American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply

Fantastic value!
By: Rickie King from Indianapolis, indiana      Submitted: 3/5/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? High quality fit and finish. Very pleased with the sound and playability. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? High quality that is evident when you look at this guitar close up. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Heavy like a Les Paul is supposed to be and feels vintage. Neck is about right even for my smaller hands and frets and wood are nice. Neck is not thin like a strat but feels just right. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The Gibson pickups sound great and are perfect for metal with a great clean sound also. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless paint and finish except for one small mark on the neck binding. Not noticeable unless you look for it. The paint is awesome! Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? More than I expected for the price and for a limited edition guitar. Playability How was the action out of the box? It was ok but I did lower the action and put some relief in the neck. However, it was very playable right out of the box after tuning.
well worth the money
By: victor gonzales      Submitted: 10/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Well made Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Works great for all kinds of music Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Chunky but ez to play Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? The pick up makes this guitar sound good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Very good Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? No better Playability How was the action out of the box? Not bad did change string
Blast off!
By: Seth from Blakely, GA      Submitted: 10/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Feel


Tone


Finish


Value


Playability


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This guitar is amazing. I am a huge KISS fan, so I figured this would be the guitar for me. That was a huge understatement. I cannot put this beast down. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? This is the closest to Gibson quality that I have ever seen in an Epiphone Les Paul. The hardware and electronics are perfect. It is well worth the money. Feel Heavy, fast, chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The guitar has a good weight to it. It is a real workhorse. The neck is super smooth and all positions are easily accessible. Tone How is the tone? Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick or thin? This is a dirty dirty guitar. The Gibson pickups that come with are hot and thick. For blues or rock, this delivers that classic mean and chunky tone. Mixed with a tube amp, the tone is almost good enough to taste. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Flawless. I have seen many photos and videos of this and trust me, they do this guitar no justice at all. You have to see it to believe it. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? The epitome of "bang for your buck." The case that comes with it is nice. The strap is gaudy, but this is a KISS inspired product. For the money, I have never seen a better deal. Playability How was the action out of the box? It needed to be tuned and that is all. I have done no additional setting up. The intonation is great.
Best guitar I've bought in years
By: Bryan Johnson from Washington, DC      Submitted: 7/7/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this guitar just after launch. It sounds and pays great. This is now my number 1 guitar. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very high level of workmansh. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The Gibson pickups give this Epiphone a superior sound. You have to hear it for yourself. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The classic silver is perfectly applied.
Easily my new favorite guitar out of my collection....
By: Bryan      Submitted: 6/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Had to have it - best purchase I made in the past few years when it comes to "toys" Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Dark and smooth is the way I like it....Spaceman meets my needs Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint job is perfect. Love the sparkle paint and the contrast btwn the black and the silver
"Well worth the money"
By: RiSK      Submitted: 5/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




Was this review helpful?

WOW---SPACEMAN TOMMY AXE
By: MR. LTD ST203 "WOW" from SUN CITY AZ.      Submitted: 4/14/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? ALL THE ARTIST EPI'S ARE AHSOME,,BUDOKAN,BUZSAW,SLASH,AND THE SPACEMAN...CRAZY GOOD. General Your general opinion of this product. I WENT TO THE STORE TO LOOK AT THE SPACEMAN...WHEN I SAW IT HANGING THERE,,I HAD TO HAVE IT.IT IS BAD-ASS,,SO DIFFERNT BUT SO COOL.AND SINCE I HAVE THE BUDOKAN ,,,I GOT TO HAVE THE SPACEMAN...(ACE FAN--MAYBE) Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I PLAY OUT OF A MARSHALL DSL 100 1/2 STACK,,SO,,,,FRIKEN BITCHEN MAN.THE 498T'S ARE GREAT,,,CLEAN--CRUNCH,,,,AND----"""DIRTY"""WOW Finish How did the stain or paint job look? NO WEIRIES,,,LET IT WEIR...LOOKS COOL THAT WAY ANYWAY.
BEST GUITAR EVER!!!!!!!!!
By: Dante Gentile from Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada      Submitted: 3/22/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This guitar is made very well. One of the best made I've seen. I have always been a fan of Les Paul Guitars, and KISS. This is also very dependable guitar with the silver top and black sides & back. General Your general opinion of this product. I totally love this guitar!!!!!! End of story!!!!!!!!!!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? As I responded last time, I haven't played it yet, but if I am lucky enough to get it, and play it, I guarantee it'll be the best guitar I will EVER PLAY!!!!!! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The paint job looks the best! Best one I've ever seen on a guitar, especially a Les Paul.
Spaceman has Cometh!!!!
By: Brian F from Lynchburg, Va.      Submitted: 3/10/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have been wanting to try an Epiphone artist signature guitar for sometime as I have heard a lot of great things about the quality, and boy does the Spaceman deliver!! General Your general opinion of this product. This guitar rocks!!! Fantastic looks and finish and sustains like crazy!!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The Gibson 498T Pickups sound awesome in this guitar! Not oversaturated with gain and with mids and highs. I roll the volume and tone controls off just a bit and they sound perfect Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Fantastic ,flawless finish!!! Really nice sparkle top without it being over the top.
Very Impressed !!
By: Tony Raygor from Joliet Il, deadmanshand@att.net      Submitted: 2/27/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have bought a few artist model epiphones and most lack quality in one area to make up for it somewhere else. This is not the case with this guitar. General Your general opinion of this product. I find epiphone to usually be a good bang for the buck , more so in this case. Unlike my zak wylde epi , I had to make no alterations to this axe Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? total les paul fat full tones . Finish How did the stain or paint job look? silver sparkle , black back , we play heavy stuff and no one has made fun of me yet
Well Worth The Price!!!
By: Raymond Westrope from Jacksonville, IL USA      Submitted: 2/24/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The Tommy Thayer Epiphone is well worth the money. They could have gotten away with charging more. Very Pleased with the guitar. General Your general opinion of this product. Great Deal!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Hot Pickups. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great Look
Tmmy Thayer Spaceman
By: Bill Fisher from Phoenix, Arizona USA      Submitted: 2/23/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The Axe seems to be built well. When it came it was in tune to my surprise and sounds great. General Your general opinion of this product. For the price I think it will go toe to toe with any other axe.It sounds as good as a few guitars worth 3 times its price. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The tone of the stock 498 pickups thru my Marshall was sweet. I know now why time uses them now. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I cannot find any flaws at all on this axe.I have had other Epiphones that had minor flaws by the binding but not this one.
Killer KISS Spaceman Axe!!
By: Ruben Trevino from Katy, TX, USA, trevino.ruben@att.net      Submitted: 2/21/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Just received this outstanding ltd axe. Came with case, sparkle finish, and gibson pickups, and strap. Clean, no dings or blemishes really nice job on fit and finish. General Your general opinion of this product. The tommy thayer axe is a sweet playing les paul definitely worth the price, definitely worth having! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Man, through my carvin belair, marshall dsl, or vox ac30 this guitar sounds delicious especially with the gibson humbuckers. Nice . . . way nice! Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Paint job is sparkle silver and its gorgeous!
QUALITY instrument + QUALITY service!!
By: "Corey" Stuart Powell from NYC, NY      Submitted: 2/21/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? First, let me explain I'm a keyboard guy with 32 years experience behind me. I'm also a KISS fan and I'm learning guitar. I didn't want to go with a cheap Affinity or $200 off brand. Epiphone vs Les Paul? Regardless, Let me tell you...it's STILL awesome. And with Les Paul's stamping on it...you know you're NOT investing in crap. General Your general opinion of this product. Bang for the buck, baby. A really beautiful guitar coupled with a gorgeous case, strap and certificate of authenticity. WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I've got to hook her up this weekend when I've got time to play around, but from the youtube videos and feedback I'd say it's DEFINITELY not dark. It's got crunch. It can be bright, and I'm sure it will cut through a mix with ease. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Immaculate. This is something I'll want to clean and polish to retain the look as it was shipped.
Fake Frehley
By: Kiss Fan from New York      Submitted: 1/21/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




0 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Epiphone has dropped to lower standards when they can take a nobody and sell his guitar...its so obvious that Thayer cant come to terms to admit in his interview that Ace Frehley is his obvious influence..he plays his riffs and mimmicks him. Kiss and Thayer are sell out..and I have no respect for epiphone as they would sell anything for a buck...just like the fake KISS!
The guitarists guitar
By: Daydreams4rock from Sydney Australia      Submitted: 1/8/2013

Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? classic Gibson quality wththe endrosement of Tommy Thayer General Your general opinion of this product. good enough for me to buy Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Depth witha bright lift Finish How did the stain or paint job look? this is what captures my eye as a professional guitarist -David Emanuel from Daydreams4rock Band composer and lead guitarist - i play new single Your Not Alone and all songs on upcoming album Unobtainium
Loading....