American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Masterbilt DR500MCE Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EMEC LIST

one of the best guitars in this price range I've been an epiphone player for over 40 yrs. Never dis
By: Jack Downs      Submitted: 7/23/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Masterbilts stand alone
By: Reverend D. Trujillo from Sheridan Wyoming USA, dtrujillo@bresnan.net      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Sexy beast. Love it.
By: John Reynolds from PA      Submitted: 7/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Amazing Guitar!!
By: Billy from Virginia Beach, Virginia, billysadler48@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/28/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Acoustic Heaven
By: E. Haton from Chicago, IL USA      Submitted: 5/6/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I owned a $2000 Taylor, I enjoy playing and listening to the tone of Epiphone Masterbilt DR500MCE more. Simply a fantastic instrument. The quality & price are simply unbelievable.
Well built, great sounding guitar!!!!!!!
By: Mike from Williamstown PA      Submitted: 5/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

So glad I found this one
By: Happy Picker from Knoxville, T.N. USA.      Submitted: 5/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have had many, many guitars in my life. This one ranks really high on my list of favorites. I can't believe I got this kind of quality and amazing sound for the price I paid. Better buy this one before they realize how low of a price they have on this one. Trust me when I tell you I have played a lot of guitars that cost 4 times more than this one, and they did not feel or sound near as good.
real old world craftsmanship you just can't find.
By: Gerald Clark from Cloverdale. Indiana. USA      Submitted: 4/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm in love with this masterpiece. There was some real craftsmanship in building and designing this guitar. Angels made this guitar because it sounds like heaven.
This is really well worth the money..
By: Jeff Wiggins      Submitted: 4/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I really like this guitar.. Nice feel. Nice sound.. I played many guitars of all kinds to make this decision. It was this one or a Yamaha A3R. This was the one althought the Yamaha was very close..
Don't hesitate, BUY IT!!
By: bluesistheonlyrealmusic from Decatur, Il USA      Submitted: 3/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. What beautiful guitar... I have been a player for 20 years and am a certified Luthier. I have 17 guitars now, I've owned and played Martin's and Taylors and I would not hesitate for a second to put this up against them!
Buy it
By: Andy from Long Island      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Took some tweaking, but it was worth it.
By: Mark Wilson from Reno/Tahoe      Submitted: 2/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar was not ready to play out of the box. Unfortunately, I was on the road, and by the time I got around to playing the guitar enough to evaluate it, it was past the time I could have returned it, or I might have. This is because of the action, which was high at the nut, stiff in the middle, and bottomed out at the 14th fret. Also, the nut was cut poorly and the high E buzzed terribly. Otherwise however, the tone was stunning- really, truly stunning. I haven't found another guitar at this price point that can touch it. Would pick it over some more expensive alternatives.
WOW!
By: Bill von Zangenberg from Palm Harbor, FL      Submitted: 2/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I ordered this product after reading some of the reviews on it and am very happy I did. Even thought this guitar does not have a high end price it plays like a high end guitar.
love it.
By: vic from Augusta Ga USA      Submitted: 12/31/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. very good for the money. good job !!
An incredible guitar at any price!
By: Glenn Ralph from Washington,DC      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

what a great guitar !
By: duster      Submitted: 9/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. perfect
well made
By: elpopeye from loxahatchee fl      Submitted: 7/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. this is a very playable good sounding guitar
Sound is amazing unplugged or with an amp. On deck tuner is really accurate as well.
By: Gary Barna from 59 Glenwood St, Ludlow, MA 01056      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

This is a great guitar
By: Bill from Minnesota      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice guitar.
Just a great Acoustic Electric
By: Jim from Phoenix      Submitted: 1/7/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Love it. Already mentioned the features and add that to the price and you can't really beat it. Would usually probably have to pay double what these cost from most companies to get all the features it as.
Playing perfection
By: Bob M from Hickman, KY USA      Submitted: 12/5/2012

Overall Rating






General










2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would rate this as good a quality instrument as I have ever played in my 40 years of music.
Loading....