Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Tribute Plus Electric Guitar with Case  -  EPI ENTP LIST

    Epiphone Les Paul Tribute Plus
    By: Mikeilah Kennedy-LeFae      Submitted: 10/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Today, about 1100 hours, FedEx arrived and delivered my new Epiphone Les Paul Tribute Plus. After unboxing it, checking it over for any flaws, of which, there none, and tuning it, I plugged it in to my Marshall JCM 2000 stack, and began putting it through it's paces. The JCM EQ section was set at about 2/3 across the panel. I began clean, which yielded a lovely clear sound, almost ringing. From there, it went dirty... which is where I play most of the time. The guitar has that classic PAF sound, due to the '57's in bridge and neck position. It is articulate through both pickups, not muddy. The neck is fast and comfortable. Sustain for days, almost too much, if there is such a thing. Having the option to split/tap the coils offers such a wide range of tonal options. I have several Gibson Les Pauls, and the Epiphone is an equal to either of them, at about a third of the price. In terms of fit and finish, it is flawless. Mine is Midnight Sapphire and beautiful.
    Was this review helpful?
    what a fantastic Guitar
    By: Wmfielding      Submitted: 5/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well I must tell you that this guitar has the wrong name on the headstock Its a Gibson thru and thru with an Epiphone brand on it. I must tell the truth here the only Gibson I own is the SG Naked with P90 pickups on it but I have played many of my friends Gibsons and one being a true '57. and this guitar could hold it own with almost every Les Paul I've ever played. mine is dressed in Faded Cherry and the finish is perfect even the wood grain matches up line for line. the only con I can find with this guitar is the same one I find with any Les Paul it a bit on the heavy side. other than that I would recommend it to anyone. Its a piece art worthy of a place on your wall or in your studio
    Was this review helpful?
    Top Notch!
    By: Travis Tad Russell      Submitted: 4/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Been playing for 35 years. I own Gibson Les Paul Standards, Custom and a Classic. Several PRS's. MusicMan Axis FR and for the money you can't beat the Epiphone Les Paul Tribute Plus! I ordered this just to see if it was worth it. Didn't really need it but I thought I'll try it. Wow! I'm glad I did! Got the Faded Cherry and not only is the quality great the guitar plays and sounds great! Easily worth $1,200. No joke!!! Now I read a ton of reviews and I'm sorry to say it still needs to be set up. Intonated and lower action a bit. But once u get it dialed in its a Killer Les Paul! I've already started using it on stage with my others and will be using it in the studio this summer! Thinking of getting a Trans Black too! Don't hesitate! Get this guitar!
    Was this review helpful?
    Beyond expectations!
    By: Mike      Submitted: 1/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wasn't very happy because first guitar arrived damaged, but when I received the second, WOW! For the money, if you can't afford a Gibson now, this is the way to go! Was set up perfectly and plays and sounds great! Would definitely purchase again!
    Was this review helpful?
    Someone accidentally put an Epi headstock on this one...
    By: Michael      Submitted: 10/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? because i really think this is a Gibson incognito. I've owned and played many Gibson LP's. My latest was a '57 Custom VOS in faded cherry. That guitar was a player. Awesome neck...but I never played a '60 D shape before. This blows away my last Gibson for playability. The frets are polished, smooth, with no sharp edges. The binding, after an extensive examination, is flawless with no color bleed. The mother of toilet seat inlays are also perfect with no gaps or filler along the perimeter of the blocks. The rosewood fingerboard doesn't have much of a figure, but it is very smooth and playable. The finish is also flawless. My only beef would be that the knobs were installed crooked and the maple veneer halves are quite a bit unmatched with the bottom half being darker than the top half. The color and figuring though, is very nice. The guitar changes color depending upon the angle you are viewing it and the light source. It's really quite beautiful in spite of the mismatched top.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Vintage Clean Sound!
    By: Mario      Submitted: 9/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very good quality, as good as a 2015 Gibson Studio!
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome guitar
    By: Maddesthatter      Submitted: 9/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Plays & sounds great. Well made. Great price. My favorite Les Paul made by Epiphone. 57 Classic humbuckers sound great & love the Grover locking tuners. I own 3. Trans black, cherry sunburst & black cherry. All have very nice finishes.
    Was this review helpful?
    great guitar
    By: Michael Hanby      Submitted: 9/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The guitar came in great shape; plays & looks as it should; the only problem was the bridge volume pot base was loose. I pulled the cover off, & removed the pot, & reseated the pot base & bent the retaining tabs down, & reinstalled it; it works fine, which is why it got 4 stars instead of 5. The fit & finish look great, but there was a small scratch where the bridge volume pot knob it's had apparently gotten the bump that knocked its bottom loose...it's barely visible with the knob on.
    Was this review helpful?
    These Epiphones are killer!
    By: Jerry      Submitted: 7/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The quality and value of the Les Paul Tribute Plus is amazing, upgraded wiring and switching with real CTS controls. Real Gibson 57 PAF Humbuckers,no way does this sound like a bargain guitar! Stunning finish most of my guitars have a natural worn in reliced look.. this one is going to remain shiny as long as possible.. beating this up would be a crime. Right out of the box the guitar was ready to play.. tuned it up and all's good.. I may have to tweak the truss rod once the guitar acclimates to my house but otherwise this guitar is ready to play.. I have American made Gibson & PRS guitars and this sounds better and plays just as well for 1/5th the cost. My other Epiphone guitars are hollow body or semi hollow body guitars with P90s or Epiphone Humbuckers.. they all sound real nice but this guitar is in a different league.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Exceeded my expectations
    By: Tom H      Submitted: 7/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A must have i did a lot of sresearch prior to buying since this is a large purchase for me i was being very picky as what guitar to choose i want to mention there is a review on AMS where the reviewer claims his serial number looked faded and filled in by someone ignore that the fact is this guitar is made at the same factory they made the chinese Gibson faded s.g.'s and l.p.'s so the serial is engraved into the wood of the headstock. In my opinion this guitar just feels and plays amazing you can easily feel the huge difference in quality compared to an Epi L.P. standard which is an awesome guitar for it's price range. The finish is flawlessly gorgeous the neck contour is perfect also the 57 classic and classic plus are pretty hardcore as they are made to the exact specifications of Seth Lovers original schematic without the inconsistencies of old school pup's they are not wax potted so you get some cool microphonic feedback tones. The cts pull push pots, bumblebee caps,and vintage wirin. complete this baby
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Guitar. "Well worth the money"
    By: Rick      Submitted: 5/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I wanted a Les Paul for a while but just could not get the money together for it 2.5k So I looked at Epiphone and found the Tribute Plus and it was a no brainer for me.
    20 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Plays and sounds great!
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 3/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Only negative: the serial number is unreadable as there is too much finish and ur had filled in the numbers.
    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Bargain for a quality guitar
    By: James      Submitted: 2/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The guitar came on the date said, thanks AMS for the great service. This is a great deal for a wonderful guitar. Right out of the box it needed nothing but a tuning and played very good. There was a small problem with the neck pickup not as loud as the bridge but that was fixed. Since I have adjusted the bridge and nut and all is well. The sounds are very much equal to or above the Gibsons' and certainly play as well. The finish is good as are the tuners. Looks and sounds killer. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who wants quality at a bargain of a price. Thanks AMS as always, you guys are the best. Peace
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than I expected!
    By: Curt      Submitted: 2/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is really nice guitar. I am impressed and truly pleased I picked it! I've been playing 8-9 years total and own various guitars and amps. This one really allows you to speak. Thanks AMS!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Killer Guitar + Great Price
    By: John Johnson      Submitted: 2/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For the price this guitar is unbeatable! I would much rather have this over ANY of Gibson's lower end les pauls like the studio. 1. Finish: When I opened the case I was immediately impressed with the finish on this guitar. The flame top is gorgeous, the binding is perfect, The frets are well dressed and not at all sharp like the lower end Gibson's. 2. Neck: At first I was a little worried that I wouldnt like the neck. It feels almost like there is a flat spot in the center of the neck that runs the length of it. I am more used to the fender modern C neck and the Gibson 50s style. But after I played it for about an hour I came to love it. The contact points are perfectly curved (for my hand) and the thing plays easy GREAT PLAYING GUITAR! 3. Tone: Gibson 57 classic pups, CTS Pots, Mallory caps, Switchcraft toggle = DUH! Awesome Tone. Bridge pup is a lil bright but ok. Neck is great classic thick old school tone,My fav. mid position is killer. perfect bite with thick body!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome!!!! I love this guitar
    By: DMinasi      Submitted: 1/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great warm tone. I can do anything with this guitar...from jazz to hard rock. Definitely worth the price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome!
    By: Doug      Submitted: 11/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Feels great.....love playing it.
    Was this review helpful?
    So far so good
    By: Norton Kranmar      Submitted: 10/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice finish, great pickups. Could find neither scratches nor dents. The intonation is not perfect out of the box -- so I will either adjust myself or take for pro setup.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar at a great price. I love it
    By: Stephen      Submitted: 9/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the best sounding Epiphone I own. The guitar is actually comparable to my Gibson guitars and much cheaper. This guitar is well made and sounds great. For the price, you can't beat it.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A Must Have
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I play professionally and this is as good as any Gibson Made. I know because I own a few!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice guitar for the price
    By: Louie from Nebraska      Submitted: 4/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    i wasnt so lucky with mine
    By: guitarman from winchester Ohio      Submitted: 3/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? when i received my tribute i went to tune it,then i checked the intonation at the 12th fret and it wasnt even close..3 of the saddles was all the way back with no further adjusment to be had and they were sharp ..also i had fret buzz and a grounding issue..unless i touched the bride or string i got static and alot of it..lol its been sent back and A.M.S. Has been great with me on the whole process.im now gonna order the fender blacktop hh floyd..
    1 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic Guitar, Arrived with Poor Setup
    By: Jerry M      Submitted: 3/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Now that I have the guitar set up, I have nothing but great things to say about it. It looks great, it sounds great and it plays great. However, when I unpacked it, I was extremely disappointed with the poor condition that the setup arrived in.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very surprised by this guitar
    By: Omar from Debary, Fl      Submitted: 2/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Very nice finish, took some set up to be playable but after that, omg what a tone! It stand side by side with any Gibson I had played in the last 20 years!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My New Favorite Guitar
    By: Roz from Warren,Michigan      Submitted: 2/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Love this Guitar. It came 4 days ago and have played it every day since. Awesome sound and feel and the price(best value).
    Was this review helpful?
    Sweet looking guitar/good value, but...
    By: Lawrence      Submitted: 1/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Great bang for the buck, except.....(see "quality").
    Was this review helpful?
    Simply Awsome
    By: Troy      Submitted: 1/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very nice
    By: Buck      Submitted: 1/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? This is a very nice guitar and an excellent value. The fact that it comes with Gibson 57s, Grover Locking Tuners, a Switchcraft Pick Up selector, and Mallory Caps.....not to mention a hard case makes it a pretty much unbeatable deal for the price. The two four star ratings I'm giving the guitar is first for quality, one of the tone nobs was stripped out. I fixed that problem with a dab of gorilla glue, and second for the finish. Although the guitar is gorgeous, the poly is so thick on back of the headstock, it is nearly impossible to read the serial number. Epiphone poly is much thicker than the nitro finish on my Gibson Les Paul Studio, but this is a bit much. These are, of course, minor quibbles on a guitar of this quality at this price. The tone and set up are everything you could ask for, and more. In my 46 years of banging around on guitars, I've had vastly more expensive guitars, but tone for dollar, this Les Paul 1960 Tribute beats them all, hands down.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Buy!
    By: Anthony from Ball, LA      Submitted: 1/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....