Item Reviews for: Epiphone Prophecy Les Paul Custom Plus EX Guitar with Case  -  EPI ENCH XXBH1 LIST

    Possibly the best guitar I've owned.
    By: Dick Mock      Submitted: 1/24/2016
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? This might possibly be the best damned guitar that I've owned... and it's an EPIPHONE!Over the years I've played strats, knock off strats, Gibson Les Pauls, Epiphone Les Pauls, Gibson Firebird (a real one, not the $1000 model being offered now). The first thing you'll notice about this beauty is the weight.. She is Gibson heavy, not a light Epi style model. Indeed, she's heavier by far than my last Gibson Les Paul. Of course I like to feel the heaviness on my shoulder, you may not. The tone is killer. More than half of the reason I got it was due to the stock EMG pick ups. They are amazing to me, great tone, no whine, no nasty feedback. And gods above is she gorgeous! From the sleek black, the mother of pearl inlays, I mean wow. If you are looking for a great Les Paul and don't want to pay the Gibson price, then brother this one is where you need to go. Honestly, having played Gibson Les Pauls, I'd take this over any of them, save the extreme higher end models ($2000+)
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    fantastic
    By: Tank      Submitted: 1/4/2016
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Les Paul Prophecy EX is the best guitar I've owned - very clear sound. I let a guy who's been gigging for at least 20 years play with it, and he said it's comparable to his Gipson Les Paul Custom, but lighter. What we didn't count on was the active humbucker quirks. The guitar won't play without battery, but an AMS rep confirmed that ahead of time. I got it freezing cold and thought the battery was too cold. I changed it, and the guitar still would not play. Apparently, the electronics in the active humbuckers can also get too cold. I went to eat, came back and it worked like a dream! ***And an AMS note*** AMS told me there was no way to tell me ahead of time why a scratch and dent was listed as a scratch and dent. Just refer to the policy that most people can't tell what damage is there. I chanced it and it found small cracks in the binding on each side where the neck connected. A lot of guitars don't even have binding, and most people really wouldn't notice that.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice!
    By: Trever Heath      Submitted: 9/18/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great les Paul ! Epiphone did a good job on this design.
    Was this review helpful?
    Poorly setup.
    By: Josh Bush      Submitted: 9/9/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Overall this is a great guitar, great price. AMS was real easy to deal with customer service wise. My only complaint is the guitar came poorly setup. Completely out of tune, old almost rusty strings, the action at my 12th Fret was so high I can fit my thumb under the strings. Satisfied with the instrument, not with the condition it arrived.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely love this guitar....amazingly beautiful! !! Will definitely buy from AMS again
    By: Ben Brewer      Submitted: 8/3/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Amazing guitar...customer for life!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Epiphone has another hit!
    By: Kenny Kilmer,mr243kil@hughes.net      Submitted: 5/25/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? As I get better I appreciate more the effort by guitar makers to produce an instrument like this. I applaud you!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Nothing but greatness!!
    By: Joey D      Submitted: 4/30/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is amazing. It's everything you would expect and more. The emg's sound great and work extremely well with this les paul. The streamlined look and setup of it,makes it great for easy playability. If you like or are thinking of getting a les paul, I would definitely recommend giving this one a shot.
    Was this review helpful?
    Definition of great value
    By: john      Submitted: 4/27/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Bad a** guitar and deal
    Was this review helpful?
    sounds great, andit's gorgeous
    By: generalyota      Submitted: 2/12/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First one I got had a cracked neck. Ams sent out a new one in a couple days. Drop c it sounds mean!!! Holds tune great, very well made.
    Was this review helpful?
    I love the guitar just expected better quality control from a company like epiphone
    By: daniel biciste      Submitted: 2/7/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For starters one of my inlays are cracked! Next the finish on the neck binding has stain from the neck on the white part of the binding.then where the neck meets the body the binding looks like crap! Now on a 3 or 4 hundred dollar guitar I could except these flaws but this thing was 7 hundred! For a brand-new axe I would not expect these flaws or imperfections. Other than that the service was great.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Oh Yeah!!!
    By: John      Submitted: 1/22/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? More than I was expecting. Tones are awesome. Pickup combination is ideal for my styles of music, rock, metal, blues, and funk. Finish of guitar is immaculate. Delivered to my home within two days of placing order. Tuned to drop C and setup was spot on. Cannot say enough about this purchase. Ordered midnight sapphire and am more than pleased with the color.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not your daddy's Epiphone!
    By: Brandon      Submitted: 1/16/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is absolutely amazing! It's definitely not like the Epiphones I remember from 20 years ago. I've owned Gibson LP's and IMO this guitar is every bit as good as they were. The body is solid, the neck with the satin finish is incredible, and the overall build quality is top notch. Sounds absolutely great with the EMG's. And it comes with a case! If you're thinking about buying one, DO IT! You will not be dissapointed!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    awesome
    By: shane samson      Submitted: 1/5/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Everything i expected.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well?
    By: Jerome warren from oxford wi usa      Submitted: 8/10/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Might have the best tone I've ever heard
    By: Jack      Submitted: 7/28/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This is a real beauty, I got the Midnight Sapphire and it was flawless out of the box. This is one of the best guitars I own and that includes Strats and Gibson LPs.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not as dark as the pictures, but the feel and sound are great
    By: Doug Hartwell from Las Vegas      Submitted: 7/28/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? My only 1 point deduction is on the Finish. If it was a tad darker I would have gone 5s across the board.
    Was this review helpful?
    Too awesome!
    By: Josh from Athens, ga , USA.      Submitted: 5/5/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    DESTINY
    By: Brad      Submitted: 5/2/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Well first off this guitar was on backorder so long,I contacted customer service and cancelled the order a couple months ago.I bought one from the "other" guys.Then I get a email your order has shipped apparently they hadn't cancelled.At first I was angry,then I saw they charged me the old 599 price,its now 699....and worth it....at the price they charged...THANK YOU.....even though that was the rent.....either way I LOVE my first one....now they made little improvements from the tuners,bridge,finish....perfect frets....intonation,playability wow....of my ten guitars this is THE ONE...with a case included,fantastic
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar for the money
    By: Fabrizio from Encino California      Submitted: 2/19/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Great value for the buck
    Was this review helpful?
    " I Love this guitar it's beautiful and sounds awesome "
    By: Rockin' Randy from Denver, Colorado U      Submitted: 1/30/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar at a Great Price
    By: Dave Gundacker from San Jose Ca Usa      Submitted: 12/3/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Well I just got my guitar yesterday and I was very impressed with the neck on this guitar. It is so fast and easy to play. Also I like the weight as it helps it to get a fat tone. It looks great as well. Overall for the money it is a great value and I am happy to add it to my collection. I really think gibson should consider making a guitar like this with this kinda of neck for more of the shredder type players.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This should be in an industrial machine store! It is a shredder!
    By: "THE RICK" from Hub City, MD      Submitted: 8/3/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Hell yes Batman!
    By: Brandon from U.S.A Tennessee      Submitted: 5/16/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is amazing. I've owned Schecters 699 and 799 emgs and all the jazz they were great don't get me wrong. But out of the box The prophecy was the best guitar I have ever played. I would recommend tweaking the action to your liking as with all knew guitars.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great potential, but has issues on QC.
    By: Chris      Submitted: 4/30/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Epiphone Les Paul Custom plus EX with Case
    By: James J Nichols from Gresham Oregon      Submitted: 3/12/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. It is a great buy and I will buy from AMS again wonderful customer service and fast free shipping.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Modern Twist on the Les Paul
    By: Chris from Texas      Submitted: 3/3/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Over all this is a sold and well playing guitar. Right now it is my main back up guitar and my "Standard" tuned guitar for the songs that are not in our normal drop tuning.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Prophecy Plus EX Review
    By: Tone Bone from North Carolina      Submitted: 2/23/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Great instrument for metal players
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....