American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Les Paul Plus Top Pro  -  EPI EN1S LIST

wow very very nice Guitar Love It
By: Randy from West Chazy N.Y. United states      Submitted: 1/23/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice guitar!!!!for what it cost. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The Quality is great . Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? not to heavy. I like the slim neck as I do have small hands. the controls are very easy to get to. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? very nice tone .for out of the box . I will have it checked. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It looks great . love the transparent top . Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? got more than I expected . was not a flaw any where I checked the guitar at different angles. Playability How was the action out of the box? action was good .
my new favorite!
By: jeffrey monroe from east wenatchee, wa      Submitted: 1/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? i have a lot of quality guitars and i have added this epi les paul limited edition standard plus top pro to the list. i play for eastmont baptist church, played metal for 20 years before. and quite honestly, i can rip it pretty well. and i say get this guitar. you will love it! it set up very nice. low action and perfect intonation was easily achieved. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? this guitar will do anything you want it to! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? perfect! Playability How was the action out of the box? not too bad but i do all that myself so it didn't matter. someone who cant do it them selves will want to take it in and have it set up. a suggestion to the guys at epiphone, spend a little time setting up the guitars before you ship them its easy!you know that!
Love my new Epiphone!
By: Mel from Basalt, CO      Submitted: 12/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

Beautiful !
By: don from converse,tx,usa      Submitted: 12/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

What a Beautiful Guitar
By: Brian from Santa Rosa, CA, USA      Submitted: 10/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I love this guitar. It looks beautiful and plays like a dream right out of the box (once the Styrofoam is removed). My guitar now follows me around the house so that it's always in easy reach.
This guitar is slamming jamming and a steal for the price !!!!!!!
By: Rick      Submitted: 10/15/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

I love it
By: Cj      Submitted: 8/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm still new to guitar but this is a beautiful guitar
A really nice guitar
By: Michael mcGrew from Corpus chritsi, Tx, mgrewjm@sbcglobal.net      Submitted: 8/19/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is a good value. The only thing I had to do was tune it and tighten the tuners so it would stay tuned. It sounds great.
A Steal At The Price
By: Journeyman Guitarist from Ayer, MA. USA      Submitted: 3/27/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Upon receipt, I went over the instrument thoroughly to check for shipping damage etc.. Was very pleased to find not a single flaw on the instrument. Build quality seems to be exemplary. Finish is flawless. General Your general opinion of this product. I also own many other guitars - Martin, Gibson, Fender(USA), Ovation(New Hartford), Takamine, Ibanez and others. I have a 1977 Gibson Les Paul Custom in Cherryburst, so I was anxious to compare the Epi with the Gibson. Without getting long-winded, I'll just say the Epi compares very favorably with my LP Custom. I might even prefer the pickups on the Epi some... they have a nice creamy sound and the '77s PUPs sound perhaps a bit darker. I love them both!!! I have been playing for over 40 years, and this one is a keeper. Maybe not a high resale like the Gibby, but in every other way..... Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The best word I can come up with to describe the bridge pickup driving a Fender Twin into mild overdrive is - creamy. Very nice tonal balance and a real smooth transition into breakup. Great stuff!! Love it! Coil splitting is a nice touch. Makes it just that much more versatile. Neck pickup is what you expect - a bit darker with less bite - but still potent and "creamy". Finish How did the stain or paint job look? This guitar is a thing of beauty. I got the Iced Tea finish and it is GORGEOUS!! The photos on this site do not do it justice. A bit darker than the photos depict it to be. Just what I was hoping for!! I LOVE this color and finish! Flawless! Enough said.
Epiphone Les-Paul Pro Plus The Best
By: Ed Peters Brooklyn52 from Fayetteville North Carolina still USA      Submitted: 3/24/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made smooth workmanship on frets nice stain and clear coat on body, for the money this is your best buy. General Your general opinion of this product. great guitar, I own several Gibsons and their nice, but by far Epiphone guitars stand right up to Gibsons, people who look only at the name on the headstock, shood put on a blindfold and just listen, very hard to tell them apart. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? pickups are OK, again if you know how to dial up your tones your in, coil splitting on the volume pots is a plus. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I am a cabinet maker by trade, the veneer and staining of the guitar is top notch, whatever their doing to make these guitars they need to be very proud of their product, and keep up the good work Bravo Epiphone.
Loading....