American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top Pro Electric Guitar  -  EPI ENLP LIST

Beautiful
By: drew smith      Submitted: 12/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? No flaws, no buzz, no limits. But, the knobs feel a little plastic-eee. Will replace, otherwise, this thing looks as good as a good-looking woman in jeans and a T-shirt. The available case definitely secures the guitar
Absolutely Amazing Guitar!
By: Chuck Smith      Submitted: 12/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I ordered my Transparent Blue just two days ago and it arrived this morning, and I'm completely amazed at the incredible quality of this Epiphone!! Having owned a '98 Gibson Les Paul Special in the past, I knew that I would be getting a solid guitar not only in build but in tone, but I have to say this guitar has it over on the Gibson. After unpacking (and American Musical Supply packed it very safely!) and plugging in to my Marshall MG50CFX, I started by playing scales to get a feel for the tones I could get from the ProBuckers and also using the coil-tapping features. This Les Paul has a sound quality like no other guitar I've owned. I'm really amazed by the sound! Great clear tones, smooth neck, the action was set right where I like it. Epiphone has definitely upped their game with these guitars. For the money, I can say this guitar is definitely comparable to the pricey Gibson Les Paul models. Do yourself a favor if you're shopping around Epiphone Les Pauls and get one of these!
Love This Guitar!!!
By: Darryl Kearney,darryleric@aol.com      Submitted: 11/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Sounds great through my marshall and peavey amp. I'm really a bass player and wanted to own a Les Paul(bucket list). Can't see myself paying 2 grand for a guitar that's not a bass, but this guitar really helps me play better(maybe the strings close to the neck)...WOW!!
Amazing guitar 4 the $$$
By: Keith      Submitted: 11/7/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I not knocking Gibson, but come on, honestly to me, n I've played both... Expensive Gibson lps n these Epiphone lps, save yourself the $$$ n get the Epiphone lp MY OPINION the Epiphones play, n sound better!! Once again, MY OPINION! If u got the $$$, your playin arenas, your in a famous band, then your probably not reading this!!! But these newer models r awesome, got the Grover tuners, better pups, n a finish that's second to none ( got the "BOURBONBURST") WOW
Love it!!!
By: Jamie Allen      Submitted: 10/16/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Sounds great. Love the bourbon burst. Just needs new strings.
Money well spent
By: Taylor sullivan      Submitted: 9/30/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great guitar with amazing pickups
Incredibly good guitar at Any Price
By: Glenn Ralph from Washington,DC      Submitted: 8/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought mine on eBay well over a year ago. I got the limited Edition with a factory Floyd Rose and it was made in Indonesia which is only just behind the USA and Japan in Craftsmanship and build quality. I was just Stunned and the high quality workmanship, Feel and playability. Incredible Guitar!!I own several Gibsons, a Les Paul Standard Plus Top and Fender Stratocaster Standard and I have a Japanese Dean Soltero SL and a Dean USA Soltero custom shop which I find to be a much better guitar overall than even the Gibson LP standard. But this Epi LP is flat out impressive. They are using USA Humbuckers from Gibson now which is a major upgrade! They are similar to the Burst Buckers which are standard on LP models now. The Fit and finish are remarkable. It is just as good as ANY of my other guitars, most of which were ten times the price! These are Now made in China and the quality fell off a little at first, but, they are getting very good at building these guitars abd are taking pride
Great Guitar for the price
By: Larry Sullivan from Jacksonville ,Ar.      Submitted: 6/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? my only problem is my hands and fingers big to big for this model,other than that its is perfect ,great sound and guitar
By: RJ MOLLOY from Austin TX      Submitted: 5/20/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Best value ever!
By: Jim Lamb from Carrollton, Texas, USA      Submitted: 4/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Purchased the Dent and Scratch sale product and was pleasantly surprised to find no blemishes or scratches. The Epiphone Les Paul plays good after a general set-up. Intonation was perfect. This is a good looking guitar and plays really nice.
EXELLENT !!!
By: michael joseph lanting from hobe sound fl usa      Submitted: 4/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Looks,plays and sounds like more expensive guitars.
nice
By: victor gonzales from denver co      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Love this guitar but mine came with a humming bird...
By: Michael from Omaha, NE, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

I'm lovin' this Epi LP!
By: Blaise from PA      Submitted: 2/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I am a living room player for almost 20 years. In my opinion this is well worth the $499 I paid. I have a Fender Blacktop HSH and PRS SE that I love and this IMO is comparable to the PRS. I've only had it a day but am impressed with it initially!
fantastic,under priced
By: james shipley      Submitted: 2/3/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? GREAT
My Favorite Guitar!
By: Japhet Reyes from Hidalgo.Tx, US      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Plays Like a Dream
By: Xanadar from Tampa, FL      Submitted: 1/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Epiphone has really upped their game in the past few years. This is a high quality instrument, that gives you incredible bang for your buck.
EXCELLENT GUITAR! WORTH MUCH MORE THAN THE ASKING PRICE
By: JOE fazzari      Submitted: 12/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Desert Island Guitar
By: Bill West from Woodstock, GA, USA      Submitted: 12/25/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Headstock snobs be damned, this is a great guitar.
Damn near perfect...
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/25/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I just bought a Gibson Signature T... and this Epi LP as a back up... both are pristine...indistinguishable save a few MINOR "flaws"...and the $1700 price diff...
A bargain and a true high quality electric guitar!
By: DameinSullins from Ok. City Ok USA, americankleenpro@cox.net      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This one came from Indonesia and was nearly perfectly setup. In tune! I was able to start playing right out of the box. The best $500.00 electric guitar out there and better than many that cost quite a bit more as well.
Couldn't be happier
By: Craig FH from Pittsburgh      Submitted: 6/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Got to have been one of my best choices. I absolutely love this guitar. The tone, the feel and just overall performance and the overall look is incredible. I don't think you could pick a better guitar for the price.
Well, I would not compare it to Gibsons
By: TK from MN      Submitted: 6/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A bit of an adjustment was definitely needed. Action was way high. Like no one even attempted to adjust it. That's fixable. It is just not a Gibson. People keep saying they cant tell. I definitely can tell. But that is why they are 4 to 5 times cheaper.
Best guitar I've ever owned!
By: Shawn from Bruce, MS, USA      Submitted: 1/21/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar more than any possession. It is perfect.
Best for the money
By: D.J. from Huntington Beach, California      Submitted: 1/5/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Just as good as the Gibson for lot less $$$
One Of The Finest Les Paul For Your Buck!
By: R. Hi-Hat Carter from Fort Lauderdale, FL      Submitted: 9/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. By far, this Les Paul has earned the right to be called...a Les Paul.
I Cannot Put This AXE Down!!!!!
By: Dawilba from OKC, Oklahoma      Submitted: 9/24/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Buy One. I don't know how I lasted this long without it. Although I still Love My Strat. The Les Paul is a Got To Have.
Too Awesome
By: Brad Jones from Ridgeland, MS      Submitted: 9/15/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Too cool, awesome. The only thing better would be to get my hands on Slash's Appetite for Destruction Les Paul.
Needed a 3rd guitar for gigging.
By: Mike from Snowflake, Az USA      Submitted: 9/4/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Not quite a Gibson but a great guitar for gigging if you don't want to take a few thousand dollars worth of guitars out to get damaged. These guitars are workhorses. I now gig with 2 of them along with a Jackson RR3 Pro and they hold up.
the quality of this guitar is unbeliveable
By: mark from north babylon,new york,united states      Submitted: 7/24/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i think for the money it's amazing the sound is like no other to me.
Simply a great guitar
By: ERodriguez from New York NY, USA      Submitted: 5/31/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Wether you're a beginner or experienced musician, this is a grey and fun guitar at an affordable price.
Best Bang For Your Buck
By: Roy Avrett from Niceville, Florida, USA      Submitted: 5/11/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I can't put this thing down. I have never been so excited about a guitar before. I am totally in love with this thing.
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....