American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Tribute Plus Electric Guitar with Case  -  EPI ENTP LIST

Awesome!
By: Doug      Submitted: 11/26/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Feels great.....love playing it.
So far so good
By: Norton Kranmar      Submitted: 10/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice finish, great pickups. Could find neither scratches nor dents. The intonation is not perfect out of the box -- so I will either adjust myself or take for pro setup.
Great guitar at a great price. I love it
By: Stephen      Submitted: 9/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the best sounding Epiphone I own. The guitar is actually comparable to my Gibson guitars and much cheaper. This guitar is well made and sounds great. For the price, you can't beat it.
A Must Have
By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I play professionally and this is as good as any Gibson Made. I know because I own a few!
Nice guitar for the price
By: Louie from Nebraska      Submitted: 4/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

i wasnt so lucky with mine
By: guitarman from winchester Ohio      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? when i received my tribute i went to tune it,then i checked the intonation at the 12th fret and it wasnt even close..3 of the saddles was all the way back with no further adjusment to be had and they were sharp ..also i had fret buzz and a grounding issue..unless i touched the bride or string i got static and alot of it..lol its been sent back and A.M.S. Has been great with me on the whole process.im now gonna order the fender blacktop hh floyd..
Fantastic Guitar, Arrived with Poor Setup
By: Jerry M from Anaheim CA      Submitted: 3/5/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Now that I have the guitar set up, I have nothing but great things to say about it. It looks great, it sounds great and it plays great. However, when I unpacked it, I was extremely disappointed with the poor condition that the setup arrived in.
Very surprised by this guitar
By: Omar from Debary, Fl      Submitted: 2/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very nice finish, took some set up to be playable but after that, omg what a tone! It stand side by side with any Gibson I had played in the last 20 years!
My New Favorite Guitar
By: Roz from Warren,Michigan      Submitted: 2/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Love this Guitar. It came 4 days ago and have played it every day since. Awesome sound and feel and the price(best value).
Sweet looking guitar/good value, but...
By: Lawrence      Submitted: 1/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great bang for the buck, except.....(see "quality").
Simply Awsome
By: Troy      Submitted: 1/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Very nice
By: Buck      Submitted: 1/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a very nice guitar and an excellent value. The fact that it comes with Gibson 57s, Grover Locking Tuners, a Switchcraft Pick Up selector, and Mallory Caps.....not to mention a hard case makes it a pretty much unbeatable deal for the price. The two four star ratings I'm giving the guitar is first for quality, one of the tone nobs was stripped out. I fixed that problem with a dab of gorilla glue, and second for the finish. Although the guitar is gorgeous, the poly is so thick on back of the headstock, it is nearly impossible to read the serial number. Epiphone poly is much thicker than the nitro finish on my Gibson Les Paul Studio, but this is a bit much. These are, of course, minor quibbles on a guitar of this quality at this price. The tone and set up are everything you could ask for, and more. In my 46 years of banging around on guitars, I've had vastly more expensive guitars, but tone for dollar, this Les Paul 1960 Tribute beats them all, hands down.
Great Buy!
By: Anthony from Ball, LA      Submitted: 1/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Awesome Guitar at a great price!!!
By: AJ from Clinton, Utah, USA      Submitted: 12/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? So awesome! I purchased the Midnight Ebony Les Paul Tribute Scratch and Dent knowing that I'd need to live with perhaps a blemish or two, but figured for $150 off the price it was well worth the gamble. I got my guitar and wow! I searched it over and could not find a single cosmetic blemish on this guitar. There was a very small, barely noticable scuff on the guitar case (big deal!), but as for the guitar, I cannot figure out why it would have been sold as Scratch and Dent stock. I noticed that the Midnight Ebony color appeared to have almost a dark green/black tint. Is this why it was sold as cosmetically blemished because maybe they didn't get the color right on a handful of guitars? I have no idea. This is one beautiful guitar and I think the dark green/black tint really adds a cool touch and makes this guitar stand out. Even my wife said, "I thought it was going to be just black, but that dark greenish tint makes it look even better. I like it!"
Absolulty Incredible LP!!!
By: Super Rick      Submitted: 11/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I've read a lot of great reviews regarding this guitar. However, I am always a little suspect until I get to actually play said guitar. Well, I finally played an Epiphone LP Tribute Plus. All I can say is WOW!!! I've been playing guitar since I was 12. I'm 45 and I have walls full of guitars made in the USA (5), Japan (3), Korea (1) and Indonesia (3). This is my first Chinese made electric guitar. By the way, I have a Chinese made Epiphone Masterbilt acoustic that is fantastic.
Great guitar
By: Jamie from Oakland md      Submitted: 11/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought this for my son for Christmas. I have been playing for 28 years. Played in alot of rock bands and own a Gibson les Paul. This guitar is the is one of the best sounding guitars I have ever played.
Great guitar!
By: Ron from Nashville, Tn, USA      Submitted: 11/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Having sold a Gibson Les Paul Traditional Pro less than a year ago. I didn't have the $$ to replace it, so I thought I'd give the Epi 60's tribute a try. I'm glad I did. This guitar is very close to the sound and feel of a $2500 Gibson. The tone is the same really, I can't tell the difference. The Gibson 57 humbuckers make the difference I think.
Fantastic value, better than I expected
By: Patrick Thurmond from Houston, Texas, USA      Submitted: 10/4/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a wonderful guitar, better than I expected. I had a Gibson Les Paul years ago and this guitar is @ 90% as good which is really saying something for the cost difference.
A REAL Les Paul, as good as a Gibson LP for 1/4th the price!
By: Chris Woods from Point Pleasant, WV, wcwudz@suddenlink.net      Submitted: 9/25/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar arrived in great shape. I did replace the strings & set the intonation a bit, but that was about all she needed
I love it
By: Steve from Fort Washington Pa USA      Submitted: 9/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

well worth the money
By: jimmy from san bernardino,ca      Submitted: 9/21/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? all I had to do was just tune it and it was ready to play, the 57 pickups sound great,. what a great deal!.the taperd neck plays great and fast.
Day 3 ,
By: Freddy from Lincolnton      Submitted: 9/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? First thing that I Noticed was Weight of the guitar, She is very solid. I was not sure what to expect but there no regret at all, the Finish this first class. I love the locking tuners they keep her in tune very well, the neck of this guitar is one of the best feeling that I have ever had in my hands. Its my first Les Paul and I love it, sound, Playability, and overall feel is great. To top it all off it comes with a very nice case, I'm so glad I got this guitar.
"Best money value around"
By: lapensek@comcast.net from New Baltimore, Michigan, USA      Submitted: 9/3/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Wow, super deal!
By: Mike      Submitted: 8/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I ordered a Dark Cherry scratch and dent and received a beautiful scratchless, dentless product with Grovers, USA 57 Classic Humbuckers, Push/Pull pot splitters, Aged Binding, beautiful dark cherry top, strap locks AND hardshell case. The guitar was set up when it arrived and most of the strings were just a half-step down. (I heard they set up all the S&Ds before they leave on the 2nd sale) This has got to be the deal of the year. Dont miss out.
Totally worth the bucks.
By: Glen from Colorado Springs, CO, needmorecrunch@hotmail.com      Submitted: 6/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice guitar for the money. I actually expected less of a guitar for what I paid. I was wrong.
i love playing this guitar,it is very well made,solid and versatile.more than expected
By: Fiore Dangelo from Shirley ny usa      Submitted: 6/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. amazing versatile well made great price
In spite of the abuse...
By: Michael from United States      Submitted: 6/13/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Here's the thing. The Epi LP Tribute is as nice as everyone says it is. But someone beat my guitar up before it got to me. There are multiple scratches around the tone knobs, what looks like punch marks(with a hammer and a metal punch- two on the bridge PU). The neck PU was loose, still is a little bit. I'm not taking it apart to find out why unless it stops working. The bridge PU was extremely high. Lots of little things that add up to a QC problem somewhere. My guitar came from NV as AMS was out of this model in NJ. I read other reviews stating "I bought a 'scratch and dent' and I could not find anything wrong"... well, I bought new and found plenty wrong, cosmetically. I changed the strings, adjusted the PUs and that was it. Plays like a dream, but come on. Stop taking people,me at least, for a fool. This guitar could have been "scratch and dent" for $150.00 off. As I had to wait 10 days to get the guitar, I'm not sending it back. Maybe that was the idea.
Great sounding Les Paul!
By: Andrew Weaver      Submitted: 6/1/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great sounding guitar right out of the case. If you can't quite afford a Gibson then this is the right route to go. I mean it has real Gibson pickups in it. I love playing this Les Paul with my friends and it sounds so much better. If you're on the fence about a Les Paul, go the safe and smart route and buy an Epiphone Lea Paul Tribute Plus.
Money well spent
By: Joel from Oceanside, CA      Submitted: 5/25/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Epiphone gained a lot more ground on this product because of it's Gibson components. The pickups are Gibson USA 57 classics that are usually seen some higher end guitars. Switchcraft Toggle switch, Mallory components and your standard Les Paul bridge components
very high quality manufactured to exacting standards
By: Rob from Norwood Ma      Submitted: 5/22/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It plays and sounds very much like its gibson counterpart. however I would have to compare this to a 60 reissue because it has the long neck tenon, the classic 57 and 57plus pickups and the neck feel.
sustain for days
By: mike from tennessee      Submitted: 5/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. purchased a dent and scratch and after searching hard found minor box rash on the back couldn't believe it was discounted. after set up and my sting preference can't quit playing it old school tone and sustain for days. love it
Love it
By: suzker from Silver Spring, MD, USA      Submitted: 5/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I definitely love this LP. It's my first LP but before buying it I visit the local stores and try out different LPs from both Gibson and Epiphone, this one is the right one for the money.
"YOU GRAB ONE OF THESE WHILE YOU CAN"
By: Frank from SW FL      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. When you receive this guitar you will be pleasantly surprised when you first open the case - gorgeous ! I played always Strats for years because of the thinner neck. Now I switched -This 60's neck is superb !
far and above what i expected perfect just perfect
By: ski bo      Submitted: 4/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. excellent. you will have no regrets.
Great guitar right out of the box!
By: Rob "stratkatt" Winter from duarte,ca. u.s.a., stratkatt@aol.com      Submitted: 4/5/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. besides this epiphone les paul, i have a prophecy gx, gibson 490r/498t with vol. coil splitting, a "tuxedo" i bought used, changed out all the worn out gold and replaced with chrome hardware and a gibson 496r in the neck with a pearly gates bridge p/u and black planet waves locking tuners. plus a blue sparkle les paul with a set oh matching '59s. these are great guitars. plus few more. the gibson is a 2006 les paul studio. i really like this tribute and prophecy gx a lot. very very nice.
Excellent alternative to the "real" thing!
By: Ernie from Baltimore, MD      Submitted: 3/1/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Terrific! I'm enjoying ALMOST as much as my PRS's and Strats, but that's only because I've always personally favored those tones more so than a LP. However, I really needed a LP sound to widen my sonic palette and bought this to achieve that goal. And it has done exxactly that.
EPIPHONE SPICE & NICE
By: MR. GET IT RIGHT OR DON'T TRY . from HICKSVILLE NY 11801      Submitted: 2/17/2013

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. CAN NOT IMPROVE OR IMPROVE ON THIS LES PAUL MODEL.IT IS EXACTLY WHAT IT IS! A LES PAUL TO THE MAX.GIBSON OR EPIPHONE ? YOU TELL ME!
A Gibson at one 3rd the cost
By: Motorman from Hudson fl.      Submitted: 2/7/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I couldn't ask for money, for the money.
One "Smokin" Guitar
By: Hacksaw from Belle Fourche,SD USA      Submitted: 1/30/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It's a no-brainer!Pay $1,000,or a min.of $3,500 for the same setup!The only difference is the name.Same sound,same quality,same everything!I love this guitar
As good as a regular gibson model
By: Craig Chambers from Landing NJ USA      Submitted: 1/11/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love it and I would suggest that anyone looking to buy one should. You will not be sorry. Sounds great and has gibson parts.
A Dream
By: Brandon from Fargo, ND, US      Submitted: 1/1/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The most comfortable guitar to play for hours. Solid and heavy, but it's tough to ever put it down.
The Best 599.00 You Will Ever Spend On A Guitar! A True Gibson Except For The Name!
By: Ray Anselmo from Youngsville, NC      Submitted: 6/11/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Cannot beat it for 599.00....This is well worth about 1400.00...This guitar beats the gibson les paul studio hands down!
Awesome guitar for the price!
By: Bailey from unkownlocation77284      Submitted: 6/8/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar! And that's only simply stating it. I couldn't be happier with it. It's a great buy and I don't regret it in the slightest. I play it for hours at a time. And even then, it's hard to put down. One of my pride and joys.
ONe of the Best guitars I have ever bought
By: Russell from East Bridgewater , ma      Submitted: 5/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great Guitar
Les Paul Tribute 60's Neck
By: Ken Katz from Manchester, NJ, USA, kkatz2000@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/20/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar with sweet tomes, excellent playability, and well put together. Perhaps it could have a better stain job.
Loading....