quick tune up using the built in tuner, while not the greatest will get you pretty close. I always tune by ear anyway. Played a simple chord and this baby just sang. Got a couple hours of playing time in and other than typical things like breaking in a new set of strings, it sounded amazing. The action is incredible. And the best part was when I plugged it into my amp, what a sweet, sweet sound. You definitely cannot go wrong with this guitar if your looking for high quality without the high price tag.
Beautiful
By: Michael Rose,mjrose1947@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/10/2015

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The guitar is a work of art, and it sounds as good as it looks. You would expect that it's a compromise to buy an Epiphone as opposed to a Gibson, no compromise here, this Epiphone is perfect. I've been a guitar player since the mid 60's.
The Epiphone Masterbilt DR500MCE is an excellent acoustic guitar
By: Scott Glover      Submitted: 12/31/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought the Epiphone Masterbilt DR500MCE in vintage sunburst after playing one owned by a fried and from all of the positive reviews. When the guitar arrived I was impressed by the fit and finish. The guitar didn't need a setup. I played the guitar for about 3 hours and recorded some tracks and unplugged or into an amp the guitar sounds great. I found my setting for the blend control and EQ in a couple of minutes. If you are looking for an acoustic guitar under $1,000 this is the guitar I would highly recommend for a beginner to a person that's been playing for decades. Don't wait buy one from AMS. I also bought a Reunion Blues RBX dreadnought gig bag from AMS and the guitar fits in perfectly. AMS has outstanding customer service.
Great looking/sounding guitar with a quality build.
By: RJ Meyer      Submitted: 12/15/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Set up well out of the box with nice low action. Rich deep tonal quality. Neck is one of the easiest players I have had. It is of much better quality than most $600 guitars I have played. It is a great value and is certainly a keeper for me.
Absolutely love it!
By: Thomas Powell      Submitted: 12/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Pulled it out of the box, gave it time to adjust to temperature, tuned it and it played like butter. Very smooth. I have played guitar for over 40 years and 2 years ago became partially paralyzed, recently started playing again but my other guitars took way to finger pressure and i couldnt play any longer than an hour...now with this guitar, thats no longer an issue.
Guitar itself is great just don't plug it in
By: Dominic      Submitted: 10/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? If you can get past the heavy glue smell, this guitar is a great player. The craftsmanship is excellent. it sounds as good as some of my other acoustics that cost double this one. That is, until you try to record with it. The electronics in this guitar are sub par at best.
A True OMG guitar.
By: MJR      Submitted: 9/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? The fit and finish is flawless. Very comfortable to hold and so smooth to touch. This instrument is the most clear sounding perfectly pitched instrument I have ever played. I own 26 guitars. This one quickly became my favorite acoustic. In tune all over the neck. GET YOU ONE OF THESE, NO FOOLIN.
one of the best guitars in this price range I've been an epiphone player for over 40 yrs. Never dis
By: Jack Downs      Submitted: 7/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Masterbilts stand alone
By: Reverend Damian Trujillo      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Sexy beast. Love it.
By: John Reynolds from PA      Submitted: 7/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Amazing Guitar!!
By: Billy Sadler,billysadler48@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/28/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Acoustic Heaven
By: E. Haton from Chicago, IL USA      Submitted: 5/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I owned a $2000 Taylor, I enjoy playing and listening to the tone of Epiphone Masterbilt DR500MCE more. Simply a fantastic instrument. The quality & price are simply unbelievable.
Well built, great sounding guitar!!!!!!!
By: Mike from Williamstown PA      Submitted: 5/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

So glad I found this one
By: Happy Picker from Knoxville, T.N. USA.      Submitted: 5/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have had many, many guitars in my life. This one ranks really high on my list of favorites. I can't believe I got this kind of quality and amazing sound for the price I paid. Better buy this one before they realize how low of a price they have on this one. Trust me when I tell you I have played a lot of guitars that cost 4 times more than this one, and they did not feel or sound near as good.
real old world craftsmanship you just can't find.
By: Gerald Clark      Submitted: 4/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm in love with this masterpiece. There was some real craftsmanship in building and designing this guitar. Angels made this guitar because it sounds like heaven.
This is really well worth the money..
By: Jeff Wiggins      Submitted: 4/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I really like this guitar.. Nice feel. Nice sound.. I played many guitars of all kinds to make this decision. It was this one or a Yamaha A3R. This was the one althought the Yamaha was very close..
Don't hesitate, BUY IT!!
By: bluesistheonlyrealmusic from Decatur, Il USA      Submitted: 3/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. What beautiful guitar... I have been a player for 20 years and am a certified Luthier. I have 17 guitars now, I've owned and played Martin's and Taylors and I would not hesitate for a second to put this up against them!
Buy it
By: Andrew      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Took some tweaking, but it was worth it.
By: Mark Wilson      Submitted: 2/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar was not ready to play out of the box. Unfortunately, I was on the road, and by the time I got around to playing the guitar enough to evaluate it, it was past the time I could have returned it, or I might have. This is because of the action, which was high at the nut, stiff in the middle, and bottomed out at the 14th fret. Also, the nut was cut poorly and the high E buzzed terribly. Otherwise however, the tone was stunning- really, truly stunning. I haven't found another guitar at this price point that can touch it. Would pick it over some more expensive alternatives.
WOW!
By: Bill v      Submitted: 2/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I ordered this product after reading some of the reviews on it and am very happy I did. Even thought this guitar does not have a high end price it plays like a high end guitar.
love it.
By: victor jason      Submitted: 12/31/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. very good for the money. good job !!
An incredible guitar at any price!
By: Glenn Ralph from Washington,DC      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

what a great guitar !
By: duster      Submitted: 9/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. perfect
well made
By: elpopeye from loxahatchee fl      Submitted: 7/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. this is a very playable good sounding guitar
Sound is amazing unplugged or with an amp. On deck tuner is really accurate as well.
By: Gary Barna from 59 Glenwood St, Ludlow, MA 01056      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

This is a great guitar
By: Bill from Minnesota      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice guitar.
Just a great Acoustic Electric
By: Jim from Phoenix      Submitted: 1/7/2013

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Love it. Already mentioned the features and add that to the price and you can't really beat it. Would usually probably have to pay double what these cost from most companies to get all the features it as.
Playing perfection
By: Bob M from Hickman, KY USA      Submitted: 12/5/2012

Overall Rating






General










3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would rate this as good a quality instrument as I have ever played in my 40 years of music.
Loading....