Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro Electric Guitar  -  EPI ENCT LIST

    Awesome guitar!!
    By: Richard      Submitted: 4/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Almost a beginner with guitars but when I opened the box it was gorgeous. A Les Paul feels substantial when you have it in your hands and the tone from the heavier guitar is beyond words.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic looking and sounding Guitar
    By: WMF      Submitted: 12/22/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned Epiphone guitars in the past and truthfully they were less than good guitars but with this one it looks like Epiphone got it right with this one. I love the pickup coil splitting one second your putting out the blistering sound of a pair of humbucker pick ups and with a simple pull of the volume control you have the sweet sound of a fender. this is truly a great guitar
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sweet Axe All Around
    By: Rob Frustaci      Submitted: 12/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love this guitar. The feel, balance, and sound are truly awesome. I bought this model for the functionality it offered with coil splitting of both Humbuckers and the phase switch on the neck pick-up. All extras that come on this model. I was going to pull the trigger on the Frampton Black Beauty, but it didn't offer any of these. As for the sound, wow! Clean, crisp, bright and powerful. The Probucker 2 and Probucker 3 PAF's really deliver. I highly recommend this guitar to anyone looking for a Les Paul but either don't have $2G or have a hard time justifying that expense for a true Gibson. By no means am I knocking Gubson...I will own a couple of them before my time here is done, just when my playing ability grows into one.
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful guitar, especially for the price
    By: Michael Hanby      Submitted: 11/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The guitar arrived in good order, & the setup was almost spot on. The frets were rougher than I liked, but a good polishing solved that problem. It's really solid; fit & finish look excellent, and the tuning is really stable. The ProBuckers sound great, & the phase switching is icing on the cake; somewhat muted but very Peter Green-ish. It comes w/ 10's which I changed to some Elixir Nanoweb 9's, and it plays now as well as any Gibson I've ever played, including the SG Standard I had years ago. I would've given it 5 stars, but the hour plus that it took to smooth out the frets warrants a star...
    Was this review helpful?
    just awesome
    By: Duane Fish      Submitted: 9/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is just awesome,cant say it any better then that.and ams are the best to deal with my new guitar was on my porch the very next day and payment plan is the best
    Was this review helpful?
    Plays great right out of the box !!!!
    By: John Frye      Submitted: 8/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Whom ever set up my guitar needs a pay raise. I have been playing music for almost 30 yrs now. The only thing that I had to do was oil the fret board. I've been playing a 2010 Gibson Les Paul Studio, this one blows it away. Glad to add it to my collection.
    Was this review helpful?
    Far Better than I expected!
    By: Steve Steen      Submitted: 8/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love this guitar! the finish and the build quality is outstanding! The sound is simple great and I am blown away! Thank You AMS !!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    better than the money can buy!
    By: rudi      Submitted: 8/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? With the cost of Gibson guitars going out of sight,it makes sense that Epiphone could compete. Not everyone has $3,000. dollars to spent. And I believe that the folks at gibson know that. And have supplied the public with a great guitar. They're meeting the buying needs of their customer base. The Epiphone pro custom is a great guitar. Thank you, Neil Russo
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar. Better than I thought it would be!!!!!!!!!!
    By: Brian      Submitted: 7/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have Martins,Gibsons,Fenders. This one holds up to em' all. Really plays great. Low action. Lots of punch!!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    I JUST CAME TODAY :)
    By: Devanese      Submitted: 6/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It sounds great got it at $483 and I am so thankful for the 15% off which made it so affordable along with the payment plan. Thanks Jesus and AMS. Sounds great, all of what I hoped for in an Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro(Alpine White) is just beautiful. I have wanted one for years and I cant believe its here. No problems here like others have dealt with and only took three days to arrive. That's all hope you are encouraged to get one, well worth the money.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    You can't judge a guitar by looking at it's price tag !
    By: Mike      Submitted: 6/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar has the looks, feel, and sound of a much more expensive instrument. The workmanship is flawless, it plays and sounds amazing ! BTW, AMS's service is second to none.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Worth every bit"
    By: Joe Harris,harris0795@frontier.com      Submitted: 4/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I think this axe is a great piece of equipment and would recommend it to any level of player.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely beautiful
    By: Chance      Submitted: 4/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It is just as expected. Beautiful finish and feel. Hasn't been on stage yet but sounds great so far
    Was this review helpful?
    very very sweet piece of hardware
    By: Isac York Jr,isacyork@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very easy to play
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent value. excellent guitar
    By: richard rouse      Submitted: 1/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar.pleasantly surprised by the action and playability right out of the box. ONly very minimal adjustments needed. Honestly, this plays just as well as the one gibson les paul I've owned. It actually feels a little better balanced than that guitar. As an added bonus, the item that was shipped to me included a phase shifting pot in addition to the coil taps. Excellent sounding guitar for the price... can't beat it.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Wonderful Les Paul!
    By: Robert      Submitted: 11/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is my second Epiphone Les Paul. I love the heavy, non-weight relieved body and neck. The coil tapping is a nice option to have available. Sounds great unplugged too, naturally sustains. I highly recommend this particular custom Les Paul (mine is the alpine white) because it offers so many high end features. I have had the opportunity to play the Gibson version of this instrument and I must honestly say that the Epiphone feels and plays just as well as the Gibson. Personally, I'm extremely happy with this Epiphone Les Paul. The Gibson counterpart is almost $4,000, this one is a fraction of that cost. I also highly recommend the hard shell case with it to keep it protected. A lot of Les Paul for the price! :-)
    Was this review helpful?
    Im turning 55 tomorrow this custum pro is the best guitar ive ever owned so far i really do love it
    By: keith farley,trackerbodean@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? it plays so easy worth ever penny
    Was this review helpful?
    Pleasantly surprised
    By: James King,pcmusicer@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/28/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was nervous about making this purchase as I had read mixed reviews about the quality and playability of this guitar, I have had many guitars from cheap to several thousand dollars and this guitar plays just as good as any I have owned, the action was perfect out of the box, the coil tapping and the phase switching is a really nice touch it lets you play just about any type of music you want to, it has nice sustain and is easy to play, the only thing i could find wrong with it is there is a slight buzz on the 5th fret on the 2nd string that a little tweaking should take care of. best guitar in its price range
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice guitar for the money, don't know how they do it!
    By: Tim Farrell      Submitted: 6/17/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This guitar plays as good as it looks. It will not let you down!!
    By: Scott Kyle      Submitted: 3/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    An asthetically beautiful piece of firewood
    By: Dozer from Oklahoma City      Submitted: 1/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I give this a two overall. A near beginner might be thrilled with this guitar. However, one major issue with this instrument cannot be fixed. It completely loses sustain on the first three strings between the fifteenth and twentieth frets. Two of the bridge saddle I had to regroove the first and second bridge saddle due to bridge/string rattle from the 15th to 19 frets on the first two strings, most noticed on the second. I haven't done a fret job on it yet, but it could use one.
    0 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love it! Heavy with loads of sustain.
    By: Bryan Cee from Slidell, LA. USA      Submitted: 9/14/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Highly favorable and well worth the money.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Happy, Happy, Happy!
    By: Dennis Drummond      Submitted: 8/18/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My First LP
    By: Ipsum Lorem      Submitted: 8/11/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. This is my first Les Paul so I think there was a getting use to the feel type learning curve. (Up until now I've mostly owned Telecasters and Strats, Schecter PT and the like.) The Gibson name and sticker price has always scared me off. That's when I decided an Epi might be just the right balance between price and quality. Boy was that right! throw on top of that, that I bought it Scratch and Dent, and I absolutely LOVE this buy. I couldn't recommend it more.
    Was this review helpful?
    I can't believe its an epiphone
    By: Rob "stratkatt" Winter from duarte,ca. u.s.a., stratkatt@aol.com      Submitted: 7/7/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I love les pauls. The last couple epi's had Gibson pickups. When i bought this guitar, I was thing of changing out the pickups to Gibson burstbuckers. Then it came. I opened it up, a quick adjustment, and I've changed my mind. I truely sounds great.
    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing for the money!
    By: Nick Allen      Submitted: 6/19/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....