Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro Electric Guitar  -  EPI ENCT LIST
I JUST CAME TODAY :)
By: Devanese      Submitted: 6/18/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? It sounds great got it at $483 and I am so thankful for the 15% off which made it so affordable along with the payment plan. Thanks Jesus and AMS. Sounds great, all of what I hoped for in an Epiphone Les Paul Custom Pro(Alpine White) is just beautiful. I have wanted one for years and I cant believe its here. No problems here like others have dealt with and only took three days to arrive. That's all hope you are encouraged to get one, well worth the money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
You can't judge a guitar by looking at it's price tag !
By: Mike      Submitted: 6/11/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar has the looks, feel, and sound of a much more expensive instrument. The workmanship is flawless, it plays and sounds amazing ! BTW, AMS's service is second to none.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"Worth every bit"
By: Joe Harris,harris0795@frontier.com      Submitted: 4/27/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I think this axe is a great piece of equipment and would recommend it to any level of player.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Absolutely beautiful
By: Chance      Submitted: 4/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It is just as expected. Beautiful finish and feel. Hasn't been on stage yet but sounds great so far
Was this review helpful?
very very sweet piece of hardware
By: Isac York Jr,isacyork@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Very easy to play
Was this review helpful?
Excellent value. excellent guitar
By: richard rouse      Submitted: 1/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great guitar.pleasantly surprised by the action and playability right out of the box. ONly very minimal adjustments needed. Honestly, this plays just as well as the one gibson les paul I've owned. It actually feels a little better balanced than that guitar. As an added bonus, the item that was shipped to me included a phase shifting pot in addition to the coil taps. Excellent sounding guitar for the price... can't beat it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Les Paul!
By: Robert      Submitted: 11/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is my second Epiphone Les Paul. I love the heavy, non-weight relieved body and neck. The coil tapping is a nice option to have available. Sounds great unplugged too, naturally sustains. I highly recommend this particular custom Les Paul (mine is the alpine white) because it offers so many high end features. I have had the opportunity to play the Gibson version of this instrument and I must honestly say that the Epiphone feels and plays just as well as the Gibson. Personally, I'm extremely happy with this Epiphone Les Paul. The Gibson counterpart is almost $4,000, this one is a fraction of that cost. I also highly recommend the hard shell case with it to keep it protected. A lot of Les Paul for the price! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Im turning 55 tomorrow this custum pro is the best guitar ive ever owned so far i really do love it
By: keith farley,trackerbodean@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? it plays so easy worth ever penny
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly surprised
By: James King,pcmusicer@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I was nervous about making this purchase as I had read mixed reviews about the quality and playability of this guitar, I have had many guitars from cheap to several thousand dollars and this guitar plays just as good as any I have owned, the action was perfect out of the box, the coil tapping and the phase switching is a really nice touch it lets you play just about any type of music you want to, it has nice sustain and is easy to play, the only thing i could find wrong with it is there is a slight buzz on the 5th fret on the 2nd string that a little tweaking should take care of. best guitar in its price range
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Nice guitar for the money, don't know how they do it!
By: Tim Farrell,farrell9335@roadrunner.com      Submitted: 6/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This guitar plays as good as it looks. It will not let you down!!
By: scott kyle      Submitted: 3/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
An asthetically beautiful piece of firewood
By: Dozer from Oklahoma City      Submitted: 1/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I give this a two overall. A near beginner might be thrilled with this guitar. However, one major issue with this instrument cannot be fixed. It completely loses sustain on the first three strings between the fifteenth and twentieth frets. Two of the bridge saddle I had to regroove the first and second bridge saddle due to bridge/string rattle from the 15th to 19 frets on the first two strings, most noticed on the second. I haven't done a fret job on it yet, but it could use one.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love it! Heavy with loads of sustain.
By: Bryan Cee from Slidell, LA. USA      Submitted: 9/14/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? Highly favorable and well worth the money.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Happy, Happy, Happy!
By: Dennis Drummond      Submitted: 8/18/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My First LP
By: Ipsum Lorem      Submitted: 8/11/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This is my first Les Paul so I think there was a getting use to the feel type learning curve. (Up until now I've mostly owned Telecasters and Strats, Schecter PT and the like.) The Gibson name and sticker price has always scared me off. That's when I decided an Epi might be just the right balance between price and quality. Boy was that right! throw on top of that, that I bought it Scratch and Dent, and I absolutely LOVE this buy. I couldn't recommend it more.
Was this review helpful?
I can't believe its an epiphone
By: Rob "stratkatt" Winter from duarte,ca. u.s.a., stratkatt@aol.com      Submitted: 7/7/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I love les pauls. The last couple epi's had Gibson pickups. When i bought this guitar, I was thing of changing out the pickups to Gibson burstbuckers. Then it came. I opened it up, a quick adjustment, and I've changed my mind. I truely sounds great.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing for the money!
By: Nick Allen      Submitted: 6/19/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Nice Guitar for the Money
By: Rick from Somewhere in the Upstate      Submitted: 5/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great Playing Guitar
By: David      Submitted: 4/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Beautiful looking guitar. Can stop looking at it hanging on my wall.
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
By: Mark from Robbinsdale, MN, USA      Submitted: 4/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Very glad I bought it. I needed another LP like I needed a hole in my head, but the sound and feel are so great that this has become my main go to guitar now. Plus she's so darn pretty! I normally gut my Epiphones, but like I mentioned before, I don't see the need to do so here.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
check it out
By: Dasco Entertainment from Pierceton Indiana, USA      Submitted: 1/18/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. this is a very excellent instrument..the quality and workmanship are flawless and the tone is over the top
Was this review helpful?
Incredible sound, great build quality, highly recommended
By: Tim from Baltimore, MD      Submitted: 1/8/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I'd buy another one of these in a heartbeat. Honestly I was on the fence about sending it back and getting a Gibson V just for the Gibson name. But after playing it, I quickly changed my mind. One note, it is very heavy though.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....