Absolutely beautiful and plays just as good
By: Derek      Submitted: 8/14/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? My wife bought this guitar for me for my anniversary after I had been looking at several of these. It arrived quickly via fed ex and I had no idea. I was worried because I know what shipping can do to an instrument. It was packaged well and came out of the box with a low action and intonated well. It wasn't far from being in tune. Within seconds I was playing. It could definately use some tweeking to personalize it like any guitar would. The neck seems slightly slimmer than most les pauls that I have picked up and feels extremely comfortable. Stainless frets are nice. Pictures don't do justice for the finish on this thing. Grover tuners which are solid and push pull pots that turn smoothly and adjust well, Although i'm less convinced now that I needed the split coil version. These hummbuckers sound amazing. Its exactly what you would expect from a les paul and every bit as beautiful and well made as the Gibson. I will play this guitar forever, Exactly what I expected plus some.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality
By: Ken Dean,kendean1@verizon.net      Submitted: 7/23/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Have this for 6 months now - blew my SG away - should have bought this years ago, makes the sound I've been searching for at my fingertips. Extremely adaptable in sound, and action is awesome. Cannot beat the price. I bought a unit with a flaw - I've looked and looked but I cannot find one. Its heavier than the fenders and Gibson SG I have, but that's just a matter of getting used to. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Top Notch
By: Richard Conley      Submitted: 7/8/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? One of the best playing guitars I have purchased if not the best. After a quick tuning, spent at least 8 hours of playing. It's light, well made and for the money the best guitar around. Wouldn't be surprised to see many bands playing Epiphone Instruments.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Epiphone is Doing Something Right
By: Jordan James      Submitted: 7/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar plays like a dream right out of the box. All I had to do was tune it and it was ready to play anything heavy to anything smooth and bluesy. I'm in love with this guitar.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Ben      Submitted: 6/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? These epiphone Les Paul's are amazing guitars! I have had the pleasure of owning two of them and they haven't let me down this far. I've also played on Gibson Les Paul's before and the epiphone is very much comparable. If you love Les Paul's but can't afford a Gibson buy one of these and you won't be disappointed
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
EPI for Life!
By: JEV,centralhsd@earthlink.net      Submitted: 6/5/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I own a vintage mint 1999 version. I cannot complain too much as Les Paul himself owned this guitar. MINE is Korean made. The new ones maybe China, not sure. I have changed out most of the hardware, pots, pickups etc as well as big orange caps. I also changed to klusion green tuners. My vintage flame cherry finish is incredible. Overseas Epiphones in my opinion are the best deals for the money. And they simply make good guitars for stage or home. My neck is a slim 1970 style Ridgewood is perfect after all these years. These are very nice but you may want to upgrade the hardware to better control switch, pots, dials tuners and cap.
0 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great guitar
By: RJ      Submitted: 6/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? the guitar sounds great love the coil split feature. I love the finish very nicely done. I would have given it more stars but had to take the guitar in to have it set up just so I could play it set up from the factory was horrible.the trust rod was over tightened making a big back bow in the neck once it was set up plays great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations......immensely!
By: Kyle Bartolo      Submitted: 5/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I had pretty high expectations, mostly due to the hype in regards to Les Pauls. I have owned a few guitars in the past and currently own a Dean Zero "In Deth We Trust" Dave Mustaine signature model, and this guitar blows them all away, by far. Prior to purchasing this Les Paul Standard Plus Top Pro (I went with the Trans Blue model) I did my research and discovered how much care Epiphone puts into "the little things" like the output jack or bridge, etc. and this guitar is a very, very good example of those. I could go on for days about how this LP is the best guitar I have ever owned but I challenge you to find a better built guitar for $500. My Dean was $500 out the door at the time I purchased it and the difference is night and day. The quality, sound, and everything about my LP is leaps and bounds above my Dean, and I'm not exaggerating. I would recommend this model for anybody that wants to learn how to play guitar as well as those who already know. Best guitar I've ever owned!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
what a value!
By: Ds      Submitted: 4/15/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've been playing for about 25 years and had some great guitars over the years, currently have a USA made Jackson Adrian Smith model. This Epiphone is about as good but it did need a professional setup including a fret polish, they we're rough out of the box, be prepared to spend a little more money or time to get it playing well.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Beautiful guitar
By: North      Submitted: 4/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Despite being made in China, it's appearance is beautiful. I saw no flaws in fit and finish. I'm not a guitar guy, but it seemed to be set up correctly out of the box, and said it was set up by someone in the U.S. prior to shipment. Ordering was difficult through AMS. They kept delaying shipment, wanting to first have a "conference call" with my credit card company. I have never heard of this, and my CC company said it was not a requirement and I refused out of security concerns. Customer service shipped it faster because of their delay though. The guitar arrived in great condition to Alaska.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Impressive!
By: Phrankenstrat      Submitted: 3/10/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have to say, this guitar was very surprising. The action was pretty high out of the box but a few adjustments and changing to 9-42's helped. I love light gauge strings. With imports, the fretwork is usually suspect. This had incredibly well finished and beveled fret ends. Adjusted the truss a bit and polished the frets for smoothness and it's feels like my '78 Les Paul Custom. Now to the sound. I bought the guitar figuring a pickup and wiring and pot change. I really don't think I'm going to do anything right now. The Probuckers are pretty astounding. I've used it for live shows now. Tuning is way more stable than past experiences I've had with these guitars. I guess the Grovers make that diffference. This guitar really does have a Gibson Les Paul sound and it actually plays better than most Gibson's I've messed with including the Custom. Maybe I got lucky, I don't know but I'm really impressed with this guitar. Fantastic job by Epiphone. This a 2014 BTW.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
good deal
By: EJ      Submitted: 3/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful and ready to play I installed a Roland GK3 and the action is great.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Party at the Moon tower.
By: Don Potter      Submitted: 2/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Every body's coming. Every body's invited. You oughta ditch those two geeks and come with me. But we'll take care of that later.
1 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
What a Great Value !!!
By: Nicholas e Green      Submitted: 2/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Amazed at not only the Value but the Product ! After not playing guitar for 20 years this guitar is the Perfect Place to start .
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A Players Les Paul.....
By: Jerry      Submitted: 1/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The Honeyburst flame top is beautiful. The versatility of tone is great with the Coil-tapping Pro-bucker pickups. Very surprised with many tones I get with just turning the knobs. Nice Locking hardware and Grover Tuners. Makes a great gig axe. After the changes they made to the 2015 Gibsons I decided to give the Epi a try and glad I did.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
By: Drew      Submitted: 12/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? No flaws, no buzz, no limits. But, the knobs feel a little plastic-eee. Will replace, otherwise, this thing looks as good as a good-looking woman in jeans and a T-shirt. The available case definitely secures the guitar
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Amazing Guitar!
By: Chuck Smith      Submitted: 12/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I ordered my Transparent Blue just two days ago and it arrived this morning, and I'm completely amazed at the incredible quality of this Epiphone!! Having owned a '98 Gibson Les Paul Special in the past, I knew that I would be getting a solid guitar not only in build but in tone, but I have to say this guitar has it over on the Gibson. After unpacking (and American Musical Supply packed it very safely!) and plugging in to my Marshall MG50CFX, I started by playing scales to get a feel for the tones I could get from the ProBuckers and also using the coil-tapping features. This Les Paul has a sound quality like no other guitar I've owned. I'm really amazed by the sound! Great clear tones, smooth neck, the action was set right where I like it. Epiphone has definitely upped their game with these guitars. For the money, I can say this guitar is definitely comparable to the pricey Gibson Les Paul models. Do yourself a favor if you're shopping around Epiphone Les Pauls and get one of these!
4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love This Guitar!!!
By: Darryl Kearney,darryleric@aol.com      Submitted: 11/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Sounds great through my marshall and peavey amp. I'm really a bass player and wanted to own a Les Paul(bucket list). Can't see myself paying 2 grand for a guitar that's not a bass, but this guitar really helps me play better(maybe the strings close to the neck)...WOW!!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing guitar 4 the $$$
By: Keith      Submitted: 11/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I not knocking Gibson, but come on, honestly to me, n I've played both... Expensive Gibson lps n these Epiphone lps, save yourself the $$$ n get the Epiphone lp MY OPINION the Epiphones play, n sound better!! Once again, MY OPINION! If u got the $$$, your playin arenas, your in a famous band, then your probably not reading this!!! But these newer models r awesome, got the Grover tuners, better pups, n a finish that's second to none ( got the "BOURBONBURST") WOW
1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!
By: Jamie Allen      Submitted: 10/16/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Sounds great. Love the bourbon burst. Just needs new strings.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Money well spent
By: Taylor sullivan      Submitted: 9/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar with amazing pickups
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Incredibly good guitar at Any Price
By: Glenn Ralph from Washington,DC      Submitted: 8/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought mine on eBay well over a year ago. I got the limited Edition with a factory Floyd Rose and it was made in Indonesia which is only just behind the USA and Japan in Craftsmanship and build quality. I was just Stunned and the high quality workmanship, Feel and playability. Incredible Guitar!!I own several Gibsons, a Les Paul Standard Plus Top and Fender Stratocaster Standard and I have a Japanese Dean Soltero SL and a Dean USA Soltero custom shop which I find to be a much better guitar overall than even the Gibson LP standard. But this Epi LP is flat out impressive. They are using USA Humbuckers from Gibson now which is a major upgrade! They are similar to the Burst Buckers which are standard on LP models now. The Fit and finish are remarkable. It is just as good as ANY of my other guitars, most of which were ten times the price! These are Now made in China and the quality fell off a little at first, but, they are getting very good at building these guitars abd are taking pride
1 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Guitar for the price
By: Larry Sullivan from Jacksonville ,Ar.      Submitted: 6/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? my only problem is my hands and fingers big to big for this model,other than that its is perfect ,great sound and guitar
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
By: RJ MOLLOY from Austin TX      Submitted: 5/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best value ever!
By: Jim Lamb from Carrollton, Texas, USA      Submitted: 4/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Purchased the Dent and Scratch sale product and was pleasantly surprised to find no blemishes or scratches. The Epiphone Les Paul plays good after a general set-up. Intonation was perfect. This is a good looking guitar and plays really nice.
Was this review helpful?
EXELLENT !!!
By: michael joseph lanting from hobe sound fl usa      Submitted: 4/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Looks,plays and sounds like more expensive guitars.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
nice
By: victor gonzales      Submitted: 2/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love this guitar but mine came with a humming bird...
By: Michael from Omaha, NE, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I'm lovin' this Epi LP!
By: Blaise from PA      Submitted: 2/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I am a living room player for almost 20 years. In my opinion this is well worth the $499 I paid. I have a Fender Blacktop HSH and PRS SE that I love and this IMO is comparable to the PRS. I've only had it a day but am impressed with it initially!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
fantastic,under priced
By: james shipley      Submitted: 2/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? GREAT
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My Favorite Guitar!
By: Japhet Reyes from Hidalgo.Tx, US      Submitted: 1/16/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
Plays Like a Dream
By: Xanadar from Tampa, FL      Submitted: 1/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Epiphone has really upped their game in the past few years. This is a high quality instrument, that gives you incredible bang for your buck.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT GUITAR! WORTH MUCH MORE THAN THE ASKING PRICE
By: JOE fazzari      Submitted: 12/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Desert Island Guitar
By: Bill West from Woodstock, GA, USA      Submitted: 12/25/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? Headstock snobs be damned, this is a great guitar.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Damn near perfect...
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/25/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. I just bought a Gibson Signature T... and this Epi LP as a back up... both are pristine...indistinguishable save a few MINOR "flaws"...and the $1700 price diff...
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A bargain and a true high quality electric guitar!
By: DameinSullins from Ok. City Ok USA, americankleenpro@cox.net      Submitted: 7/12/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. This one came from Indonesia and was nearly perfectly setup. In tune! I was able to start playing right out of the box. The best $500.00 electric guitar out there and better than many that cost quite a bit more as well.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Couldn't be happier
By: Craig H      Submitted: 6/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Got to have been one of my best choices. I absolutely love this guitar. The tone, the feel and just overall performance and the overall look is incredible. I don't think you could pick a better guitar for the price.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well, I would not compare it to Gibsons
By: TK from MN      Submitted: 6/15/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. A bit of an adjustment was definitely needed. Action was way high. Like no one even attempted to adjust it. That's fixable. It is just not a Gibson. People keep saying they cant tell. I definitely can tell. But that is why they are 4 to 5 times cheaper.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best guitar I've ever owned!
By: Shawn from Bruce, MS, USA      Submitted: 1/21/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar more than any possession. It is perfect.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Best for the money
By: D.J. from Huntington Beach, California      Submitted: 1/5/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Just as good as the Gibson for lot less $$$
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One Of The Finest Les Paul For Your Buck!
By: R. Hi-Hat Carter from Fort Lauderdale, FL      Submitted: 9/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. By far, this Les Paul has earned the right to be called...a Les Paul.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I Cannot Put This AXE Down!!!!!
By: Dawilba from OKC, Oklahoma      Submitted: 9/24/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Buy One. I don't know how I lasted this long without it. Although I still Love My Strat. The Les Paul is a Got To Have.
0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Too Awesome
By: Brad Jones from Ridgeland, MS      Submitted: 9/15/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Too cool, awesome. The only thing better would be to get my hands on Slash's Appetite for Destruction Les Paul.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Needed a 3rd guitar for gigging.
By: Mike from Snowflake, Az USA      Submitted: 9/4/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










Your general opinion of this product. Not quite a Gibson but a great guitar for gigging if you don't want to take a few thousand dollars worth of guitars out to get damaged. These guitars are workhorses. I now gig with 2 of them along with a Jackson RR3 Pro and they hold up.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....