Item Reviews for: Epiphone Prophecy Les Paul Custom Plus EX Guitar with Case  -  EPI ENCH XXBH1 LIST
Epiphone has another hit!
By: Kenny Kilmer,mr243kil@hughes.net      Submitted: 5/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? As I get better I appreciate more the effort by guitar makers to produce an instrument like this. I applaud you!!
Was this review helpful?
Nothing but greatness!!
By: Joey D      Submitted: 4/30/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is amazing. It's everything you would expect and more. The emg's sound great and work extremely well with this les paul. The streamlined look and setup of it,makes it great for easy playability. If you like or are thinking of getting a les paul, I would definitely recommend giving this one a shot.
Was this review helpful?
Definition of great value
By: john      Submitted: 4/27/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Bad a** guitar and deal
Was this review helpful?
sounds great, andit's gorgeous
By: Matt      Submitted: 2/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? First one I got had a cracked neck. Ams sent out a new one in a couple days. Drop c it sounds mean!!! Holds tune great, very well made.
Was this review helpful?
I love the guitar just expected better quality control from a company like epiphone
By: daniel biciste      Submitted: 2/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? For starters one of my inlays are cracked! Next the finish on the neck binding has stain from the neck on the white part of the binding.then where the neck meets the body the binding looks like crap! Now on a 3 or 4 hundred dollar guitar I could except these flaws but this thing was 7 hundred! For a brand-new axe I would not expect these flaws or imperfections. Other than that the service was great.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Oh Yeah!!!
By: John      Submitted: 1/22/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? More than I was expecting. Tones are awesome. Pickup combination is ideal for my styles of music, rock, metal, blues, and funk. Finish of guitar is immaculate. Delivered to my home within two days of placing order. Tuned to drop C and setup was spot on. Cannot say enough about this purchase. Ordered midnight sapphire and am more than pleased with the color.
Was this review helpful?
Not your daddy's Epiphone!
By: Brandon      Submitted: 1/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is absolutely amazing! It's definitely not like the Epiphones I remember from 20 years ago. I've owned Gibson LP's and IMO this guitar is every bit as good as they were. The body is solid, the neck with the satin finish is incredible, and the overall build quality is top notch. Sounds absolutely great with the EMG's. And it comes with a case! If you're thinking about buying one, DO IT! You will not be dissapointed!!!
Was this review helpful?
awesome
By: shane samson      Submitted: 1/5/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Everything i expected.
Was this review helpful?
Well?
By: Jerome warren from oxford wi usa      Submitted: 8/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Might have the best tone I've ever heard
By: Jack      Submitted: 7/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a real beauty, I got the Midnight Sapphire and it was flawless out of the box. This is one of the best guitars I own and that includes Strats and Gibson LPs.
Was this review helpful?
Not as dark as the pictures, but the feel and sound are great
By: Doug Hartwell from Las Vegas      Submitted: 7/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? My only 1 point deduction is on the Finish. If it was a tad darker I would have gone 5s across the board.
Was this review helpful?
Too awesome!
By: Josh from Athens, ga , USA.      Submitted: 5/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
DESTINY
By: Brad,Bradfalc2@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Well first off this guitar was on backorder so long,I contacted customer service and cancelled the order a couple months ago.I bought one from the "other" guys.Then I get a email your order has shipped apparently they hadn't cancelled.At first I was angry,then I saw they charged me the old 599 price,its now 699....and worth it....at the price they charged...THANK YOU.....even though that was the rent.....either way I LOVE my first one....now they made little improvements from the tuners,bridge,finish....perfect frets....intonation,playability wow....of my ten guitars this is THE ONE...with a case included,fantastic
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great guitar for the money
By: Fabrizio from Encino California      Submitted: 2/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Great value for the buck
Was this review helpful?
" I Love this guitar it's beautiful and sounds awesome "
By: Rockin' Randy from Denver, Colorado U      Submitted: 1/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar at a Great Price
By: Dave Gundacker from San Jose Ca Usa      Submitted: 12/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Well I just got my guitar yesterday and I was very impressed with the neck on this guitar. It is so fast and easy to play. Also I like the weight as it helps it to get a fat tone. It looks great as well. Overall for the money it is a great value and I am happy to add it to my collection. I really think gibson should consider making a guitar like this with this kinda of neck for more of the shredder type players.
Was this review helpful?
This should be in an industrial machine store! It is a shredder!
By: "THE RICK" from Hub City, MD      Submitted: 8/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Hell yes Batman!
By: Brandon from U.S.A Tennessee      Submitted: 5/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is amazing. I've owned Schecters 699 and 799 emgs and all the jazz they were great don't get me wrong. But out of the box The prophecy was the best guitar I have ever played. I would recommend tweaking the action to your liking as with all knew guitars.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great potential, but has issues on QC.
By: Chris      Submitted: 4/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Epiphone Les Paul Custom plus EX with Case
By: James J Nichols from Gresham Oregon      Submitted: 3/12/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. It is a great buy and I will buy from AMS again wonderful customer service and fast free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Great Modern Twist on the Les Paul
By: Chris from Texas      Submitted: 3/3/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Over all this is a sold and well playing guitar. Right now it is my main back up guitar and my "Standard" tuned guitar for the songs that are not in our normal drop tuning.
Was this review helpful?
Prophecy Plus EX Review
By: Tone Bone from North Carolina      Submitted: 2/23/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Great instrument for metal players
Was this review helpful?
Best Guitar At An Awesome Price!!!!!!!
By: patrick961 from Cooper City, Florida USA      Submitted: 1/22/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Stays in tune well awesome sound
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
EPIPHONE HAS BUILT A SHREDDERS DREAM!!!!
By: MICHAEL RIGSBY from MEMPHIS,TN.      Submitted: 10/24/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. AWESOME GUITAR,I MUST HAVE ONE..
Was this review helpful?
Loading....